Use the Gale Business Collection to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. This collection replaces PROMT, Business Index ASAP, Business & Company ASAP, and General Business File.
Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Formerly called Business and Company Resource Center.
Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group.
Search a company by name, ticker symbol, or D-U-N-S number and restrict your search by company type, city, state/province or country. Find industry information and create company lists by location, industry using SIC or NAICS codes, public or private companies, parent or subsidiary, sales revenue, and number of employees.
Simmons OneView (previously Simmons Connect) is a consumer profiling and media planning tool that provides consumer brand preferences, shopping habits, opinions, lifestyles, and media consumption. AVAILABLE ON-CAMPUS ONLY. On-campus means official facilities of the three schools of Auraria Campus. Limited to 1 simultaneous user.