Search for Databases by Keyword
Searchable online access to the American Geophysical Union (AGU) EASI journals in the Wiley Online Library.
Learn societal and cultural details of hundreds of nations through country-specific reports. With maps, data, photos and videos local experts document details of each country's customs, traditions, religion, and daily life including such aspects as typical greetings, marriage customs, foods eaten, music and holidays celebrated. Less detailed reports are supplied for the U.S. States and Canadian Provinces. Build your own comparison tables and graphs about international cultures.
Online 24/7 access to more than 22,000 educational films and 229,000 video clips covering a wide spectrum of subject disciplines. Many of these streaming videos are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments. Tens of thousands of streaming educational videos and clips, covering most subject disciplines. The majority are close-captioned and titles may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments.
The National Geographic Virtual Library (NGVL) collection is a complete archive of National Geographic magazine archive from 1888 to the present along with a cross-searchable collection of National Geographic books, maps, images and videos, including the advertisements and letters to the editor.
Hundreds of full text digitized journals, with content ranging from the early 19th century to the year 2000. Titles cover subject matter primarily in the social sciences and humanities, including psychology, literature, history, linguistics, religion, sociology, geography, performing arts, political science, economics, philosophy, archaeology, anthropology, and education. The Auraria Library subscribes to the Foundation Collection and Collections 5, 6, 7 and 9. Some journals are in non-English languages, including German, Spanish, French, and Italian.
The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation (RMMLF) Digital Library contains RMMLF Annual Conference materials in a searchable format. No password required, click "Submit" to proceed.
Create and save demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study. Visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. Also useful in developing an understanding of the census data is an e-book on the history of the census, Measuring America : the decennial censuses from 1790 to 2000.Tip: Start with the maps and tables.
Massive collection of scholarly materials covers virtually all topic areas. Content, including articles, proceedings, and more, is pulled from these collections, and is cross-searchable: Science Citation Index Expanded (1975-present); Social Sciences Citation Index (1975-present); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present); Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-present); Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990-present); Book Citation Index– Science/Social Sciences & Humanities (2005-present); Current Chemical Reactions (1985-present, including Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840); Index Chemicus (1993-present); BIOSIS Citation Index (1926-present); BIOSIS Previews (1926-present); Current Contents Connect (1998-present); Data Citation Index (1900-present); Derwent Innovations Index (1963-present); KCI-Korean Journal Database (1980-present); MEDLINE (1950-present);Russian Science Citation Index (2005-present); SciELO Citation Index (1997-present); and Zoological Record® (1964-present). Technical Support Note: Opposite click & save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, personal web space, or a flash drive. Do not email yourself a link.