auraria library
library logo

Database trials Access from off-campus How do I... WorldCat Local at Auraria Library WorldCat.org GoogleScholar Security Certificate Warnings


 Resource Alerts:

Past alerts
Got Questions?
Chat requires JavaScript.

Sorry, AskAuraria! IM chat is offline.

Article Databases & Indexes

Search by title:

...or by subject: 

 

All Databases A-Z:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Multi-subject databases:
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
OneFile (searches Academic and General OneFile) (Gale Cengage)
Campus Research (Westlaw)
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis)

Search results for:  oxford engl 1-2 of 2 

pages: 1 

Dictionary of Old English (University of Toronto)
The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries of the English language, 600 - 1150 A.D. Currently, words beginning with the letters A-G are represented. The DOE is also linked to the Library’s Oxford English Dictionary (OED) subscription. If the DOE refers to an OED entry a click of the entry’s link will take the user directly to OED.
OED Online (Oxford English Dictionary)
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialized periodicals to film scripts and cook books. Hundreds of new entries are added annually.

Maintained by Gayle Bradbeer and last updated June 7, 2009