Provides concise descriptions of reagents, good structural formulas and selected examples of applications. Thousands of entries abstract the most important information on commonly used and new reagents, including preparation, uses, sources of supply, critical comments, references and more. Reagents are considered in alphabetical order by common usage names.
JoVE is both a journal, Journal of Visualized Experiments, and a database, JoVE Science Education Database, of filmed experiments, published (peer-reviewed) in video format to make visible the subtle, intricate techniques involved in research. Subjects covered include biology, neurosciences, medicine, bioengineering, engineering, genetics, cancer research, immunology and infection, chemistry, behavior, environment, developmental biology, biochemistry, psychology, and clinical skills JoVE journal articles are indexed in PubMed Central.
An extensive collection of reference eBook titles in science and engineering. Content includes data handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, monographs, conference proceedings and datasets. Many of the reference works are embedded with Knovel's productivity tools for data analysis.
Authoritative and reliable information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals. The Merck Index* Online offers the same information as the print edition in a searchable full text database. It also contains historic records not available in the print edition.
Patai is an e-reference tool for the organic chemist covering all aspects of the chemistry of functional groups, including physical organic chemistry, analytical chemistry and techniques, reaction mechanisms, chapters on synthetic pathways, reactions and strategies as well as applications in drug discovery, pharmaceuticals, biochemistry and molecular biology.
Online Chemical Abstracts, covers journal articles, patents, technical reports, books, etc. and the substructure module (SSM).
First time users must register using your campus email at User Registration for SciFinder.