Article Databases & Indexes
All Databases A-Z: A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z |
| Multi-subject databases: |
|---|
| Academic Search Premier (Ebsco) |
| OneFile (searches Academic and General OneFile) (Gale Cengage) |
| Campus Research (Westlaw) |
| LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis) |
Search results for: 1-19 of 19 | pages: 1 | |
| Recommended Subject-Specific Databases |
|---|
| Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage) Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. |
| College in Colorado (College in Colorado Campaign) One-stop resource to help students, parents and counselors plan, apply and pay for college. Note: Unrestricted access |
| EconLit with Full Text (Ebsco) EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for more than 400 publications. Coverage: 1969- |
| Emerald Full Text (Emerald) Provides full text access (click on 'Fulltext' icon to search) to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals. Check the catalog Skyline for specific journal titles availability. Coverage: varies widely ~1995- |
| Learning Express Library (LearningExpress, LLC) LearningExpress Library includes interactive online practice tests and tutorials for academic and licensing tests. Tests and subjects include writing, law enforcement, math, algebra, TOEFL, reading, nursing, job searching, military and many more areas. |
| Wall Street Journal (Multiple sources) Wall Street Journal (Proquest) Full text of the Eastern edition at Proquest Newsstand. For Internet Explorer users, click on the + sign located next to Proquest Newspapers to access. Coverage: 1998- Wall Street Journal (Ebsco) Index to the Eastern edition through Ebsco. Coverage: 1995- Wall Street Journal Only headlines are available to non-subscribers, but they often offer a short free trial. |
| Other Useful Databases |
| Business Insights (Reuters) Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: E-Commerce/Technology, Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Human Resources, Energy, and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more. |
| Compustat (Research Insight) Library use only (Standard and Poor's) Detailed financial data for thousands of public companies. Data can be used to create reports. Note: On CD-ROM. Available at Reference Desk. |
| Disclosure Reports (OCLC) Financial reports on publicly owned companies. Updates weekly. Coverage: 1986- |
| ECO (Electronic Collections Online) (OCLC) Full text of approximately 135 scholarly journals that Auraria Library subscribes to. Updates daily. You must place a check in front of 'full text' in the "Limit availability to" section to retrieve full text of the article. Coverage: 1995- |
| Global Market Information Database (GMID) (Euromonitor) Euromonitor International's statistical database comprised of over one million demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics. GMID provides business intelligence on countries, consumers, and lifestyles and offers access to internationally comparable statistics across 205 countries. Country profiles include economic news, market reports, emerging sectors, and special demographic reports. Integrated data sets provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Consumer lifestyles reports detail demographics and buying habits for a variety of products. Note: Restricted to Auraria students, faculty, and staff only; login required. |
| LexisNexis Statistical (LexisNexis) LexisNexis Statistical (formerly Statistical Universe) contains over 30,000 statistical tables from the U.S. government agencies, state governments; and major international intergovernmental organizations. It also indexes thousands of additional statistics from these government agencies as well as independent professional, trade, and research organizations; universities; and commercial publishers. Many of these abstracts are linked to full text documents on other web sites. Coverage: 1973- ; full text 1997- |
| NetLibrary (OCLC NetLibrary) NetLibrary (OCLC NetLibrary) Online access to full-text e-books. Also includes a small collection of downloadable digital audiobooks. See the Netlibrary eAudiobooks FAQ. |
| PAIS International (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts) Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources. Search PAIS Archive and PAIS International simultaneously. Coverage: 1960- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Reference USA (infoUSA) A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume. |
| ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
| STAT-USA (U.S. Department of Commerce) The federal government's comprehensive site of international trade reports and domestic economic information. National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), country commercial guides, market research reports, import/export statistics, and all other NTDB reports. Domestic economic statistics, Commerce Dept. contract/procurement announcements, and more. |
| ValueLine Investment Survey (ValueLine) Company/industry investment information service. Offers 3-to-5 year projections of key financial measures; commentary on current operations and future prospects; and a 'Timeliness Ranking,' reflecting a company's expected relative price performance in the year ahead. Access is limited to the Standard Edition, and Small and Mid-Cap Edition, of the 'Value Line Investment Survey online'. All other sections, such as the 'Value Line Research Center' are not available. Note: In Library use only. Obtain password at the Reference Desk. A print edition also available at Reference Desk. |
Maintained by Gayle Bradbeer and last updated
June 7, 2009
