skip navigation Auraria Library Home
You are here: Home » Find it » Subject Guides » Subject guide
books, articles, databases, government information etc your library account, borrow from other libraries etc. library hours, phone, departments etc. subject help, technical help, faq etc

Find It
 
Business Plans

Books

Search Skyline by subject heading:

Call Number Area Subject Heading
   
HD 30.28 Business Planning
HD30 & HD 62 New business enterprises - Planning
HD 62 Small business planning
HF5718 Proposal writing in business

 

Business Plan Components Article Databases
Company Description

Business Source Premier
Hoovers
Business & Company Resource Center
LexisNexis

Products

Hoovers
Business Source Premier

Market Analysis and Competitors

Business & Company Resource Center
Hoovers
LexisNexis
Reference USA

Management Team

Business Source Premier
Hoovers

 

Articles & Database Descriptions:

Business Source Premier
Select the company profile tab and search by company name. Request the data monitor report and receive a complete company description including a SWOT analysis. There is a key employee biography section which will be useful in describing the management team.

Hoovers
Company information is easy to access and this is a good source to use for researching competitors. It also provides detailed product information.

Business & Company Resource Center
This is a valuable source for company descriptions. Select company search and search by name. This database will provide quick access to NAICS and SIC codes to do industry analysis. Select industry overview for a quick link to industry codes and industry snapshot information.

General Business File
The strength of this database is the linkage it provides to articles using the Company ProFiles search component. Go into Advance Search then select Company ProFiles then search by company name. The search results are listed at the bottom of the page. After opening the results, select the company you are researching then open the Company profile. This will also provide quick access to investor reports via Investext.

LexisNexis
This database provides an array of reports from different agencies. There is overlap with Hoovers in compare companies, company profiles, and financial reports.

Reference USA
This database is a directory that provides geographic details about a company and the competition. Quick search by company name and geographic location then copy the SIC code, select Show SICs within a selected distance, paste the SIC code on the next screen and a list of competitors and their addresses will be provided.

Other Useful Internet Sources

Bplans
Business Plans

About Entrepreneurship
AllBusiness.com
Entrepreneur
INC.com
Small Business Administration
StartupJournal.com

 

 
end of page