skip navigation Auraria Library Home
You are here: Home » Find it » Subject Guides » Subject guide
books, articles, databases, government information etc your library account, borrow from other libraries etc. library hours, phone, departments etc. subject help, technical help, faq etc

 
Hospitality, Meeting, and Travel Administration

This Guide consists of a list of selected resources on hospitality, meeting and travel administration available in print at the Auraria Library, through the library databases, or websites available on the Internet.

Article databases
Hospitality, Meeting, and Travel Administration major database: Business Source Premier
Travel major database: Background Notes
Nutrition various databases in nutrition and health
Business major database: Business and Company Resource Center
Business Administration major database: Emerald Full Text

 

TIP: For databases that do not contain the full text of an article, remember to check Journal Finder in Skyline, from the Auraria Library's home page to see if the article you need can be accessed in any other databases. If you cannot find the full text of a particular journal use Prospector to order journal and magazine articles that Auraria Library doesn't own or use ILLiad to order a journal article from outside Colorado.

 

Directories and Indexes in Print
Convention Directories meeting facilities
Food and Beverage Vocations career information regarding the food and beverage industry
Food Composition information on food analysis
Hotel Management Careers various materials related to hotel management
Hotel Motel Directories lodging directories
Lodging and Restaurant Print Indexes index to older periodical articles in the restaurant, hotel, food service and the travel industries
Professional Cooking quantity and quality cooking books
Tourism Statistics United States Statistics

 

Internet Resources

Associations - ASSOCIATIONS

American Bus Association | American Dietetic Association | American Gaming Association | American Hotel & Lodging Association | American Public Transportation Association | American Society of Travel Agents | The Association of Collegiate Conference and Events Directors-International | Association of Corporate Travel Executives | Association for Tourism and Leisure Education (ATLAS) | Council of Hotel and Restaurant Trainers (CHART) | Council of Hotel Restaurant and Institutional Education | Culinary Institute of America | Cruise Lines International Association (CLIA) | Educational Institute of American Hotel & Lodging Association | Green Hotels Association | Hospitality Financial and Technology Professionals | Hospitality Sales & Marketing Association International | International Air Transport Association | International Association of Conference Center Administrator | International Association of Convention and Visitor Bureaus (IACVB) | International Association of Tour Managers-North American Region | International Association for Exposition Management | International Council of Cruise Lines | International Ecotourism Society ( TIES ) | International Federation of Information Technology and Tourism (IFITT) | International Federation of Women's Travel Organization | International Festivals & Events Association | International Hotel and Restaurant Association | International Special Events Society | Meeting Professionals International | National Association of Catering Executives | The National Association of Commissioned Travel Agents | National Bar and Restaurant Association | National Bed & Breakfast Association | National Business Travel Association (NBTA) | National Restaurant Association | National Speakers Association | National Tour Association | Network of Executive Women in Hospitality | Professional Association of Innkeepers International | North American Travel Journalists Association| Professional Convention Management Association | Society of American Travel Writers | Society of Wine Educators | Travel Industry Association of America | Travel Institute | United States Tour Operators Association | World Tourism Organization

 

CAREERS IN HMTA - Airline Careers.com | hcareers Online | Hospitality Careers.net | Hospitality Recruiters | Traveljobz.net

COOKERY/RECIPES - AllRecipes | Cook's Thesaurus | Culinary Cult | Epicurean Online | Spice Pages | Ucook.com | Wine Links

ECOTOURISM - Big Volcano Ecotourism Resource Centre | EcoTravel Center - Conservation International | Green Travel | International EcoTourism Society |

HOSPITALITY/HOTELS- BedandBreakfast.com | Distinguished Inns of North America | e-hospitality.com | Ehotelier.com | Hospitality Links from the Cornell Hotel School | Hospitality Net | Hospitality News Resource | Hostels.com | Hotel Interactive | Hotel Online |International Bed & Breakfast Pages | The National Lodging Directory | Premier Hotels and Resorts | The Register | Spa Finder | tyzo.com | WiredHotelier.com

HOTEL ADMINISTRATION - Hospitality Index | Hotel Business | Hotel Marketing.com | Inn Vest | International Hotel Supply | Rooms Chronicle

MEETINGS/EVENT ADMINISTRATION - Conworld.net | International Association of Conference Centers | Official Meeting Facilities Guide (OMFG)

RESTAUARANT PUBLICATIONS - Big Tray | On the Rail

STATISTICS - Bureau of Transportation Statistics | Tourism Industries

TOURISM/TRAVEL- Access-Able Travel Source | Airline Web Sites | Amtrack | Electronic Embassy Information | Festivals.com | Fodors Guides | Home-Based Travel Agent Resource Center | Hotel Electronic Distribution Network Association (HEDNA) | Lonely Planet Travel Centre | Mobile Travel Guide| National Geographic-Travel | OAG | Rough Guides | Shaw Guides | Tourism Offices Worldwide Directory | Tourism Research Links by René Waksberg | Travel Discounts | TravelNotes | Travel Health Online | Travel Warnings | Traveler's Health Page | TravLang | Trip Advisor | Virtuoso

TRAVEL TRADE PUBLICATIONS - TravelAge West | Travel Agent Magazine | Travel Trade | Travel Weekly

 
end of page