|
F1000 Posters (BioMed Central) F1000 Posters is an open access poster repository covering biomedical posters from conferences across the life sciences and medicine, together with evaluations from the Faculty of 1000. Allows users to add comments to evaluated articles. |
|
|
Factiva (Dow Jones and Reuters) Provides a collection of more than 9,000 authoritative business sources, including the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. To search in a specific journal or newspaper use 'More Search Options' next to the search box. |
|
|
Facts on File World News Digest (Facts on File News Services) Facts on File World News Digest brings together and enhances news stories and editorials since 1940. This archival record of domestic and international news is updated weekly and contains more than a million hyperlinks. Major political, social, and economic events are included. Coverage: 1940- |
|
|
Faculty of 1000 - Biology (Biology Reports Ltd., BioMed Central) An online research service that highlights and reviews the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of thousands of leading researchers. Includes content of The Scientist. |
|
|
Faculty of 1000 - Medicine (Medicine Reports Ltd., BioMed Central) An online research service that highlights and reviews the most interesting papers published in medical research, based on the recommendations of thousands of leading researchers. Includes content of The Scientist. |
|
|
FAFSA on the web (U.S. Department of Education) Free application for federal student aid. This site has deadlines and facts about applying for student aid from the Federal government. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FAMSI Research Materials: Explore Mesoamerica (Foundation for the Advancement of Mesoamerican Studies, Inc.) This database covers Mesoamerica, a cradle of early civilization and a geographical area covering parts of Mexico, Belize, El Salvador, Guatemala and Honduras. It was occupied by ancient cultures with shared religious beliefs, art, architecture and technology from about 1500 B.C. to A.D. 1519.--the time of European contact. The FAMSI bibliographic and image collections include the Bibliografia Mesoamericana; the Bibliography of Prehistoric and Early Historic Maya Human Osteology; the Catalogue of Zapotec Effigy Vessels; the Mayavase Database; the Schele drawing and photo collections, the Tikal Digital Access Project and more. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FAQ on Deaf Culture (Gallaudet University Library) A quick reference guide to information on deafness from Gallaudet University Library. Gallaudet University is a university in which all programs and services are specifically designed to accommodate deaf and hard of hearing students. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FDSys (U.S. Government Printing Office) The U.S. Government Printing Office's Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides public access to Government information submitted by Congress and Federal agencies. The previous system, GPO Access, has been shut down. |
|
|
Federal and State Cases (Lexis Nexis) Federal and State case law. |
|
|
Federal Aviation Administration (U.S. Department of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration) The official site of the FAA with information on aircraft, airports, air traffic, data and research, licenses and certificates, training and testing, regulations and policies. For a repackaging of this info by a commercial site see the Aviation Reference Desk. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Federal Bulletin Board (U.S. Government Printing Office) The Federal Bulletin Board (FBB) is an electronic bulletin board service of the Superintendent of Documents, U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO). Federal agencies use the FBB as a means to distribute electronic files to the public and to provide to the public free, immediate, and self-service access to federal information in electronic form. Users can access information from the White House and Executive Branch agencies (includes independent agencies). Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Federal Information by Subject Research Guide (Auraria Library, B. Cronin) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Federal R&D Project Summaries (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Searchable descriptions and awards amounts of current federal research projects funded with federal grants from U.S. Department of Energy, National Institutes of Health, and the National Science Foundation. Coverage: current Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Federal Reserve Districts (Federal Reserve Board of Governors) Links and a map of the twelve Federal reserve Districts, including links to regional economic information. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Federal Theater Project Collection (George Mason University Libraries) An online poster, costume, and site design slide collection from George Mason University. Images of original designs used on posters for FTP from 1935 to 1939. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FedStats (U.S. Federal Agencies with Statistical Programs) FedStats shows the full range of official statistical information available to the public from the Federal Government. Track economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, farm production, and more. Access official statistics collected and published by Federal agencies. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Fedworld Databases (U.S. Department of Commerce, National Technical Information Service (NTIS)) Provides access to information within the NTIS and acts as an electronic gateway to government databases. Coverage: current Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Feminist Periodicals: A Current Listing of Contents (University of Wisconsin - Madison) Reprints on a quarterly basis the table of contents pages of over 150 popular and special-interest magazines and academic journals in the fields of women's studies and feminism. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FERC elibrary (U.S. Federal Energy Regulatory Commission) A records information system that contains documents submitted to and issued by the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC). Continuation of print Reports and Statutes. Coverage: index: 1981- ; Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Fieser and Fieser's Reagents for Organic Synthesis (Wiley-Blackwell) Provides concise descriptions of reagents, good structural formulas and selected examples of applications. Thousands of entries abstract the most important information on commonly used and new reagents, including preparation, uses, sources of supply, critical comments, references and more. Reagents are considered in alphabetical order by common usage names. |
|
|
Fifty Years of Computing at MSU (Michigan State University) Website celebrating 50 years of digital computing at Michigan State University. Includes a live event panel discussion with the four men who built the first computer, along with one of the first women programmers and the founder of the MSU Cyclotron. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Film and Television Literature Index with Full Text (Ebsco) A bibliographic and full-text database covering film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews from journals and ebooks. Also includes Variety movie reviews from 1914 to present and over 36,300 images from the MPTV Image Archive. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Film Studies Research Guide (Auraria Library, N. McCaslin) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
FinAid (FinAid.org) Information about student financial aid. Covers loans, scholarships, military aid, federal and state aid, fellowships, grants, prepaid tuition plans, study abroad, financial aid consultants, and scholarship search services. Offers financial aid resources for specific populations (i.e., international, disabled, etc.) and specific programs of study. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FinAid (en Espanol) (FinAid.org) Ayuda Financiera del Estudiante en Espanol Este documento proporciona la informacion sobre ayuda financiera del estudiante y becas en espanol. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Financial Aid (BrainTrack) Established in 1996, BrainTrack includes a directory of worldwide higher education institutions. BrainTrack may be used to find schools and careers of interest through the College and Career Guide. Also includes original articles on accreditation, financial aid, transfers and studying in the U.S. and interviews with college and career experts. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FindArticles.com (LookSmart, Gale Group) An "archive of published articles that you can search for free." At present, contains articles dating back to 1998 from more than 300 magazines and journals. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Finding Short Biographical Information Research Guide (Auraria Library, E. Metter) Tips on locating concise but substantial biographical information. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Findlaw (Findlaw) Search Findlaw on a variety of legal subjects including cases, courts, international law,and legal forms. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Flora of North America (Flora of North America Association) The Flora of North America presents information on the names, taxonomic relationships, continent-wide distributions, and morphological characteristics of all of the more than 20,000 species of plants native to or naturalized in North America north of Mexico. More floras available at . Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Food Science Central (IFIS) A website with food and nutrition news and an index to articles on food, nutrition and food production. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Foreign Countries and International Agencies Resources Research Guide (Auraria Library, B. Cronin) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Forty-Five Minutes to Better Research Results Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Forum Historiae Iuris (Forum Historiae Iuris) A European online magazine with articles, reviews, announcements of new literature, research reports and materials for studies and research in legal history. The Forum Historiae Iuris is an international project promoting integration and networking between educators and legal historians. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Founders Early Access (University of Virginia Press, Rotunda) Previously unpublished documents of the founders of the United States in a free online resource which includes letters and other papers penned by James Madison, John Adams, George Washington and Thomas Jefferson and others of the early American Republic. Coverage: Founders Early Access is the free "pre-publication" edition of the Rotunda American Founding Era collection and will change content regularly. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FRASER (Federal Reserve Archival System for Economic Research) (Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis, Center for Economic Documents Digitization) An open archive of economic statistical publications and data, including an image library of economic statistical publications and the data extracted from those publications. Each data point is linked to its source publication. Use in connection with data contained in FRED (Federal Reserve Economic Data) and ALFRED (Archival Federal Reserve Data). The ability to retrieve series presented in preliminary, revised, and final releases provides a powerful tool in recreating and evaluating previous economic research and policy. Research Division of the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Free Full Text (Yahoo) Links to scholarly periodicals which allow some or all of their online content to be viewed for free (though some may require registration). Designed for users seeking specific articles for which they already have the citation. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
FreeBooks4Doctors (Amadeo.com) Full-text access to many medical ebooks. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
French Language and Literature Research Guide (Auraria Library - N. McCaslin) Research guide to studies in French including French literature, biograpies and the language itself. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Funk & Wagnall's New World Encyclopedia (Ebsco) This online encyclopedia, updated annually, consists of over 25,000 informative articles on a wide range of subjects. Useful for high-school and lower-division college level research. Note: Mobile interface |