|
E-print archive (arXiv.org) arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Covered areas include physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, computational linguistics, and neuroscience. Coverage: 1991- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment (Alexander Street Press) Letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of encounters between American Indians, Europeans, Africans, and Americans on the North American continent. Many materials supply descriptions of North America\\'s natural features and interactions among various cultural groups. Searchable by place, year, peoples, cultural/ personal events, flora, fauna, and other factors. Supplies unique perspectives from traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples and officials, both men and women. Coverage: 1534-1860 |
|
|
Earth Observatory (U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration) Data and earth imagery from NASA. Includes an "image of the day", news, mission information and experiments to use in the classroom or just for fun. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Earth Sciences and Geography Research Guide (Auraria Library, I. Ferrer-Vinent) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
eBooks Collection (Ebsco) Online access to full-text eBooks in multiple disciplines. Note: Download directions. Note: Limited to one simultaneous user. |
|
|
eBooks Research Guide (Auraria Library, E. Metter) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
ebrary ebooks (ebrary) Online access to full-text ebooks in multiple disciplines. |
|
|
ECanon (James R. Adair) ECanon, a part of TC: A Journal of Biblical Textual Criticism, is a database of canonical texts, currently containing various versions of the Bible and is designed to be a free online tool for scholars, students, clergy, and other interested people. Text available in English and Greek. Bible translations include the King James Version, Revised Standard Version, New Revised Standard Version, and Westcott and Hort Greek New Testament. Note: unrestricted access |
|
|
ECHO (Enforcement and Compliance History Online) (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) Pilot site giving current detailed environmental compliance record of more than 800,000 regulated facilities nationwide. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
ECO (Electronic Collections Online) (OCLC) Full text of approximately 135 scholarly journals that Auraria Library subscribes to. Updates daily. You must place a check in front of 'full text' in the "Limit availability to" section to retrieve full text of the article. Coverage: 1995- |
|
|
Ecolex (FAO, IUCN, UNEP) A gateway to information about environmental law has been developed by combining the legal libraries of the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations (FAO), the World Conservation Union (IUCN), and the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP). Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Econ Data and Links (EDL) (Dr. John A. Shaw) Links to recent U.S. economic data, including population, income, productivity, poverty, money, federal finance, exchange rates, and prices. Created by a Professor Emeritus of Economics at California State University, Fresno. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
EconLit with Full Text (Ebsco) EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for more than 400 publications. Coverage: 1969- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Economic Crisis and Recovery Research Guide (Auraria Library, K. Sobel) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Economic Growth Resources (Jonathan Temple, University of Bristol) Links to webpages dealing with economic growth research, including data sets, journals, working papers, literature surveys, mailing lists and researchers web pages. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Economic Indicators (U.S. Government Printing Office) A monthly compilation of economic information on prices, wages, production, business activity, purchasing power, credit, money and Federal finance. Also in print at GOVPUB Y 4.Ec 7:Ec7. Coverage: updated monthly Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Economic Indicators (Current) (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) This is a list of commonly cited national monthly and quarterly economic indicators. Includes but not limited to Indicator Release Schedule; Construction; Governments; International Trade; Manufacturing; Retail Trade; Services; Wholesale Trade. Coverage: Current Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Economic Report of the President (U.S. Government Printing Office) Annual Economic Reports of the President transmitted to the Congress of the United States. Includes links to Economic Indicators and the Budget. Also in print at GOVPUB REF Pr 42.9 Coverage: 1995- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Economics Research Guide (Auraria Library, E. Baker) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
EDGAR - SEC Filings (U.S. Securities Exchange Commission) Full-text SEC filings, including 10-k's, from the Securities and Exchange Commission home page. Coverage: updated daily Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Education (Creative Commons) Repository of learning objects for use in teaching from the Creative Commons. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Education Development Center (EDC) An international non-profit which manages 335 projects in 50 countries that address challenges in education, health, technology and human rights. The efforts are based on the "conviction that learning is the liberating force in human development." Projects include the Digital Divide Network, The Initiative for Pediatric Palliative Care at the Center for Applied Ethics and Professional Practice and Resources for Educators at the Center for Science Education. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Education Full Text (Ebsco) Leading publications in the field of education (over 700 journals). Not all of the journals covered in this database are available online in full-text. Coverage: Updated monthly. abstracts 1983-, full text 1996- Note: Formerly known as Education Abstracts Full Text and as Education Index. |
|
|
Education Learning Materials (Merlot) Merlot is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on education, Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Education Research Guide (Auraria Library, D. Turner) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Educational CyberPlayground (Karen Ellis) Online educational resources for teachers, parents and everyone. Includes the National Children's Folksong Repository. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Educator's Reference Desk (Information Institute of Syracuse) The Educator's Reference Desk provides access to the following resources: links to resources on a variety of educational issues including internet sites, educational organizations, and electronic discussion groups, lesson plans which were written and submitted by teachers from all over the United States, a question archive of responses to popular questions on the practice, theory, and research of education and the ERIC Database. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
eFloras.com (Missouri Botanic Garden) Online floras created by MBG as part of their record of their own publications and resources. |
|
|
EH.Net Encyclopedia (EH.Net) The EH.Net Encyclopedia of Economic and Business History provides students and laymen with high quality reference articles in the field. The articles are written by experts and carefully edited. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
eHRAF Archaeology (Human Relations Area Files) The eHRAF Collection of Archaeology is a cross-cultural database containing information on prehistory. This unique, annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text documents are subject-indexed to the paragraph level. |
|
|
eHRAF World Cultures (Human Relations Area Files) The eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. |
|
|
Eigenfactor (Carl Bergstrom) A comprehensive journal ranking site similar to the Thomson Scientific's (ISI) Journal Citation Index (JCI), though it's dataset is larger. Shows Article Influence (AI) which is a measure of a journal's prestige based on per article citations and comparable to ISI's Impact Factor. And shows Eigenfactor (EF), a measure of the overall value provided by all of the articles published in a given journal in a year. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Eighteenth Century Journals (Adam Matthew Digital) This collection is a critical resource for the study of all aspects of the eighteenth century, including the American and French revolutions, British and European literature, theatre and popular entertainment, politics and religion, popular morality and social life, and exoticism and imperialism. It offers a wide variety of fully searchable newspapers and periodicals not available elsewhere. Coverage: 1685 - 1815 |
|
|
Election Resources Research Guide (Auraria Library, B. Cronin) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF) EFF is a nonprofit group working focused on digital rights. There is a section which advocates for legalizing music file-sharing. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Electronic Journals Service (Ebsco) Electronic versions of many of Auraria Library's journals. Tables of Contents and abstracts for many more. |
|
|
Electronic Library of Colorado Architecture, Landscape and Planning (College of Architecture and Planning, University of Colorado at Denver) The Electronic Library of Colorado Architecture, Landscape, and Planning (ELCALP) is an educational tool created by faculty, staff and students of the University of Colorado at Denver's College of Architecture and Planning. Its aim is to make images and information about buildings and sites in Colorado easily accessible in ways that are useful for many different people. This on-line database documents a wide array of sites, structures, and projects, including those which are significant because they have received awards from professional design and planning associations or because they appear on state and national registers of historic places. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Emerald Full Text (Emerald) Provides full text access (click on 'Fulltext' icon to search) to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals. Check the catalog Skyline for specific journal titles availability. Coverage: varies widely ~1995- |
|
|
Empire Online (Adam Matthew Digital) Empire Online focuses on the study of the history of British imperialism and colonization. Will ultimately contain documents from the Oriental and India Office Collections of the British Library, the Bodleian Library, and the Public Record Office and State Records of New South Wales. |
|
|
Encyclopedia Britannica (Encyclopedia Britannica) The free online version of the famous Encyclopedia Britannica. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Encyclopedia Mythica (Micha F. Lindemans) Encyclopedia on mythology, legends and folklore from all over the world. Includes articles, an image gallery, maps, genealogy tables, a pronunciation guide, a site search engine, links to related sites and related information. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Encyclopedia of Activism and Social Justice (Sage) Fully searchable encyclopedia on all aspects of activism and social justice. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Encyclopedia of Counseling (Sage) Fully searchable encyclopedia on all aspects of counseling. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences (Elsevier) Provide comprehensive coverage of the core theories, methods, techniques and applications employed by forensic scientists. Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Encyclopedia of Gay and Lesbian Popular Culture (2008) (Ebsco/Netlibrary) The Encyclopedia of Gay and Lesbian Popular Culture provides both biographical and thematic entries that map out the presence of queer subjects within American popular culture in the twentieth and twenty-first centuries. |
|
|
Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology (Idea Group Reference) Scholarly research from all over the world on all aspects of information science and technologies. Includes terms, definitions and explanations of concepts, processes and acronyms; comprehensive coverage of critical issues related to utilization and management of information science and technologies; and references on existing literature of all research on information science and technologies. |
|
|
Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender History in America (2004) (Gale Cengage) A three-volume survey of lesbian and gay history and culture in the United States from the founding. Includes people, public policy, economics, social issues, identities, and culture. |
|
|
Encyclopedia of life sciences (Wiley Interscience) A fully searchable database of articles covering the biological sciences. Articles are of three levels: introductory (undergrad) , advanced (upper division, grad, researcher), and keynote (articles discussing unique and often controversial topics of special interest in biology). |
|
|
Encyclopedia Smithsonian (Smithsonian Institution) Exhibits, collections, artifacts, art and research from the nations' attic listed in an online encyclopedia format. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Encyclopedia.com (HighBeam Research, Inc.) Search more than 100 dictionaries and encyclopedias. Though filled with advertisements, the resources presented are sound. Note: Unrestricted access |