Search for Databases by Keyword
PowerSearch the Gale Databases. News and peer-reviewed periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, current events, economics, education, environmental issues, health care, hobbies, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, sports, technology and many general interest topics. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
Contains full text of thousands of publications, many peer reviewed. Multidisciplinary, including social sciences, humanities, education, computer science, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences, and ethnic studies. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
America's Historical Imprints makes available, in digital format, every book, pamphlet, and broadside published in the American colonies or the United States between 1639 and 1800. Among the vast range of publications included are: advertisements, almanacs, bibles, catalogs, charters and by-laws, contracts, cookbooks, elegies, eulogies, laws, maps, narratives, novels, operas, plays, poems, primers, sermons, songs, speeches, textbooks, tracts, travelogues, and treaties. Based on Charles Evans' comprehensive American Bibliography, it includes the more than 37,000 works. Includes Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 and Early American Imprints, Series I: Supplement from the Library Company of Philadelphia, 1670-1800.
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection Series 1-4. Series 1 (1691-1820) includes works imported by the colonists, to later titles published on American soil; Series 2 (1821-1837) represents the Jacksonian Democracy era in history; Series 3 (1838-1852) reveals a rapidly growing nation; and Series 4 (1853-1865) focuses on the Civil War. Each series also contains news of daily life and broad subject matter, including writings on science, literature, medicine, agriculture, women's fashion, family life, entertainment, politics, and religion.
Contains substantial downloadable essays with chronologies and guides to further reading. Covers literature, poetry, theatre, philosophy, religion, historical and cultural topics, as well as scholarly writings covering major authors, artists, philosophers, topics, and time periods. Addresses subjects and figures as diverse as Gothic Fiction and Arabic Philosophy, Tom Stoppard and Martin Luther, Jane Austin and Stravinsky.
Ethnographic materials covering all aspects of cultural and social life worldwide. eHRAF is unique in having subject indexing at the paragraph level. This allows detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.
Full text and/or cited references to scholarly literature (articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions) from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites for virtually all subject areas. Resources available to Auraria Library users have a link labeled "Auraria Library Resources".
A large collection of full-text interdisciplinary scholarly journals and books, with journal content, often extending to the first volume of a periodical. Auraria Library supplies access to these JSTOR collections: Arts & Sciences; Life Sciences, Biological Sciences; and the Health & General Sciences Collection.
Thousands of full text classic works and firsthand accounts in books, documents, pictures, images, and sounds from world history, U.S. history, science and mathematics, social sciences, literature, political science and law, language, and philosophy and religion. Choose Browse Collections to locate classical speeches, Shakespeare, the log of the Mayflower, Newton's Principia, and much more.
Oxford Bibliographies Online (OBO) is a collection of scholarly, discipline-based subject modules supplying recommended significant sources. Topics include Medieval Studies, Islamic Studies, and Buddhism which may be searched individually or simultaneously. Results include full text and/or cited references.
Full text online access to electronic journals published by the Oxford University Press from 1996 to the present. Note: Despite requests to Oxford to remove a message urging users to purchase titles to which the Library does not subscribe, the message remains, tainting this otherwise excellent collection. Campus users may, in fact, use the Library's interlibrary loan service to request unowned titles.
Contains current and recent issues of dozens of philosophy journals from philosophical societies, university departments and presses, and commercial publishers in several countries. All content is indexed. Journals within the collection that are subscribed to individually by Auraria Library are available full text.
Aims to be a comprehensive index and bibliography for philosophical works. In addition to indexing books and journal articles, it monitors open access archives and personal pages for articles by academic and professional philosophers. Many, though not all, resources are full text. For more information and guidance on PhilPapers, including details on how to submit writings, consult the PhilPapers Frequently Asked Questions section.
Access to full text online journals in most subject areas, including arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, education, history, religion, philosophy, engineering, medicine, business, economics, communication, and psychology. Includes journals previously associated with Informa Healthcare. Mobile enabled.