Database List : C?PAGE=1

Find databases and websites for online, academic, vetted or peer-reviewed research material.

Browse Databases by Title

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z

Colorado by the Numbers    (University of Colorado at Boulder, Government Publications Library)
An online statistical abstract for the State of Colorado.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Colorado Climate Trends    (Colorado Climate Center, Colorado State University)
The Colorado Climate trends website lets you view, graph and download historic temperature and precipitation data for selected weather stations in Colorado having the longest and most consistent historical data. Tracking temperatures and precipitation through history reveals seasonal patterns, cold and warm periods, and episodes of drought and abundant water. Weather Station Map, Station Summaries & Information, and Monthly Climate Data Access.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Colorado Demography Office    (State of Colorado)
The State Demography Office is the primary state agency for population and demographic information. Its data are used by state agencies to forecast demand for facilities and services.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Colorado Geological Survey    (State of Colorado)
The Colorado Geological Survey provides information and historical data on avalanches, Colorado geology including mapping and research, educational tools, energy resources, land use regulations, mineral resources and water.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Colorado Government Information Research Guide    (Auraria Library, B. Cronin)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Colorado Grants Guide    (Community Resource Center)
This resource guide contains hundreds of profiles on local foundations and trusts, corporations, national funders, government agencies, and religious organizations.
Note: In-Library access only.
Note: The My Favorite Funders feature is not available.   Report A Problem
Colorado Health and Environmental Data    (Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment)
Colorado Department of Public Health and Environment (CDPHE) provides interactive access to data on Colorado Health Indicators, Colorado's Winnable Battles, Environmental Public Health Tracking and the CDPHE Data Request System of the Colorado Health Information Datasets (CoHID). Data is included on topics such as access to healthy food, birth and death rates and causes, and skin cancer.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Colorado Historic Newspapers    ( Colorado State Library and History Colorado)
The Colorado Historic Newspapers Collection (CHNC) currently includes digitized pages representing individual newspaper titles published in Colorado from 1859 to 1923. Due to copyright restrictions, CHNC does not generally include newspapers published after 1923.
Coverage: 1859-1923
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Colorado History Research Guide    (Auraria Library, E. Metter)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Colorado Legislative Research Guide    (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Colorado Library Law    (State of Colorado)
The Colorado Law Library (Colorado Department of Education) provides a legal framework for library operations and responsibilities for staff, governing boards, and agency attorneys who work with libraries.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Colorado Online Newspapers    (Colorado Press Association)
CPA Member Newspapers Online including campus newspapers.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Colorado Press Association    (Colorado Press Association)
Colorado Press Association website. (frames)
Note: Unrestricted access (frames)   Report A Problem
Colorado Revised Statutes    (Colorado General Assembly)
The Colorado General Assembly has provided (via LexisNexis) the full text of the Colorado Revised Statutes online. (Microsoft Internet Explorer version 4.0 or above recommended.)
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Colorado State Publications    (Colorado State Library and the Colorado Department of Education)
The State Publications Library provides Colorado residents with convenient access to information produced by state government through a system of acquiring and loaning publications as well as answering questions related to state information. State publications are valuable sources of information published by state agencies that include annual reports, budgets, planning reports, newsletters, consumer information, legislative reports, and directories. They cover a wide variety of topics including health, business, education, crime, agriculture, mining, employment, taxes, water quality, wildlife, and the environment.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Colorado Supreme Court Library    (Colorado Judicial Branch)
The Colorado Supreme Court Law Library, established in 1874, serves the Supreme Court, the Colorado Court of Appeals, the state's district and county courts, numerous state agencies, and is open to the public. The Library holds all fifty state statutes and session laws, all regional reporters, pre-regional reports, the federal statutes, federal regulations and all federal reporters. Including statutes and cases from the territorial period forward, and numerous Colorado municipal codes. The library is a depository for State Justice Institute publications, a repository for the Colorado Women's Bar Association, and a partial federal depository.
Note: Unrestricted access
The Colorado Supreme Court Library is now open in the Ralph L. Carr Colorado Judicial Center at 2 East 14th Avenue, Denver, CO 80203.   Report A Problem
Colorado Virtual Library    (Colorado State Library plus)
The Colorado Virtual Library is a collaborative project of the Colorado State Library and the Colorado library community providing the residents of Colorado access to the information resources of the libraries in the state of Colorado.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Colorado Water Courts    (Colorado State Courts)
Colorado water courts are district courts and have jurisdiction in the determination of water rights, the use and administration of water, and all other water matters within the jurisdiction of the water divisions. There are seven Water Districts based on the seven major river drainages in Colorado and five Designated Ground Water Basins in five District Courts in eastern Colorado.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Colorado's Historic Newspaper Collection    (Collaborative Digitization Program)
Search 18 Colorado newspapers including Colorado Daily Republican & Rocky Mountain Herald, Colorado Miner, Rocky Mountain News Weekly, Denver Daily Times, and the Daily Register Call.
Coverage: 1859-1923
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Columbia Encyclopedia    (Bartelby.com)
6th ed. 2001. The most up-to-date general encyclopedia available with articles, bibliographic citations and cross-references.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Communication and Mass Media Complete    (Ebsco)
CMMC indexes more than 400 communication and mass-media related journals with full text online available for about half of the journals. Many of the journals in CMMC have indexing, abstracts, PDFs and searchable citations from their first issues to the present, dating as far back as 1915.
Note: Mobile interface   Report A Problem
Communications Research Guide    (Auraria Library)
Online and print resources and societies of interest to those studying the cross-disciplinary area of Communication, covering such subject areas as technical communications, interpersonal communication, mass media, Web design and language.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Community Facts    (The Piton Foundation)
Community Facts (The Piton Foundation) provides detailed and current information about Denver's 77 neighborhoods. It includes data, maps and graphs about each neighborhood's population, housing, economic and education characteristics, and the health and safety of its residents.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Company Dossiers    (LexisNexis)
Search a company by name, ticker symbol, or D-U-N-S® number and restrict your search by company type, city, state/province or country. Find industry information and create company lists by location, industry using SIC or NAICS codes, public or private companies, parent or subsidiary, sales revenue, and number of employees.   Report A Problem
Company Profiles    (LexisNexis)
Profiles of companies from any sources including Disclosure, Hoover's, Standard and Poor's and Nelson's.   Report A Problem
Compendex    (Elsevier Engineering Village)
Online version of Engineering Index. Citations and summaries to journal articles, technical papers, conference proceedings and papers in all engineering disciplines. Updated weekly. Search both Compendex and INSPEC.
Coverage: 1884-
Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link.   Report A Problem
Complete Work of Charles Darwin Online    (Dr John van Wyhe, University of Cambridge)
Searchable text and images of at least one edition/version of all known Darwin publications, including Darwin's private papers. Most are edited and annotated.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
CompleteRSS (beta)    (CompleteRSS)
A database of RSS feeds for news feeds and blogs.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Computer Database    (Gale Cengage)
Index to articles and reviews, many articles available on line, on computer-related topics.
Coverage: 1997-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.   Report A Problem
Computer Science Research Guide    (Auraria Library, D. Turner)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Confidential print: Middle East    (Adam Matthew Digital)
Confidential Print: Middle East, a full-text searchable collection of historical documents from the UK National Archives, covers such important events as the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha in the nineteenth century, the Middle East Conference of 1921, the Mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia and the Suez Crisis in 1956, the partition of Palestine, post-Suez Western foreign policy and the Arab-Israeli conflict. The Confidential Print series originated out of a need for the British Government to preserve important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. Some of these were one-page letters or telegrams; others were dispatches describing important personalities or economic analysis; and others were large volumes or texts of treaties. All items marked ‘Confidential Print’ were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet and to heads of British missions abroad.
Coverage: 1839-1969
Note: Security certificate warnings may appear. It is safe to continue.   Report A Problem
Congressional    (ProQuest)
Comprehensive access to U.S. legislative information, including laws, proposed bills and statutes, hearings, legislative histories, congressional committee information, campaign contributions and PAC activities, the "Congressional Record", the historical "Congressional Index", and the "Serial Set", as well as articles from the "National Journal".
Coverage: 1789-
Note: Right-hand column has tips on how to use the Congressional interface.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.   Report A Problem
Congressional Publications Research Guide    (Auraria Library, L. Treff-Gangler)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Congressional Research Service Reports on the Environment    (National Library for the Environment)
These CRS reports were produced by the Congressional Research Service, a branch of the Library of Congress providing nonpartisan research reports to members of the House and Senate. The National Council for Science and the Environment (NCSE) has made these reports available to the public at large, through the National Library for the Environment (NLE).
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Connecting and Linking to Library Resources Research Guide    (Auraria Library, G. Bradbeer)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Conservation Plans and Agreements    (U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service)
Regional and national summaries of HCP, SHA, CCA & CCAA are included in the different conservation plan and agreement reports.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Construction Put in Place    (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau)
Released monthly at the first of the month at 10 am.
Coverage: From two months previous
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Consumer Health Complete    (Ebsco AIRS)
Consumer Health Complete (CHC) is a comprehensive resource for consumer-oriented health content designed to support patients' information needs and foster an overall understanding of health-related topics. CHC covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine and many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine.   Report A Problem
Contemporary Authors    (Gale Cengage)
A bio-bibliographical guide to current writers in all fields. Provides complete biographical and bibliographical references for authors worldwide.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.   Report A Problem
Cooperative Library Instruction Project (CLIP)    (Chemeketa Community College, Lane Community College, Oregon State University, Western Oregon University and Willamette University)
Sharable, web-based tutorials to assist in library instruction and information literacy.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Copyright Primer    (University of Maryland University College, Center for Intellectual Property)
The Copyright Primer is an introduction to issues concerning copyright ownership and use of information. The interactive tutorial overviews the underlying principles behind copyright in the United States, outlines the requirements for copyright protection as well as discusses the parameters of use and access of copyrighted material.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Copyright, Plagiarism and Intellectual Property Research Guide    (Auraria Library, G. Bradbeer)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Cornell Lab of Ornithology    (Cornell University)
Founded in 1915, the Cornell Lab of Ornithology is a world leader in the study, appreciation, and conservation of birds and the advancement of the understanding of nature. Their website has extensive information on bird biology, behavior, habitat and conservation. It includes Bird Song Hero game and All About Feathers.   Report A Problem
Corporate Information    (Wright Investors' Service)
Click on any country to find web sites containing company information for that nation. Also links to basic country statistics, such as population, GDP, inflation, GDP, currency, per capita growth, and corporate structure and such guides as the World Fact Book and Country Commercial Guides. Users must register.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Counseling and Therapy in Video (streaming video)    (Alexander Street Press)
CTIV (Counseling and Therapy in Video) is an online collection of videos available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes videos from Microtraining Associates, Psychotherapy.net, the University of Manchester Department of Psychiatry, Allyn & Bacon, Pacific Seminars, and other sources. Includes counseling sessions/demonstrations, consultations, interviews, lectures and presentations. Online transcripts and video clip-making tools are also provided.
Note: Use this link to cross-search all Auraria Library Alexander Street streaming video databases.
Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign.
Note: Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops.   Report A Problem
Country Reports on Economic and Trade Practices Archive    (U.S. Department of State)
Through 2001, the Country Reports on Economic Policy and Trade Practices were prepared by the Department of State in accordance with section 2202 of the Omnibus Trade and Competitiveness Act of 1988 (P.L. 100-418). They provided a single, comparative analysis of the economic policies and trade practices of countries with which the United States had significant economic or trade relationships. In fall 2002, Congress abolished the reports.
Coverage: 1993-2001
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Country Reports on Human Rights    (U.S. Department of State)
From the U.S. State Dept. Bureau of Democracy, Human Rights & Labor
Coverage: 1999-
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Country Studies/Area Handbooks    (U.S. Library of Congress)
Each study deals with a particular foreign country, describing and analyzing its political, economic, social and national security systems and institutions. Over 80 countries are featured. From the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Course Reserves    (Auraria Library)
Faculty at Auraria sometimes place documents, videos and books on reserve (in paper or electronic formats) for their courses. Search this database for a specific course by instructor, department or course number. Faculty can find information on placing materials on reserve at the reserves department page.   Report A Problem
CQ Politics    (Congressional Quarterly)
News and analysis about U.S. domestic & foreign policy, including coverage of election issues and candidates.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem