PowerSearch the Gale Databases. News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
Supplies citations to more than a quarter of million reviews of adult and juvenile fiction and non-fiction English-language books published in magazines, newspapers, scholarly journals, and books. Includes an excerpt of each review.
"CLCD is an extensive collection of full text reviews of children's literature (books, multimedia and audio books). There are entries for national, state, and international award entries dating back to 1922. Also included are author and illustrator links. Search by keyword, author, title and subject; filter by reading level, age, grade and interest level; and then view, sort and distribute the results.
Search for children's literature based on reader's age, grade, language, author, interest level, reading level, genre, and many other data points. Includes an extensive collection of reviews and entries for award entries dating back to 1922." Users can register for MyCLDC and build, save, revisit and share - saved searches, lists and bibliographies. Graduates retain access through the first year!
EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for more than 400 publications.
Literary Criticism Online (LCO) contains full text critical literary commentary from several well-known resources: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism and Short Story Criticism. LCO also links to Gale Literary Index, an index to additional literary compendiums.
The New York Review of Books (NYRB) is a highly-regarded bi-weekly literary and critical publication which publishes essays on current topics, lengthy reviews by and about major authors, and original poetry. Reviews and writings cover both fiction and non-fiction books and also encompass the performing arts, including music, theater, dance, and film. NYRB embraces the discussion of books as an indispensable literary activity.
This is a fully searchable archive of the full text of TLS (Times Literary Supplement) from the first issue to five years before the current year. Founded in 1902, TLS has a reputation for fine writing, literary discoveries, and insightful literary and cultural debate. Influential writers and critics of the 20th and 21st centuries have contributed to TLS, ranging from T.S. Eliot, Henry James, and Virginia Woolf, to A.N. Wilson, Seamus Heaney, and Christopher Hitchens. TLS encompasses all areas of the humanities and social sciences. In addition to reviews of worldwide writings, films, and theatre and music performances, it includes letters, poems and articles.