skip navigation Auraria Library Home
You are here: Home » Find it » Subject Guides » Subject guide
books, articles, databases, government information etc your library account, borrow from other libraries etc. library hours, phone, departments etc. subject help, technical help, faq etc

 
Chemistry Reference Shelf

Many important chemistry resources are still available only in paper. Look for these important books in the Library's reference collection on the first floor of the Library. Most books located on the second floor can be checked out. Use Skyline to locate publications that Auraria Library might own from the American Chemical Society, U.S. government publications and other materials. This is a very selective list of resources.

General Resouces

The Cassell dictionary of chemistry. REF QD5 .H347 1998
Dictionary of chemistry. REF QD5 .H837 1999
How to find chemical information: a guide for practicing chemists, educators, and students. 3rd ed. REF and 2nd Floor QD8.5 .M34 1998
LabGuide. REF Q180.56 .L33 2001/02  (laboratory equipment & supplies catalog). Also available online.
Macmillan encyclopedia of chemistry. REF QD4 .M33 1997
McGraw-Hill encyclopedia of chemistry. REF QD5 .M36 1993
1001 chemicals in everyday products. REF TP200 .L49 1999

Handbooks

Aldrich handbook of fine chemicals and laboratory equipment. REF TP202 .A42
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics. REF QD65 .H3
Dean's analytical chemistry handbook. REF QD78 .P37 2004
Genium's handbook of safety, health, and environmental data for common hazardous substances. REF T55.3 .H3 G462 1999
Handbook of basic tables for chemical analysis. REF QD78 .B78 2004
Lange's handbook of chemistry. REF QD65 .L36
The Merck index: an encyclopedia of chemicals, drugs, and biologicals. REF RS51 .M4
ThermoDex

Organic Chemistry

Comprehensive organic transformations: a guide to functional group preparations. REF QD262 .L355 1989
Dictionary of organic compounds REF QD246 .D5 1982
Encyclopedia of reagents for organic synthesis. REF QD77 .E53 1995
Handbook of reagents for organic synthesis. REF QD77 .H37 1999
Handbook of tables for organic compound identification. REF QD291 .R28 1967
March's advanced organic chemistry: reactions, mechanisms, and structure. REF QD251.2 .M37 2001
Nomenclature of organic compounds: principles and practice. 2nd Fl. QD291 .F6 2001
Organic Chemistry Resources Worldwide
The organic chemist's desk reference: a companion volume to the Dictionary of organic
compounds
, sixth edition. REF QD291 .R56 1995
Organic reactions. REF QD251 .O7
Organic syntheses. REF QD262 .O7 [also available online at www.orgsyn.org]
Reagents for organic synthesis. REF QD262 .F5
Rodd's chemistry of carbon compounds. REF QD251 .R6 1964

Inorganic Chemistry

Dictionary of inorganic compounds. REF QD148 .D53 1992
Inorganic syntheses. 2nd FL. QD151 .A1 I5
Nomenclature of inorganic chemistry. IUPAC recommendations 2005. REF QD149 .N659 2005
Progress in inorganic chemistry. 2nd floor QD 151 .P76

Spectra

The Aldrich library of infrared spectra. REF QC457 .A43 1981
The Aldrich library of NMR spectra. REF QC762 .A43
Atlas of spectral data and physical constants for organic compounds. REF QD257.7 .G7 1975
Carbon-13 NMR spectra: a collection of assigned, coded and indexed spectra. REF QC462 .C4 J64
NIST Chemistry WebBook
The Sadtler handbook of proton NMR spectra. REF QC762 .S3 1978
Spectral Database for Organic Compounds SDBS
Spectrometric identification of organic compounds. 2nd Fl. QD272 .S6 S55 2005
Structure determination of organic compounds: tables of spectral data. 2nd FL. QC462.85 .T313 2000

Chemical Engineering

Chemical engineering buyers guide for 2006. REF TP158 .C5
Gardner's chemical synonyms and trade names. REF TP9 .G28 1999
Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology. REF TP9 .E685
Perry's chemical engineers' handbook. REF TP151 .P45 1997
Perry's standard tables and formulas for chemical engineers. REF QD65 .S584 2003

Biochemical Engineering

Encyclopedia of bioprocess technology: fermentation, biocatalysis, and bioseparation. REF TP248.3 .F57 1999

 
end of page