auraria library
library logo
Database trials Access from off-campus How do I... WorldCat Local at Auraria Library WorldCat.org GoogleScholar

 Resource Alerts:

Past alerts
Got Questions?
Chat requires JavaScript.

Sorry, AskAuraria! IM chat is offline.

Article Databases & Indexes

Search by title:

...or by subject: 

 

All Databases A-Z:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Multi-subject databases:
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
OneFile (searches Academic and General OneFile) (Gale Cengage)
Campus Research (Westlaw)
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis)

Search results for:  1-22 of 22 

pages: 1 

Recommended Subject-Specific Databases
Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage)
Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.  
Business Directory, US (LexisNexis)
Check for tradeshows, computer industry information, business statistics and other information. Full text.
Business Source Premier (Ebsco)
Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group.
Business Wire (BusinessWire)
The most current five-days worth of full-text news releases on U.S. companies, searchable by company name. News items are geared to public relations professionals and investors.
Coverage: last 5 days 
Note: Unrestricted access 
Campus Research (Westlaw)
Westlaw's Campus Research is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, "News & Business" and "Law". "News and Business" includes hundreds of newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records. "Law" includes important analytical sources, such as Am Jur 2d and the ALR's, as well as over 700 law reviews and journals. Primary Law Sources are also included, such as the United States Code Annotated (USCA), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register, as well as state statutes and regulations, and all federal and state cases.
Company Dossier (LexisNexis)
Search financial information by company name or SIC Code. Roughly equivalent to Company Financial Reports.
Company Profiles (LexisNexis)
Profiles of companies from any sources including Disclosure, Hoover's, Standard and Poor's and Nelson's.
Compustat (Research Insight) Library use only (Standard and Poor's)
Detailed financial data for thousands of public companies. Data can be used to create reports.
Note: On CD-ROM. Available at Reference Desk. 
Corporate Information (Wright Investors' Service)
Click on any country to find web sites containing company information for that nation. Also links to basic country statistics, such as population, GDP, inflation, GDP, currency, per capita growth, and corporate structure and such guides as the World Fact Book and Country Commercial Guides. Users must register.
Note: Unrestricted access 
Disclosure Reports (OCLC)
Financial reports on publicly owned companies. Updates weekly.
Coverage: 1986- 
EDGAR - SEC Filings (U.S. Securities Exchange Commission)
Full-text SEC filings, including 10-k's, from the Securities and Exchange Commission home page.
Coverage: updated daily 
Note: Unrestricted access 
Factiva (Dow Jones and Reuters)
Provides a collection of more than 9,000 authoritative business sources, including the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. To search in a specific journal or newspaper use 'More Search Options' next to the search box.
Hoover's Online (Hoover's)
Comprehensive company, industry and market information: in-depth coverage of 40,000 of the world's top business enterprises. Hoover's expertise and updated daily. Data is searchable by company A-Z and by geography, by industry and by stock index. There is also a browsable 'business boneyard' with records of companies that no longer exist.
Mergent Online - International and Industrial Data (Mergent)
A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. THIS DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE U.S. COMPANY INFORMATION, THOUGH IT DOES HAVE U.S. INDUSTRY INFORMATION!
Private Company Reports (U.S.) (LexisNexis)
Direct search of LexisNexis' US Private Companies Group File that covers more than 200,000 private companies.
Reference USA (infoUSA)
A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume.
SEC Filings and Reports (LexisNexis)
EDGAR filings, annual and quarterly reports and proxy statements. At Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe Full text.
Thomas Global Register (ThomasRegister)
Searchable database (Thomas Global Register) listing more than 45,000 American export companies in more than 5,500 product categories. Free access if you register.
Note: Unrestricted access 
Thomas Register of European Manufacturers (ThomasRegister)
Search for over 207,000 industrial suppliers, organized by 10,500 industrial product classifications, in 6 languages, and from 17 European countries.
Note: Unrestricted access 
ValueLine Investment Survey (ValueLine)
Company/industry investment information service. Offers 3-to-5 year projections of key financial measures; commentary on current operations and future prospects; and a 'Timeliness Ranking,' reflecting a company's expected relative price performance in the year ahead. Access is limited to the Standard Edition, and Small and Mid-Cap Edition, of the 'Value Line Investment Survey online'. All other sections, such as the 'Value Line Research Center' are not available.
Note: In Library use only. Obtain password at the Reference Desk. A print edition also available at Reference Desk. 
Other Useful Databases
Career Insider (Vault Online Career Library)
Provides occupational profiles, career advice, career-related videos, college surveys, and company and industry information.
Access to this database has been provided through a joint venture between the Career Center, University of Colorado - Denver; the Office of Career Services, Metropolitan State College of Denver; and the Auraria Library.
Note: You must register to use this resource.
This resource will be unavailable after December 31, 2009. 
Wall Street Journal (Multiple sources)
Wall Street Journal (Proquest) Full text of the Eastern edition at Proquest Newsstand. For Internet Explorer users, click on the + sign located next to Proquest Newspapers to access. Coverage: 1998-
Wall Street Journal (Ebsco) Index to the Eastern edition through Ebsco. Coverage: 1995-
Wall Street Journal Only headlines are available to non-subscribers, but they often offer a short free trial.

Maintained by Gayle Bradbeer and last updated June 7, 2009