Article Databases & Indexes
All Databases A-Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z |
| Multi-subject databases: |
|---|
| Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) |
| OneFile (searches Academic and General OneFile) (Gale Cengage) |
| Campus Research (Westlaw) |
| LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis) |
Search results for: 1-17 of 17 | pages: 1 | |
| Recommended Subject-Specific Databases |
|---|
| Accounting Literature (LexisNexis) Accounting journals & literature. Coverage: varies, generally 1987-1995, some federal releases from the 1930's |
| BNA Tax Management (BNA) BNA's Tax Management Portfolios Plus on the Web. Comprises analysis, practice tools (including interactive forms), primary sources, and news regarding taxation of U.S. income; estates, gifts and trusts; and foreign income. Coverage: current |
| Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage) Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Business Insights (Reuters) Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: E-Commerce/Technology, Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Human Resources, Energy, and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more. |
| Cabell's Business and Educational Directories (Cabell Publishing, Inc.) A resource for Business or Education professors, graduate students and researchers seeking to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. Cabell's contains current contact information, publisher websites, publication guidelines and review information for many journals. |
| CCH Tax Research Network (Commerce Clearing House) Full text federal and state tax information including cases, regulations, and rulings. Users must register for personal access the first visit and then log in to use the database each time thereafter. Coverage: current Note: Please click through (IE) or approve (Firefox) the security certificate notice. It is a known problem we are working to correct. More |
| Center for Tax Policy (CTP) The Center for Tax Policy (CTP) provides information, in report form, to business and government leaders to assist them in developing and implementing fair tax policy in Colorado. It is a non-profit, tax exempt organization that does not espouse a specific political agenda or promote any special interest group. It works in collaboration with the Daniels School of Business at the University of Denver. |
| Checkpoint (RIA) Provides primary tax documents and secondary analysis for federal, state and local taxation, estate planning, pensions and benefits, international taxation and payroll deduction from RIA and WG&L publications. Note: Please click through (IE) or approve (Firefox) the security certificate notice. It is a known problem we are working to correct. More |
| Disclosure Reports (OCLC) Financial reports on publicly owned companies. Updates weekly. Coverage: 1986- |
| Reference USA (infoUSA) A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume. |
| Other Useful Databases |
| Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. |
| General Business File ASAP (Gale Cengage) Index to business articles, many full text. Incorporates Investext research reports and includes full text company and industry investment reports and directory listings for companies. Coverage: 1982- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Hoover's Online (Hoover's) Comprehensive company, industry and market information: in-depth coverage of 40,000 of the world's top business enterprises. Hoover's expertise and updated daily. Data is searchable by company A-Z and by geography, by industry and by stock index. There is also a browsable 'business boneyard' with records of companies that no longer exist. |
| JSTOR (JSTOR) An archival suite of full-text scholarly journals. Auraria Library has access to the entire JSTOR archive including the Arts & Sciences Collections, the Life Sciences Collection, and the Ireland Collection. Searches in JSTOR will allow the user to link directly to ARTSTOR images as well. Coverage: Usually from the beginning of publication until 5 years before the present, now with links to the current content of the archived journals to which Auraria Library subscribes. |
| Open J-Gate (Informatics (India) Ltd.) Open J-Gate, an electronic portal to global journal literature, indexes articles from academic, research and industry journals (more than half are peer-reviewed scholarly journals). Search for articles by keyword, author, title, etc. All articles are full text and open access (freely available to the user). Coverage: Updated daily Note: Unrestricted access |
| Sage: an Online Journal Collection (Sage) Full text access to hundreds of Sage journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. See also the subject index of Sage publications. Coverage: Varies. Many journals available from vol. 1. |
| Other Useful Databases |
| Wall Street Journal (Multiple sources) Wall Street Journal (Proquest) Full text of the Eastern edition at Proquest Newsstand. For Internet Explorer users, click on the + sign located next to Proquest Newspapers to access. Coverage: 1998- Wall Street Journal (Ebsco) Index to the Eastern edition through Ebsco. Coverage: 1995- Wall Street Journal Only headlines are available to non-subscribers, but they often offer a short free trial. |
Maintained by Gayle Bradbeer and last updated
June 7, 2009
