Online collection of videos (CTIV) available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling sessions/demonstrations, consultations, interviews, lectures and presentations. Online transcripts and video clip-making tools are also provided.
DynaMed is an evidence-based, clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point-of-care. Includes clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,200 topics. You may subscribe to the free newsletter, DynaMed Weekly Update.
Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 3,000 commercially-available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievements and intelligence tests. Includes all editions of the yearbook dating back to 1938, providing more than 10,000 full text reviews.
Sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. Indexes literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.
Provides access to the DSM-5 (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th edition) and the American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools.
Full-text multidisciplinary database of journals in the social and behavioral sciences, focusing on psychiatry & psychology and also including journals from the following disciplines: counseling, sociology & social work, medicine & health.
Provides access to streaming training videos in the field of counseling, psychotherapy, and addiction. The majority of the videos show leading practitioners conducting therapy and demonstrating clinical skills, along with pre- and post-discussions.
Provides access to thousands of psychological tests, measures, scales, surveys, and other assessments on a variety of subjects, as well as descriptive information about each test and its development and administration. Many (but not all) of the tests can be downloaded and used by researchers, and often contain scoring guides and instructions on how to use the test.