This class guide is designed to help you successfully complete Accounting 4090. I've been there, I've done that, as I have also taken this class. It is a challenging course; one you won't soon forget. Please remember that your professor and I are here to help you succeed.
Subscription Tax Databases at the Auraria Library - these databases are designed with the "tax researcher" in mind.
Accounting Databases - Accounting databases the Auraria Library owns and purchases. The bulk of these databases are not free and available to the general public.
Business Databases - General - general business databases the Auraria Library owns and purchases. The bulk of these databases are not free and available to the general public.
Internal Revenue Service Center - links to all things tax related. Better known as Big Brother. Well known for providing forms and publications and tax help.
Code of Federal Regulations - paper set of Internal Revenue Service tax regulations. Housed in the Auraria Library, the Internal Revenue Code is Title 26 of the United States Code. Regulations are used to interpret IRS code and provides more clear, understandable language.
U.S. Master Tax Guide - Paper copies of the U.S. Master Tax Guide housed in the Auraria Library. 29 chapters of concise tax law explanations listed by paragraph location.
Standard Federal Tax Reporter - Commerce Clearing House paper tax reporter housed in the Reference section of the Auraria Library. Includes legislation, U.S. Tax Court and other court decisions, and U.S. Treasury decisions. Only up through 2004. Current information is housed in the electronic database CCH Tax Research.
United States Tax Reporter - Research Institute of America paper tax reporter. Paper tax reporter housed in the Reference section of the Auraria Library.
Annual set also includes: AFTR 2d decisions vol. with Advance sheets; IRC code vols.; PHINet vol.; Estate & gift taxes vols.; Excise taxes vol.; and, Federal regulations vols. Only up through 2004. Current information is housed in the electronic database, RIA Checkpoint
|