Thursday, March 20, 2008, 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 20, 2008, 4:30 p.m.
Friday, March 21, 2008, 9:30 a.m.
=>Article Databases:
Art Full Text and Art Retrospective (WilsonWeb)
Full text plus abstracts/indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, including international periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins-now with expanded coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. Areas covered include advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, sculpture and more. Coverage: Art Full Text: abstracts and indexing from 1984; selected full text articles 1997- Art Retrospective: 1929-1984 {indexing and abstracts only; no full-text online}
We subscribe to print copies of many of the journals indexed in these databases; ask at the Reference Desk if you need assistance in accessing the print or paper magazines and journals.
ARTstor (ARTstor)
ARTstor is a digital library that contains nearly 700,000 art, architecture, archeology, and humanities images with descriptive information. ARTstor includes software to facilitate use of these images in research and in the classroom. For example, images may be viewed and analyzed using features such as zooming, panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared use, or creating and delivering presentations both online and offline. ARTstor continually adds digital collections to the database. Note: If you have questions about using the database, please contact Linda Tietjen, Arts & Architecture Bibliographer, at 303-556-4298.
QUESTIONS? Please go to the reference desk, call reference desk folks at 303-556-2585, or contact me directly via phone (303-556-4298) or email.
|