auraria library
library logo

Database trials Access from off-campus How do I... WorldCat Local at Auraria Library WorldCat.org GoogleScholar Security Certificate Warnings


 Resource Alerts:

Past alerts
Got Questions?
Chat requires JavaScript.

Sorry, AskAuraria! IM chat is offline.

Article Databases & Indexes

Search by title:

...or by subject: 

 

All Databases A-Z:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Multi-subject databases:
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
OneFile (searches Academic and General OneFile) (Gale Cengage)
Campus Research (Westlaw)
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis)

Search results for:  1-30 of 30 

pages: 1 

Recommended Subject-Specific Databases
Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage)
Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.  
Business Insights (Reuters)
Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: E-Commerce/Technology, Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Human Resources, Energy, and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more.
Business Knowledge Research (The Conference Board)
Provides full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, human resources, productivity, customer relationship mangement and more. Economics material includes US and global economic indicators and analysis, and forecasts of US and international economic conditions.
Coverage: 1998- 
Business Source Premier (Ebsco)
Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group.
Cabell's Business and Educational Directories (Cabell Publishing, Inc.)
A resource for Business or Education professors, graduate students and researchers seeking to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. Cabell's contains current contact information, publisher websites, publication guidelines and review information for many journals.
Compustat (Research Insight) Library use only (Standard and Poor's)
Detailed financial data for thousands of public companies. Data can be used to create reports.
Note: On CD-ROM. Available at Reference Desk. 
Disclosure Reports (OCLC)
Financial reports on publicly owned companies. Updates weekly.
Coverage: 1986- 
EconLit with Full Text (Ebsco)
EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for more than 400 publications.
Coverage: 1969- 
Emerald Full Text (Emerald)
Provides full text access (click on 'Fulltext' icon to search) to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals. Check the catalog Skyline for specific journal titles availability.
Coverage: varies widely ~1995- 
General Business File ASAP (Gale Cengage)
Index to business articles, many full text. Incorporates Investext research reports and includes full text company and industry investment reports and directory listings for companies.
Coverage: 1982- 
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.  
ISI Emerging Markets (Internet Securities, Inc.)
Presents news; industry information; company profiles; reports, and financial data; closing price quotes; macroeconomic statistics and forecasts; and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia (China and India), Latin America (Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Columbia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, and Venezuela); and Central and Eastern Europe (Baltic States, including Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania; Bulgaria; Czech Republic, including Slovakia; Hungary; Poland; Romania; Russia, including Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan; Turkey and Ukraine). Searches can be limited to English-language. Documents also appear in these languages: Russian, Polish, Czech, Slovak, Hungarian, Turkish, Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese, German, French, Latvian, Bulgarian, Romanian and Ukrainian. Full text.
Mergent Online - International and Industrial Data (Mergent)
A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. THIS DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE U.S. COMPANY INFORMATION, THOUGH IT DOES HAVE U.S. INDUSTRY INFORMATION!
Reference USA (infoUSA)
A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume.
STAT-USA (U.S. Department of Commerce)
The federal government's comprehensive site of international trade reports and domestic economic information. National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), country commercial guides, market research reports, import/export statistics, and all other NTDB reports. Domestic economic statistics, Commerce Dept. contract/procurement announcements, and more.
ValueLine Investment Survey (ValueLine)
Company/industry investment information service. Offers 3-to-5 year projections of key financial measures; commentary on current operations and future prospects; and a 'Timeliness Ranking,' reflecting a company's expected relative price performance in the year ahead. Access is limited to the Standard Edition, and Small and Mid-Cap Edition, of the 'Value Line Investment Survey online'. All other sections, such as the 'Value Line Research Center' are not available.
Note: In Library use only. Obtain password at the Reference Desk. A print edition also available at Reference Desk. 
Other Useful Databases
AJOL (African Journals OnLine)
AJOL links to citations representing multi-disciplinary articles from journals published in Africa. Articles not in Auraria Library may be borrowed, if available, via Interlibrary Loan or purchased through this database.
Note: Unrestricted access 
Campus Research (Westlaw)
Westlaw's Campus Research is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, "News & Business" and "Law". "News and Business" includes hundreds of newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records. "Law" includes important analytical sources, such as Am Jur 2d and the ALR's, as well as over 700 law reviews and journals. Primary Law Sources are also included, such as the United States Code Annotated (USCA), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register, as well as state statutes and regulations, and all federal and state cases.
Center for Tax Policy (CTP)
The Center for Tax Policy (CTP) provides information, in report form, to business and government leaders to assist them in developing and implementing fair tax policy in Colorado. It is a non-profit, tax exempt organization that does not espouse a specific political agenda or promote any special interest group. It works in collaboration with the Daniels School of Business at the University of Denver.
Checkpoint (RIA)
Provides primary tax documents and secondary analysis for federal, state and local taxation, estate planning, pensions and benefits, international taxation and payroll deduction from RIA and WG&L publications.
Note: Please click through (IE) or approve (Firefox) the security certificate notice. It is a known problem we are working to correct. More 
ECO (Electronic Collections Online) (OCLC)
Full text of approximately 135 scholarly journals that Auraria Library subscribes to. Updates daily. You must place a check in front of 'full text' in the "Limit availability to" section to retrieve full text of the article.
Coverage: 1995- 
Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology (Idea Group Reference)
Scholarly research from all over the world on all aspects of information science and technologies. Includes terms, definitions and explanations of concepts, processes and acronyms; comprehensive coverage of critical issues related to utilization and management of information science and technologies; and references on existing literature of all research on information science and technologies.
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
Full text articles in English and Spanish from Ethnic and Minority newspapers, journals and magazines. Searchable in English or Spanish. Click on the English button to begin searching. Or oprima el boton "Espanol" para comenzar a buscar (utilizando la interface en Espanol).
Coverage: 1990- 
Global Market Information Database (GMID) (Euromonitor)
Euromonitor International's statistical database comprised of over one million demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics. GMID provides business intelligence on countries, consumers, and lifestyles and offers access to internationally comparable statistics across 205 countries. Country profiles include economic news, market reports, emerging sectors, and special demographic reports. Integrated data sets provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Consumer lifestyles reports detail demographics and buying habits for a variety of products.
Note: Restricted to Auraria students, faculty, and staff only; login required. 
Left Index (Ebsco)
A complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. A secondary emphasis is on significant but little known sources of news and ideas. Covers over 250 periodical publications + many classic texts.
Coverage: 1982- 
NetLibrary (OCLC NetLibrary)
NetLibrary (OCLC NetLibrary) Online access to full-text e-books. Also includes a small collection of downloadable digital audiobooks. See the Netlibrary eAudiobooks FAQ.
PAIS International (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts)
Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources. Search PAIS Archive and PAIS International simultaneously.
Coverage: 1960- 
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.  
Sage: an Online Journal Collection (Sage)
Full text access to hundreds of Sage journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. See also the subject index of Sage publications.
Coverage: Varies. Many journals available from vol. 1. 
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities.
Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication 
Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link.  
SCIRUS (Elsevier)
Open access scientific database from Elsevier searches across several well known open access (such as BioMed Central) and proprietary databases (Science Direct). More about SCIRUS.
Note: Unrestricted access 
Other Useful Databases
Wall Street Journal (Multiple sources)
Wall Street Journal (Proquest) Full text of the Eastern edition at Proquest Newsstand. For Internet Explorer users, click on the + sign located next to Proquest Newspapers to access. Coverage: 1998-
Wall Street Journal (Ebsco) Index to the Eastern edition through Ebsco. Coverage: 1995-
Wall Street Journal Only headlines are available to non-subscribers, but they often offer a short free trial.

Maintained by Gayle Bradbeer and last updated June 7, 2009