Search for Databases by Keyword
PowerSearch the Gale Databases. News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
The directories in this collection identify smaller magazine and book publishers useful to writers seeking avenues of publication. Submission guidelines are frequently included. Directories in the collection include The International Directory of Little Magazines & Small Presses, The Directory of Poetry Publishers, The Directory of Small Press/Magazine Editors and Publishers, The Small Press Record of Books in Print.
Covers film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and books. Also, includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present, and thousands of images from the MPTV Image Archive.
Full text and/or cited references to scholarly literature (articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions) from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites for virtually all subject areas. Resources available to Auraria Library users have a link labeled "Auraria Library Resources".
A complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. A secondary emphasis is on significant but little known sources of news and ideas. Covers over 250 periodical publications + many classic texts.
A directory of the publishing industry, including book publishers, literary agents, distributors and sales representatives,wholesalers, importers and exporters, translators, literary associations, and more. Searches may be limited by such criteria as subject, region, and publication type.
Contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
This collection begins with the first issue of the New York Times in 1851, to four years before the current year. Find full text and full image articles, with digital reproductions of every page and every issue in PDF format. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, book, film, and theatre reviews, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. An additional year of coverage is added annually. Full text of the New York Times is also available from 1980 to the present in LexisNexis Academic; from 1985 to the present in Academic OneFile; and 1987 to the present on the New York Times website. Current paper issues are housed with 1st Floor Journals.
Full text coverage of many radio, television, internet and print news resources. Includes wires, transcripts and press releases in sports, legal, medical, business, arts, university, and world events. Dates of coverage vary, many update daily. Use Advanced Options to select a specific source.
Presents both sides of complex "hot topic" issues using articles, essays, primary documents, biographies of social activists and reformers, statistics, court case overviews, profiles of government and special interest groups, web-sites, and podcasts.
Searches documents which contain full text biographical sources, people-related news sources and selected biographical stories, obituaries and business related stories covering company executives. At LexisNexis Academic under people.
This collection presents full text essays that present an overview, and both affirmative and opposing arguments for hundreds of controversial issues. Also included are Critical Thinking Guides created to enhance user skills in determining fact versus opinion. Additionally, information is culled from magazines, newspapers, radio and TV news transcripts, video clips, primary source documents, and reference books.
ScienceDirect, aka SciVerse ScienceDirect, contains journal articles and e-books in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. SciVerse Scopus is not available, please use Web of Science. Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link. Note: ScienceDirect is occasionally inaccessible from off campus. We are working to correct this problem.
Access to full text online journals in most subject areas, including arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, education, history, religion, philosophy, engineering, medicine, business, economics, communication, and psychology. Includes journals previously associated with Informa Healthcare. Mobile enabled.