Bibliographic citations to doctoral dissertations and masters theses from graduate schools and universities. Indexes from 1861 onward, provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and supplies 24-page previews from 1997 until the present. Includes full-text of the University of Colorado Systems dissertations on Dissertations & Theses @ University of Colorado System.
Once you have identified the dissertation or thesis of interest, use the Interlibrary Loan link to borrow a copy.
Search citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by post-graduate students from all University of Colorado campuses and published in UMI's Dissertation Abstracts. Full text of many of those published after 1996 is downloadable.
This database is a subset containing only University of Colorado Denver content of the (ProQuest) Dissertations & Theses A&I database which indexes from 1861 onward , provides abstracts from 1980 onward, and allows 24-page previews from 1997 until the present.
A self-paced information literacy course focusing on scholarly electronic resources and writing research papers. Going through the nine modules (Where do I start? How do I choose a topic? Where do I find information? How do I evaluate sources? What counts as evidence? How do I write a thesis statement? How do I organize my argument? How do I avoid plagiarism and find my own voice?and What do I look for when I revise?) and the research tools (Topic Aid, Search Aid, Source Evaluation Aid, Citation Builder and Revision Aid) will provide an invaluable foundation for writing research papers. Begin by creating your own account!