skip navigation and go to page content

Auraria Library home
 
computer cables
You are here: Home » Find it » Subject Guides » Subject guide

Entrepreneurship

 

This Guide consists of a list of selected resources on Entrepreneurship available in the Auraria Library and on the Internet.  You may choose to use this suggested action plan in other libraries as well, because some of the resources listed here can be found in other libraries.

Article databases
Business major databases in business
Companies public company information and some private company coverage
Careers and Personal Development major databases in career development
Finance databases designed with finance in mind.

 

Books

Information about entrepreneurship can be found in several collections, i.e., reference, periodicals, government documents, media and book collections and under different subject areas. Books shelved on the second floor can be checked out.  Within each collection area, library materials are arranged and located by call numbers. The call number refers to a subject. Library materials in business and other areas related to marketing are typically assigned the following call numbers:

  • HB615        Entrepreneurship
  • HD62. 7      Small Business Management
  • HD2340.8   Small Business General
  • HF5601      Small Business Accounting
  • HG4027.7   Small Business Financial Management
  • HG4751      Venture Capital

Please also note that most of the library materials are located and arranged first by type of materials, and then by call numbers. 

For a more specific approach, use the Library of Congress Subject Headings , or ask reference librarians for more information.

Following is just a sample of materials that may be checked out or viewed within the Auraria Library. Some recommended subject headings to search by on the Skyline catalog are entrepreneurship, small business, small business management, and venture capital.

The Small Business Start-up Guide. [electronic resource] United States Small Business Administration. Washington, D.C.

Starting a Business in Colorado [video recording].State of Colorado, Dept. of Revenue. Denver, CO: Colorado Dept. of Revenue, 1997. Location: Film & Video: HD2346.C6 S72 1997

 

Internet Resources

About Entrepreneurship | AllBusiness.com | Be the Boss | Bplans.com | Business plans | Entrepreneur | Entreworld | FranNet | INC.com | Small Business Administration | SBA Online Women's Business Center | National Venture Capital Association

 

E - Journals

BISNIS Search for Partners | The Boulder County Business Report | Business Week Online | The Colorado Springs Business Journal | Denver Business Journal | Journal of Business Venturing | StartupJournal.com

Search for e-journals, generally, through

Electronic Journal Miner -- Browse by titles, Library of Congress Subject Headings or Colorado electronic serials. You may also limit to peer review.

 

Associations & Non-Profit Organizations

Associations Unlimited | Better Business Bureau | Springboard Enterprises: Women’s Capital Connections

 

Other Business Guides

Accounting and Taxation | U.S. Company and Industry Information | Marketing (general) | Non-profit Resources | International Business | Colorado Business Information | Address, Phone, E-Mail, and URL Directories

 

 

end of page