skip navigation Auraria Library Home
You are here: Home » Find it » Subject Guides » Subject guide
books, articles, databases, government information etc your library account, borrow from other libraries etc. library hours, phone, departments etc. subject help, technical help, faq etc

 
EndNote Web

We have gone through some of the Library's databases and listed how to import citations from them into EndNote Web without re-typing in the data. If you discover other methods for any of the databases please comment on the EndNote Web blog.

Importing citations into EndNote Web from various databases
 
Academic Search Premier (EBSCO) Select Export --> Generic bibliographic management software. Import using Academic Search Premier filter.
OneFile (Gale Cengage) Citation tools --> Plain text with bibliographic tags. Z39.80
Import using: InfroTrac (Gale) as the filter  
CSA databases (PsycInfo, PAIS, Avery Index, etc.) Save, Print Email --> select text --> select save (file format). Use the database name and CSA filter to import.
ScienceDirect Export citations --> RIS format.  Select RefMan (RIS) as the import filter.
FirstSearch - OCLC databases (Geobase, CWI, Arts and Humanities Search, etc.) Mark records and select Export --> text file. Use the database name and OCLC filter to import.
JSTOR Sign up for an account so you can email the records to yourself.  Email them as text files, import them using the JSTOR filter. If you find a better way to import from JSTOR, let your library know!
BioOne From the item record, click on Create reference --> select Reference Manager Format. Import using RefMan (RIS) filter.
   

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
end of page