Search for Databases by Keyword
Full access to American newspapers, magazines, and other primary source materials, from the 19th and 18th centuries. Titles include a collection of African American newspapers, the Pennsylvania Gazette (1728-1800), the Virginia Gazette (1736-1780), a number of South Carolina newspapers, The Liberator (1831-1865), and Godey's Lady's Book (1830-1898. Books include a large collection of county histories, Civil War memoirs, regimental histories, and more.
Use the Gale Business Collection to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports. This collection replaces PROMT, Business Index ASAP, Business & Company ASAP, and General Business File.
Full text coverage of Denver's daily newspaper from June 1989 to the present. Current paper issues are housed with 1st Floor Journals. Denver Post content is also available on microfilm, on the Library's second floor, for all issues from 1895.
A rich resource for the study of all aspects of the eighteenth century, including the American and French revolutions, British and European literature, theatre and popular entertainment, politics and religion, popular morality and social life, and exoticism and imperialism. It offers a wide variety of fully searchable newspapers and periodicals unavailable elsewhere.
EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many articles in over a dozen languages. New Dashboard allows you to see the latest news by country, company news, industry reports and company reports, and to go directly to an industry. On campus link to EMIS..
Full text articles in English and Spanish from Ethnic and Minority newspapers, journals and magazines. Searchable in English or Spanish. Click on the English button to begin searching. Or oprima el boton "Espanol" para comenzar a buscar (utilizando la interface en Espanol).
Provides a collection of articles from authoritative business sources, including the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, the Dow Jones and Reuters newswires, and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. To search for a specific journal or newspaper use 'More Search Options' next to the search box. Note: Security certificate warnings may appear. It is safe to continue.
News and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology, and many general interest topics. Millions of full text articles, many with images.
Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808-1980, is a compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. Features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century.
Covering both U.S. and world history, the History Reference Center contains full text historical documents and articles from reference books, history magazines, journals, and newspapers. Additionally, it provides timelines, biographies, maps, photos, and video clips.
An index to thousands of local, national, and international newspapers. Some content is full text; some citation only. This collection provides access to full text newspapers and allows searching for current and archived news by title, headline, date, newspaper section, or etc. Previously known as National Newspaper Index (NNI).
Includes full text articles from U.S. and international newspaper resources; legal information, including federal and state cases, laws, and regulations; landmark cases; patent searching; law review articles, and international cases and laws; company information, including market and industry information; and biographical articles. Online tutorials to help you search.Note: Some users have reported that their Advanced Options drop down looks distorted, i.e., stretched out to the right and beyond the boundary of the Advanced Options box. This problem will be addressed if you clear your browser cache and close and re-open your browser.
An extensive and growing collection of news programming of two to six minute streaming videos from the NBC News archives reaching back nearly a century. NBC Learn includes stories (full transcripts and closed captioning) from NBC Nightly News, the TODAY show, and Meet the Press, and programming from MSNBC, CNBC, and Telemundo networks. Video may be embedded or linked in syllabi, course management shells, or other online environments. Download a special player to view videos offline.
This collection begins with the first issue of the New York Times in 1851, to four years before the current year. Find full text and full image articles, with digital reproductions of every page and every issue in PDF format. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, book, film, and theatre reviews, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements. An additional year of coverage is added annually. Full text of the New York Times is also available from 1980 to the present in LexisNexis Academic; from 1985 to the present in Academic OneFile; and 1987 to the present on the New York Times website. Current paper issues are housed with 1st Floor Journals.
Full text coverage of many radio, television, internet and print news resources. Includes wires, transcripts and press releases in sports, legal, medical, business, arts, university, and world events. Dates of coverage vary, many update daily. Use Advanced Options to select a specific source.