Database List : C

Find databases and websites for online, academic, vetted or peer-reviewed research material.

Browse Databases by Title

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z

Cabell’s Directories of Publishing Opportunities    (Cabell Publishing, Inc.)
Cabell's is a resource for researchers seeking to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. Cabell's contains current contact information, publisher websites, publication guidelines and review information for journals in the following disciplines: accounting, economics, finance, management, marketing, education, curriculum, educational psychology, educational administration, educational technology, library science, psychology, psychiatry, computer science, business information systems, health administration, nursing.   Report A Problem
CAELA    (Center for Applied Linguistics)
The ESL Resource Database is from the Center for Adult English Language Acquisition. CAELA was created to help states build their capacity to promote English language learning and academic achievement of adults learning English.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
CAM on PubMed    (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) and the NLM partnered to index articles on complementary medicine.  This research data has been added to the larger PubMed database.  CAM on PubMed is a subset of PubMed and is searched through restricting PubMed searches to those items indexed as "related to complementary and alternative medicine".  Access CAM on PubMed through this link to be automatically directed to the full text resources available only to students, faculty and staff at the Auraria Campus.
Note: Non-Auraria patrons use this access point to search the public version of the CAM on PubMed index.   Report A Problem
Cambridge Companions Online    (Cambridge University Press)
Cambridge Companions Online (CCO) covers literature, poetry, theater, philosophy, religion, historical topics, and culture and includes scholarly writings covering major authors, artists, philosophers, topics, and time periods. Addressing subjects and figures as diverse as Gothic Fiction & Arabic Philosophy, Tom Stoppard & Martin Luther, Jane Austin & Stravinsky, the online collection contains downloadable essays with a chronology and guide to further reading.   Report A Problem
Cambridge Dictionaries Online    (Cambridge University Press)
Search in one of five English Language Teaching dictionaries: the Cambridge Dictionary of American English (1999); Cambridge International Dictionary of English (2000); Cambridge International Dictionary of Phrasal Verbs (1997); Cambridge Learner's Dictionary (2001); or Cambridge International Dictionary of Idioms (1998).
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Cambridge History of English and American Literature    (Bartelby.com)
Online versionof the 18 volume set, with essay topics ranging from poetry, fiction, drama and essays to history, theology and political writing. The set encompasses a wide selection of writings on orators, humorists, poets, newspaper columnists, religious leaders, economists, Native Americans, song writers, and non-English writing, such as Yiddish and Creole.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Cambridge Journals Online    (Cambridge University Press)
This database provides full text access to 200+ of the many journals published by Cambridge University Press. Journals to which we subscribe cover archaeology and anthropology, biology, computer science, economics, history, literature, mathematics, medicine, etc.
Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Mobile or low band width interface
To search only full text content you can see use the Quick Search bar and choose to search "Journal content I have access to".   Report A Problem
Campus Research    (Westlaw)
Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law.
Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus.
Note: On-campus users can try a new version of Campus Research called WestLaw Next.   Report A Problem
Campus Research - Law    (Westlaw)
Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - Law is a collection of law-related resources and includes important analytical sources, such as Am Jur 2d and the ALR's, as well as over 700 law reviews and journals. Primary Law Sources are also included, such as the United States Code Annotated (USCA or US Code), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register, as well as state statutes and regulations, and all federal and state cases.
Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus.
Note: On-campus users can try a new version of Campus Research called WestLaw Next.   Report A Problem
Campus Research - News and Business    (Westlaw)
Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - News and Business includes newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records.
Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus.
Note: On-campus users can try a new version of Campus Research called WestLaw Next.   Report A Problem
Career, Resume, and Employment Research Guide    (Auraria Library, E. Metter)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance    (U.S. General Services Administration)
This is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the American public. Updated bi-weekly.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications    (U.S. Government Printing Office)
Cataloging records of U.S. government publications are updated daily.
Coverage: 1976-
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
CCH Tax Research Network    (Commerce Clearing House)
Full text federal and state tax information including cases, regulations, and rulings.
Note: Users must register for personal access the first visit and then log in to use the database each time thereafter.   Report A Problem
Census.gov    (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau)
Website of the U.S. Census Bureau. Comprehensive data on the United States summarized and analyzed.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Center for Colorado & the West at Auraria Library    (Auraria Library)
Founded in 2009 and situated in downtown Denver, the Center for Colorado & the West at Auraria Library (CC&W) advances understanding of Rocky Mountain history. Active partnerships with Denver Public Library and History Colorado ensure coordinated efforts to further public history scholarship on Colorado and the West.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Center for Tax Policy    (CTP)
The Center for Tax Policy (CTP) provides information, in report form, to business and government leaders to assist them in developing and implementing fair tax policy in Colorado. It is a non-profit, tax exempt organization that does not espouse a specific political agenda or promote any special interest group. It works in collaboration with the Daniels School of Business at the University of Denver.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Checkpoint    (RIA)
Provides primary tax documents and secondary analysis for federal, state and local taxation, estate planning, pensions and benefits, international taxation and payroll deduction from RIA and WG&L publications.
Note: You must register for a personal account from an on-campus computer (or a VPN connection) before you can access folders or receive email alerts of news and journals.   Report A Problem
Chemfinder    (CambridgeSoft Corporation)
A chemical database which provides CAS registry numbers, physical property data and 2D chemical structures.
Note: Unrestricted access with registration   Report A Problem
Chemistry Research Guide    (Auraria Library, I. Ferrer-Vinent)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Chicago Manual of Style Online    (The University of Chicago)
The Chicago Manual of Style Online offers the complete searchable text of the traditional print version of The Chicago Manual of Style. CMOS Online also includes the Chicago Style Q&A, a searchable file of frequently asked question and the Tools, showing examples of forms, letters, and style sheets.   Report A Problem
Chicano Database    (Ebsco from the Ethnic Studies Library, University of California)
Contains citations from "The Chicano Periodical Index"; "The Chicano Index"; "Arte Chicano: An Annotated Bibliography of Chicano Art, 1965 -1981; Chicana Studies Index; and "The Chicano Anthology Index."
Coverage: 1967-
Note: Limited to 5 simultaneous users, please log out when finished.   Report A Problem
Child abduction laws by country    (U.S. Department of State)
Child abduction laws by country from the US State Department's travel website.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Children's Literature Comprehensive Database    (CLCD Company, LLC)
CLCD is an extensive collection of full-text reviews of children's literature (books, multimedia and audio books). There are entries for national, state, and international award entries dating back to 1922. Also included are author and illustrator links. Search by keyword, author, title and subject; filter by reading level, age, grade and interest level; and then view, sort and distribute the results.
Note: Users can register for MyCLDC and build, save, revisit and share – saved searches, lists and bibliographies. Graduates retain access through the first year!   Report A Problem
Children's Literature Research Guide    (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980    (Adam Matthew Digital)
This collection presents full-text manuscript material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980, together with rare periodicals, paintings, maps, photographs and drawings. The resources have been indexed to provide ready accessibility for users by person, place and subject. An interactive map encourages searches by city and region.
Note: Security certificate warnings may appear. It is safe to continue.   Report A Problem
Choice Reviews Online    (American Library Association)
The online version of the print magazine CHOICE: Current Reviews for Academic Libraries. CHOICE reviews significant current books and electronic resources of interest to those in higher education.   Report A Problem
Choral Public Domain Library (CPDL)    (ChoralWiki)
Begun in December 1998, CPDL is one of the world's largest free sheet music sites. You can use CPDL to find scores, texts, translations, and information about composers.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Chronicle of Higher Education    (The Chronicle of Higher Education)
Leading newspaper/website in the field of higher education. Free iPad app available for download from iTunes. Here are selected links to portions of the website.
  News: Faculty RSS
  News: Administration RSS
  News: Technology RSS
  News: Community Colleges RSS
  News: Special Reports
    Diversity in Academe
  Data: Facts & Figures
    2014 Almanac of Higher Education
    2013 Almanac of Higher Education
    2012 Almanac of Higher Education
    2011 Almanac of Higher Education
    2010 Almanac of Higher Education
    2009 Almanac of Higher Education
  Blog: Wired Campus RSS
  Blog: ProfHacker RSS
  Topics: Teaching RSS
  Topics: Research RSS
  Topics: Academic Freedom RSS
  Topics: Curriculum RSS
  Topics: Libraries RSS
  Topics: Distance Education RSS
  Topics: Technology RSS
  Topics: Leadership & Governance RSS
  Advice: Manage Your Career RSS
  Advice: Do Your Job Better RSS   Report A Problem
Chronicling America    (U.S. Library of Congress)
View a variety of full-text newspapers from 1836 to 1922 from a number of states in the U.S. including Arizona, California, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Minnesota, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, New Mexico, New York, Ohio, Oregon, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, Washington, and West Virginia. Full-text coverage will continue to expand. Chronicling America also includes a directory of newspapers published in the United States since 1690. This directory can help identify what titles exist for a specific place and time, and how to access them.
Coverage: 1690-
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
CIA World Factbook    (U.S. Central Intelligence Agency)
The Central Intelligence Agency (CIA) supplies dozens of facts for each country including data on geography, people, government, economy, transportation, communication, and defense forces.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health)    (Ebsco)
Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, medical imaging and therapies.
Coverage: 1982-
Note: Mobile interface
Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC.   Report A Problem
Citation Indexes and Journal Ranking Sites Research Guide    (Auraria Library, E. Metter)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Citation Styles for Research Papers    (Long Island University)
A quick visual reference on five citation styles: AMA, APA, MLA, Turabian and Chicago style.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Cite It    (Auraria Library)
Our Cite It citation builder tool lets you fill in all the information you have about your source, then creates a citation in either APA 6 or MLA 7 format. To start, select whether to cite a Book (in its entirety), Chapter or Essay from a Book, Magazine Article, Newspaper Article, Scholarly Journal Article, or Web Site. Then choose the citation format APA or MLA and fill in the available blanks.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Civil Rights Litigation Clearinghouse    (Washington University Law)
Documents and information about civil rights cases in selected case categories across the United States. Categories range from Child Welfare to Disability Rights and from Prison Conditions to School Desegregation.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Civil War : A Newspaper Perspective    (Accessible Archives)
Contains the full text of major articles from The New York Herald, The Charleston Mercury and the Richmond Enquirer during the Civil War from the outbreak of war at Fort Sumter, through the surrender at Appomattox, and to the assassination and funeral of Abraham Lincoln. Included are descriptive news articles, eye-witness accounts and official reports of battles and events, editorials, advertisements and biographies. Chosen articles focus on military concerns, travel, arts and leisure, geographical descriptions, sports and sporting, social events, etc. Allows comparison of opposing perspectives of both Union and Confederate papers. notinrec,
Coverage: November 1, 1860 through April 15, 1865   Report A Problem
Classical Music Library (streaming audio)    (Alexander Street Press)
A multi-label database of recordings for listening and learning in libraries. Also available are biographies and images of composers and a concise history of music by period. Music is streamed so off campus users need to have a minimum of a 56K modem to hear music uninterrupted by buffering.
Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign.
Note: Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops.   Report A Problem
Classical Scores Library    (Alexander Street Press)
Classical Scores Library contains classical music scores, manuscripts, and previously unpublished material, allowing for the study and analysis of musical scores. Many items have associated audio tracks in Classical Music Library, so that subscribers to both databases can listen to a recording online while following along with the full score.   Report A Problem
Classics in the History of Psychology    (Christopher D. Green, York University)
Classics in the History of Psychology is the full texts of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines. There are books, articles, and chapters on-line and links to relevant works at other sites.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Climate Monitoring    (NOAA National Climate Data Center)
Presentations for the U.S. of climatic data summaries including precipitation and temperature data, snow data, global products, and drought monitoring. Datasets are available for download. Search the NCDC Dataset Documentation & Metadata Database to locate content.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
ClinicalTrials.gov    (U.S. National Institutes of Health)
ClinicalTrials.gov is a registry of federally and privately supported clinical trials conducted in the United States and around the world. ClinicalTrials.gov gives information about a trial's purpose, who may participate, locations, and phone numbers for more details.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
CNN    (Cable News Network)
Online news from the Cable News Network.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Cochrane Library    (Wiley Interscience)
The Cochrane Library consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Based on the best available information about healthcare interventions, Cochrane reviews explore the evidence for and against the effectiveness and appropriateness of treatments (medications, surgery, education, etc) in specific circumstances.   Report A Problem
College in Colorado    (College in Colorado Campaign)
One-stop resource to help students, parents and counselors plan, apply and pay for college.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
CollegeSource Online    (Career Guidance Foundation)
Provides cover-to-cover access to both current and past catalogs (varies by institution) for all 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools in the U.S.   Report A Problem
Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences    (Morgan & Claypool)
Colloquium content is organized into three series: Cell Biology of Medicine - Editor Joel Pardee, President, Neural Essence; Developmental Biology - Editor: Daniel Kessler, University of Pennsylvania; and Integrated Systems Physiology: From Molecule to Function - Editors D. Neil Granger, Louisiana State University Health Sciences Center and Joey Granger, University of Mississippi Medical Center.   Report A Problem
Colorado Bar Association    (Colorado Bar Association)
Website of the Colorado Bar Association. Primarily for members but there is a list of continuing legal education programs available to anyone.
Note: Unrestricted access to site, members only access to resources   Report A Problem
Colorado Business Information Research Guide    (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Colorado by the Numbers    (University of Colorado at Boulder, Government Publications Library)
An online statistical abstract for the State of Colorado.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem