Search for Databases by Keyword
Covers edited scholarly output and includes the Biological Sciences, Animal Behavior Abstracts, MEDLINE, and TOXLINE databases. Useful for comprehensive literature reviews, as it includes specialized, editorial-controlled resources.
The Digital Library is organized into twelve different Lecture Series, each containing 75 to 125-page electronic books, lectures, each covering a different research area in the biomedical & life sciences.
A fully searchable database of articles covering the biological sciences. Articles are of three levels: introductory (undergrad) , advanced (upper division, grad, researcher), and keynote (articles discussing unique and often controversial topics of special interest in biology).
Online 24/7 access to more than 22,000 educational films and 229,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Many of these streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments. Tens of thousands of streaming educational videos and clips, covering most subject disciplines. The majority are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments.
A collection of video databases dedicated to teaching laboratory fundamentals using video demonstrations. Auraria Library has access to six of the collections: General Laboratory Techniques, Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology, Essentials of Neuroscience, Essentials of Developmental Biology, Essentials of Genetics, and Essentials of Cell Biology.
Authoritative and reliable information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. The Merck Index* Online offers the same information as the print edition in a searchable full text database. It also contains historic records not available in the print edition.
A large, searchable collection of biomedical books, journals, technical reports, and information sheets. Includes six databases:
Patai is an e-reference tool for the organic chemist covering all aspects of the chemistry of functional groups, including physical organic chemistry, analytical chemistry and techniques, reaction mechanisms, chapters on synthetic pathways, reactions and strategies as well as applications in drug discovery, pharmaceuticals, biochemistry and molecular biology.
The Prokaryotes is a comprehensive, multi-authored, peer reviewed reference work on Bacteria and Achaea. This fourth edition (2013) of The Prokaryotes is organized to cover all taxonomic diversity, using the family level to delineate chapters. The Prokaryotes, 4th edition, 2013, is a 5-volume work including Human Microbiology, Prokaryotic Communities and Ecophysiology, Prokaryotic Biology and Symbiotic Associations, Applied Bacteriology and Biotechnology, and Prokaryotic Physiology and Biochemistry.
Comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations include links to full text content from PubMed Central (a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature) and publisher web sites. TIP: Logging in allows you to connect to Auraria Library's full text content. The "PubReader" in PubMed does not work with IE 9 unless you click "classic view". Chrome and Firefox work.
ScienceDirect, aka SciVerse ScienceDirect, contains journal articles and e-books in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. SciVerse Scopus is not available, please use Web of Science. Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link. Note: ScienceDirect is occasionally inaccessible from off campus. We are working to correct this problem.
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) is the model organism database for the fully sequenced and intensively studied model plant Arabidopsis thaliana. Data in TAIR is derived in large part from manual curation of the Arabidopsis research literature and direct submissions from the research community.