skip navigation Auraria Library Home
You are here: Home » Find it » Subject Guides » Subject guide
books, articles, databases, government information etc your library account, borrow from other libraries etc. library hours, phone, departments etc. subject help, technical help, faq etc

money
 

Personal Financial Planning


This Guide consists of a list of selected resources on Personal Financial Planning available in the Auraria Library and on the Internet.  You may choose to use this suggested action plan in other libraries as well, because some of the resources listed here can be found in other libraries.

Below are links that will direct you to a list of resources on the databases & indexes page. Articles provide the most timely information in the personal financial planning field and it is very important to get the latest information.

Article Databases  
 
Business Best business databases to use for financial planning topics.
Finance Top databases to use for investment and finance topics.
Individual Income Tax and Estate Planning Current databases to use for tax and estate planning topics.

 

Sources in Personal Financial Planning

Once you have decided on your topic, you may want to find an overview or a definition of your topic. A good place to start your research is with the help of subject encyclopedias, handbooks, and dictionaries.Government documents can also be helpful. Below is a list of current information we have throughout the library regarding the specific areas of personal financial planning.

 

Books
Estate Planning estate planning resources in the library
Insurance current insurance information in the library
Investments personal investment resources in the library
Retirement Planning retirement handbooks and dictionaries in the library
Taxation tax related publications in the library

 

Internet Resources

AARP | Certified Financial Planning Board of Standards, Inc. | FPA Financial Planning Association | Life and Health Insurance Foundation For Education | Medicare | Morningstar | National Association of Insurance Commissioners | Securities and Exchange Commission | Social Security Administration | Tax and Accounting Sites Directory | Tax Topics | Vanguard

 

Library Catalogs

Use Skyline Auraria Library's online catalog to locate materials Auraria Library owns.

If you cannot locate materials within Skyline, use Colorado's union catalog Prospector

If you are still having difficulty locating items for your research, use WorldCat to request books, dissertations, videorecordings and other materials.

 

Other Business Guides

Accounting and Taxation | Entrepreneurship | Colorado Business Information

 
end of page