Search for Databases by Keyword
PowerSearch the Gale Databases. News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
Audiobooks in most subject categories. To download these audio books you must create and be logged into a free personal account and have specific software installed. Download directions.Note: Limited to one simultaneous user.
Britannica, and the resources bundled within the collection, supply topic overviews, biographies, word and concept definitions, a world atlas, historical timelines, quotations, illustrations, photos, videos, links to relevant articles and websites, primary sources, and the World Data Analyst, supplying customizable charts and tables of statistics on countries of the world. Users can suggest edits and additions to content. Check the end of each article for a Citation Exporter.
Explores, in a full text report, a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Past topics are also available. Topics range from social and political issues to environment, health, education and science and technology.
Bibliographic citations to doctoral dissertations and masters theses from graduate schools and universities. Indexes from 1861 onward, provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and supplies 24-page previews from 1997 until the present. Includes full-text of the University of Colorado Systems dissertations on Dissertations & Theses @ University of Colorado System. Once you have identified the dissertation or thesis of interest, use the Interlibrary Loan link to borrow a copy.
This multi-subject database supplies hundreds of streaming video documentaries from such distributors as Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, Terra Nova Films, Fanlight, Kartemquin Films, Scorpion TV, National Film Board of Canada, and others, on topics in the sciences, social sciences, humanities, arts, and professional studies.
Provides full-text access (click on 'Fulltext' icon to search) to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also, includes engineering journals. Check the Journal List for specific journal titles availability.
Organize, manage, and cite your references. This basic version is free to Auraria Campus students, faculty, and staff. There is no software to install. For access after you graduate/leave Auraria, use your personal email when creating an account. First-time users must create a personal account while on campus. First time users: Login to Web of Science first, then register for a personal account. If you are already registered use the EndNote Basic link above.If errors appear when trying to reach EndNote Basic try clearing your cache.
Award-winning streaming video documentaries including coverage of race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, dance, literature, and more. Synchronized, searchable transcripts run alongside each video.Users can create, annotate, and organize clips.and include links to other content. Permanent URLs let users cite and share whole videos, playlists, and custom clips.
GVRL is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. A multitude of topic areas are covered, including: Biography, Biology/Life Sciences, Business, Career Overviews, Chemistry, College Data, Communication, Country Overviews, Criminal Justice, Drug-Use, Earth Science/Environment, Education, Film, Law, Literature, Health and Medical Topics, Multi-Cultural Studies, Psychology, Politics, Popular Culture, Religion, Science and Technology, Social Issues, Social Sciences, U.S. and World History. Browse the GVRL Title List to view the specific titles that comprise the collection.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full text articles, many with images.