|
DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index (ProQuest) DAAI provides abstracts covering both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelery, wood, metal smithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Database of Award-Winning Children's Literature (L.R. Bartle) Access book titles via keyword or phrase searching, or by using a form to indicate reading level, genre, language, historical period, gender of the protagonist, and ethnicity of the protagonist, among other elements. Books listed have been recognized with awards ranging from the Caldecott Award to ALA Notable Books for Children. Coverage: 1921- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Datamonitor 360 (Datamonitor) Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Energy and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more. |
|
|
Davis Bacon Wage Determination Decision (U.S. Department of Commerce, National Technical Information Service) The Davis Bacon Wage Determination Database contains wage determinations made by the U.S. Department of Labor under the mandate of the Davis-Bacon Act and related legislation. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Decisions of the Interior Board of Indian Appeals (IBIA) (In memorium for Anita Vogt) A public service by former IBIA Administrative Judge Anita Vogt, who believed that it was unconscionable that Tribes and the legal community had no ready access to IBIA decisions after the official website of the Department of the Interior's Office of Hearings and Appeals was disconnected from the internet as the result of a court order. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Defense Technical Information Center (U.S. Department of Defense) Indexing and full text documents in scientific and technical information over a wide range of DoD, federal, commercial and international sources. Access includes DTIC collections, Science.gov, the Library of Congress, and World Wide Science.org. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Defining Gender (Adam Matthew Digital) Subtitled Five Centuries of Advice Literature Online. Includes documents from the Bodleian Library, Oxford, ephemeral material such as ballads, cartoons and pamphlets and diaries, advice literature, medical journals, conduct books and periodicals. Coverage: 1450 to 1910 |
|
|
Definition of Open Access (PubMed Central) PubMed's definition adapted from the Bethesda Statement on Open Access Publishing. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Denver Business Journal (American City Business Journals, Inc.) Online version of the weekly Denver business publication, Denver Business Journal. Coverage: June 1996 - Note: Click on the Denver Business Journal on the left. Then use the search box on the right to find articles. Note: Limited to 15 simultaneous users. |
|
|
Denver Post (Multiple sources) News (LexisNexis) Indexed full text coverage from 1994. New interface August 2007. America's Newspapers (Newsbank) Index and full text from June 1989. Denver Post (Denver Post) Most stories remain searchable (for free) for 60 days. Access to articles in the Denver Post archives which go back to 1993 are not free. Current paper issues (Periodicals Reading Room) Approximately the last week. Microfilm copies (Periodicals Reading Room) All issues from 1895. |
|
|
Department of Defense Implementation Plan for Pandemic Influenza (US Department of Defense) The Secretary of Defense principal responsibility in responding to a pandemic will be toprotect U.S. interests at home and abroad. This implementation plan sets forth Department of Defense (DoD) guidance and addresses key policy issues for pandemic influenza planning. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Desktop Video: Sharing and Optimization Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Developing a Topic Tutorial (Jen Klaudinyi) Video tutorial to learn to develop an appropriate topic for a research paper by considering goals, approaches, topic scope and helpful resources. Coverage: Last updated 12/09 Note: Unrestricted access. Closed captioned. Time to Complete: 6 min |
|
|
Dictionary of American History (Gale Cengage) Written by academic specialists, the signed and original articles in this resource range from 100-word definitions to 7,000-word essays. Topics range from specific places, incidents and institu-tions to broadly sweeping concepts, covering all aspects of American history and daily life including: sports, diplomacy, labor, art, economics, wars, institutions, legends, places, scandals, Acts of Congress, cultural icons, government agencies and much more. Illustrations and maps are also included. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Dictionary of Literary Biography (Gale Cengage) DLB provides full-text access to critical and biographical essays on British and American authors from all eras and genres. Entries also include listings of the author's most important writings and citations to writings about the author. Browse individual volumes in DLB’s main, documentary and yearbook series online. Coverage: v.1 1978- : Earlier volumes in print format: REF PS129 .D47. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Dictionary of Old English (University of Toronto) The Dictionary of Old English (DOE) defines the vocabulary of the first six centuries of the English language, 600 - 1150 A.D. Currently, words beginning with the letters A-G are represented. The DOE is also linked to the Library’s Oxford English Dictionary (OED) subscription. If the DOE refers to an OED entry a click of the entry’s link will take the user directly to OED. |
|
|
Dictionary of Phrase and Fable (Bartelby.com) Taken from the 1898 edition of the book by Brewer this is a place to look for the meaning and origin of phrases and fables. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Digital Dissertations (ProQuest) Bibliographic citations to doctoral dissertations and masters theses from graduate schools and universities. Titles published since 1997 have 24 page previews available. Now includes full text of the CU dissertations on Current Research @ University of Colorado System. Coverage: index 1861- , abstracts 1980- , previews 1997- |
|
|
Digital Primer (University of Maryland University College) To learn about issues relating to copyright in digital works and the problems encountered by educational institutions in their use of digital materials for teaching, research and service. For those unfamiliar copyright law generally, please consult the UMUC Center for Intellectual Property's Copyright Primer. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Digital Quaker Collection (Earlham School of Religion) DQC is a searchable digital library containing full text and page images of over 500 individual Quaker works from the 17th and 18th centuries. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Directory of Open Access Journals (Lund University Libraries) The DOAJ is an index to open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. All subject areas and languages are covered. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Dissertations and Theses Research Guide (Auraria Library, I. Ferrer-Vinent) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
DOE Data Explorer (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research by discipline. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
DOE Green Energy (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) This is a search of green energy DOE technical report literature, green energy patent information and more. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
DOE Information Bridge (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Free access to full text and bibliographic records of Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics. Coverage: 1995- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Downtown Denver Area Plan (Downtown Denver Partnership and Denver Civic Ventures) The Downtown Denver Partnership and Denver Civic Ventures are working in partnership with the City and County of Denver to produce the Denver Downtown Area Plan. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
DPL Western History/Genealogy Department (Denver Public Library) The Western History Collection and the Genealogy Collection holdings started being collected in the first decades of the twentieth century, 1935 and 1910 respectively (history of the collection). Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Dred Scott Case Collection (Washington University in St. Louis) The records document Dred and Harriet Scotts' early struggle to gain their freedom through litigation and are the only extant records of this significant case as it was heard in the St. Louis Circuit Court. Additional resources and LexisNexis State & Federal Cases. |
|
|
Drudge Report (Drudge Report) An online newswire service. Provides links to web sites of international news services, journalists/columnists, and people in the news. Includes search engines for AP, UPI, and Reuters news services and links to front pages of 292 newspapers from 39 countries. Note: Unrestricted access, includes prominent advertisements and is sometimes blocked by internet providers security systems. |
|
|
DSIRE (North Carolina State University) DSIRE (Database of State Incentives for Renewables and Efficiency) is a comprehensive source of information on state, local, utility, and federal incentives that promote renewable energy and energy efficiency. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
DSM-IV-TR (American Psychiatric Publishing) Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders is available online in PsychiatryOnline through this link. Also available are the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis and Cases from DSM-IV-TR ®. |
|
|
DttP: Documents to the People (Stanford University) Digital archive for the journal DttP: Documents to the People. DttP is the official publication of the American Library Association, Government Documents Round Table (ALA/GODORT). Coverage: 1972-1998 Note: Unrestricted access |