auraria library
library logo
Database trials Access from off-campus How do I... WorldCat Local at Auraria Library WorldCat.org GoogleScholar

 Resource Alerts:

Past alerts
Got Questions?
Chat requires JavaScript.

Sorry, AskAuraria! IM chat is offline.

Article Databases & Indexes

Search by title:

...or by subject: 

 

All Databases A-Z:  A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z

Multi-subject databases:
Academic Search Premier (Ebsco)
OneFile (searches Academic and General OneFile) (Gale Cengage)
Campus Research (Westlaw)
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis)

Search results for:  1-30 of 30 

pages: 1 

Recommended Subject-Specific Databases
Asia-Studies Full-text Online (International Information Services)
Provides access to thousands of full-text reports covering 53 Asian Pacific countries on a variety of business, government, economic, and social issues.
Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage)
Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.  
Business Insights (Reuters)
Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: E-Commerce/Technology, Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Human Resources, Energy, and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more.
Business Knowledge Research (The Conference Board)
Provides full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, human resources, productivity, customer relationship mangement and more. Economics material includes US and global economic indicators and analysis, and forecasts of US and international economic conditions.
Coverage: 1998- 
Business Source Premier (Ebsco)
Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group.
Cabell's Business and Educational Directories (Cabell Publishing, Inc.)
A resource for Business or Education professors, graduate students and researchers seeking to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. Cabell's contains current contact information, publisher websites, publication guidelines and review information for many journals.
Disclosure Reports (OCLC)
Financial reports on publicly owned companies. Updates weekly.
Coverage: 1986- 
EconLit with Full Text (Ebsco)
EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for more than 400 publications.
Coverage: 1969- 
Emerald Full Text (Emerald)
Provides full text access (click on 'Fulltext' icon to search) to over 130 journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals. Check for specific titles indexed in Emerald journals.
Coverage: varies widely ~1995- 
Global Market Information Database (GMID) (Euromonitor)
Euromonitor International's statistical database comprised of over one million demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics. GMID provides business intelligence on countries, consumers, and lifestyles and offers access to internationally comparable statistics across 205 countries. Country profiles include economic news, market reports, emerging sectors, and special demographic reports. Integrated data sets provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Consumer lifestyles reports detail demographics and buying habits for a variety of products.
Note: Restricted to Auraria students, faculty, and staff only; login required. 
Globus and NTDB (U.S. Department of Commerce)
From STAT-USA, this database focuses on international trade and marketing. Includes FedBizOpps (formerly Commercial Business Daily) and Country Background Notes
International Business Cultures (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts)
Searches five CSA databases with resources for managers and employees in international business organizations. Includes PAIS International.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.  
ISI Emerging Markets (Internet Securities, Inc.)
Presents news; industry information; company profiles; reports, and financial data; closing price quotes; macroeconomic statistics and forecasts; and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia (China and India), Latin America (Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Columbia, Ecuador, Mexico, Peru, and Venezuela); and Central and Eastern Europe (Baltic States, including Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania; Bulgaria; Czech Republic, including Slovakia; Hungary; Poland; Romania; Russia, including Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan; Turkey and Ukraine). Searches can be limited to English-language. Documents also appear in these languages: Russian, Polish, Czech, Slovak, Hungarian, Turkish, Spanish, Portuguese, Chinese, German, French, Latvian, Bulgarian, Romanian and Ukrainian. Full text.
Mergent Online - International and Industrial Data (Mergent)
A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. THIS DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE U.S. COMPANY INFORMATION, THOUGH IT DOES HAVE U.S. INDUSTRY INFORMATION!
OECD Policy Brief (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development)
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Policy Brief contain concise summaries of country economic surveys and today's global policy challenges.
STAT-USA (U.S. Department of Commerce)
The federal government's comprehensive site of international trade reports and domestic economic information. National Trade Data Bank (NTDB), country commercial guides, market research reports, import/export statistics, and all other NTDB reports. Domestic economic statistics, Commerce Dept. contract/procurement announcements, and more.
UN Conference on Trade and Development (United Nations)
Established in 1964, UNCTAD promotes the development-friendly integration of developing countries into the world economy. UNCTAD has progressively evolved into an authoritative knowledge-based institution whose work aims to help shape current policy debates and thinking on development, with a particular focus on ensuring that domestic policies and international action are mutually supportive in bringing about sustainable development.
Note: Unrestricted access 
USA Trade Online (U.S. Department of Commerce)
A separate module of STAT-USA consisting of detailed statistical import/export data by country for 18,000 commodities.
Note: In library use only. Ask for help at Reference Desk or Government Publications service point. 
ValueLine Investment Survey (ValueLine)
Company/industry investment information service. Offers 3-to-5 year projections of key financial measures; commentary on current operations and future prospects; and a 'Timeliness Ranking,' reflecting a company's expected relative price performance in the year ahead. Access is limited to the Standard Edition, and Small and Mid-Cap Edition, of the 'Value Line Investment Survey online'. All other sections, such as the 'Value Line Research Center' are not available.
Note: In Library use only. Obtain password at the Reference Desk. A print edition also available at Reference Desk. 
Wall Street Journal (Multiple sources)
Wall Street Journal (Proquest) Full text of the Eastern edition at Proquest Newsstand. For Internet Explorer users, click on the + sign located next to Proquest Newspapers to access. Coverage: 1998-
Wall Street Journal (Ebsco) Index to the Eastern edition through Ebsco. Coverage: 1995-
Wall Street Journal Only headlines are available to non-subscribers, but they often offer a short free trial.
World Competitiveness Online (IMD)
World Competitiveness Online is based on the IMD World Competitiveness Yearbook ranking and analyzing how a nation's environment sustains the competitiveness of enterprises.
Note: Please click through (IE) or approve (Firefox) the security certificate notice. It is a known problem we are working to correct. More 
Other Useful Databases
Business Travel Planner (Northstar Travel Media)
Travel information services website including hotel profiles, transportation, destination and security information on every country and over 8000 cities and news coverage including alerts via email.
ECO (Electronic Collections Online) (OCLC)
Full text of approximately 135 scholarly journals that Auraria Library subscribes to. Updates daily. You must place a check in front of 'full text' in the "Limit availability to" section to retrieve full text of the article.
Coverage: 1995- 
Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest)
Full text articles in English and Spanish from Ethnic and Minority newspapers, journals and magazines. Searchable in English or Spanish. Click on the English button to begin searching. Or oprima el boton "Espanol" para comenzar a buscar (utilizando la interface en Espanol).
Coverage: 1990- 
Factiva (Dow Jones and Reuters)
Provides a collection of more than 9,000 authoritative business sources, including the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. To search in a specific journal or newspaper use 'More Search Options' next to the search box.
NetLibrary (OCLC NetLibrary)
NetLibrary (OCLC NetLibrary) Online access to full-text e-books. Also includes a small collection of downloadable digital audiobooks. See the Netlibrary eAudiobooks FAQ.
New York Stock Exchange Fact Book (New York Stock Exchange)
Data about stock market activity, stock price trends, information on listed companies, and the investing public, institutional investors, trading in international securities on the NYSE, the NYSE community, security market credit, and bonds. Current activity as well as a historical perspective is available. Not published in paper anymore. For previous years see HG4571 .N56 in the Library.
Note: Unrestricted access 
Open J-Gate (Informatics (India) Ltd.)
Open J-Gate, an electronic portal to global journal literature, indexes articles from academic, research and industry journals (more than half are peer-reviewed scholarly journals). Search for articles by keyword, author, title, etc. All articles are full text and open access (freely available to the user).
Coverage: Updated daily 
Note: Unrestricted access 
PAIS International (Cambridge Scientific Abstracts)
Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources. Search PAIS Archive and PAIS International simultaneously.
Coverage: 1960- 
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.  
ScienceDirect (Elsevier)
Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities.
Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication 
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.  

Maintained by Gayle Bradbeer and last updated June 7, 2009