Search for Databases by Keyword
Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-reviewed journals, exhibition reviews, trade publications, yearbooks, and museum bulletins. Covers American, Latin American, Canadian, Asian. and other non-Western art. Good source of information on new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, feminist criticism, advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture. Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time.
Art Index Retrospective provides peer-reviewed journal articles, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published between 1929 and 1984. An in-depth record of contemporary art history. Users can research leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time.
ARTstor is a digital library that contains hundreds of thousands of high-resolution images of art, architecture, and archaeological artifacts. Each image is accompanied by descriptive information. The Auraria Library's subscription to ARTstor also offers ArchiVision (architecture) and Shared Shelf (images created and shared by campus faculty). ARTstor includes an OIV (offline image viewer). Images may be viewed and analyzed in the OIV, using features such as zooming, panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared use, or creating presentations to be delivered either online or offline. Some functionalities of ArtStor including creating folders and using the OIV are only available on laptop or desktop computer.
Index to top-tier scholarly and professional American and international journal articles on architecture and design. Covers subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Seventy-five percent of the journals indexed here are not indexed in any other source.
The BuildingGreen database helps users research and identify environmentally sustainable materials and techniques for building and construction. Topics covered include sustainable materials, energy efficient appliances and equipment, building science, building & project types, the design process, and codes & certifications.
DAAI provides abstracts covering both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelery, wood, metal smithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture.
Online 24/7 access to more than 22,000 educational films and 229,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Many of these streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments. Tens of thousands of streaming educational videos and clips, covering most subject disciplines. The majority are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments.
Covers peer-reviewed and trade publications on all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green architecture and construction, transportation, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
MADCAD provides full text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, and more. MADCAD offers chat help from staff members with extensive knowledge of building codes.
This database is the online equivalent of a materials library. Users select qualities that they require in a material; Material ConneXion identifies substances with those qualities. It provides access to information and images of building materials. Material ConneXion may be helpful for designers of many disciplines - industrial, furniture, packaging, graphics, fashion, interior design, landscape architecture, and transportation. Product descriptions are written by engineers and designers from various disciplines and the content is continuously updated. Emphasis on sustainability and green products and materials.