Provides access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of The Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including dictionary terms, hundreds of Research updates in all areas of science and technology, and thousands of biographies of leading scientists. Updated weekly.
Index to more than 11 million biographical sketches. Content is pulled from over thousands of current and retrospective reference books, covering both contemporary and historical figures worldwide. Some content is linked to full text.
Contains citations from "The Chicano Periodical Index"; "The Chicano Index"; "Arte Chicano: An Annotated Bibliography of Chicano Art, 1965 -1981; Chicana Studies Index; and "The Chicano Anthology Index." Limited to 5 simultaneous users, please log out when finished.
The Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB) provides full-text access to critical and biographical essays on British and American authors from all eras and genres. Entries also include listings of the author's most important writings and citations to writings about the author. Browse individual volumes in DLB's main, documentary and yearbook series online.
GVRL is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. A multitude of topic areas are covered, including: Biography, Biology/Life Sciences, Business, Career Overviews, Chemistry, College Data, Communication, Country Overviews, Criminal Justice, Drug-Use, Earth Science/Environment, Education, Film, Law, Literature, Health and Medical Topics, Multi-Cultural Studies, Psychology, Politics, Popular Culture, Religion, Science and Technology, Social Issues, Social Sciences, U.S. and World History. Browse the GVRL Title List to view the specific titles that comprise the collection.
The Oxford African American Studies Center database provides a comprehensive collection of scholarship available online focusing on African American and African history and culture. Includes reference materials published by Oxford University Press, including articles, images, maps, charts and tables, and primary sources with commentaries.
Includes Grove Art Online (a comprehensive online encyclopedia of the visual arts including articles, biographies, and images), Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Oxford Art Online contains many images of art that are not available freely online.
Oxford Music Online (Oxford University Press) includes Grove Music Online (full text of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, second edition; The New Grove Dictionary of Opera; and the New Grove Dictionary of Jazz), the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion to Music. Includes streaming videos with commentary and samples of music.
Searches documents which contain full text biographical sources, people-related news sources and selected biographical stories, obituaries and business related stories covering company executives. At LexisNexis Academic under people.