|
HarpWeek (HarpWeek) Full text of Harper's Weekly, 1857-1865. Coverage: 1857-1865 |
|
|
Harris Poll Online (Harris Interactive) Harris Poll conducts opinion surveys and other polls in countries around the world. Sign up to participate in online polls. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Hartford Institute for Religion Research (Hartford Seminary) The Hartford Institute for Religion Research (HIRR) at the Hartford Seminary in Hartford, MA has extensive online resources for the social/scientific study of religion, including articles, religious statistics, research resources, and links to the web pages of scholars working in the fields of sociology of religion and religion research. Includes the Encyclopedia of Religion and Society, William H. Swatos, Jr. Editor. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Headline News (Yahoo) A compilation of current news from Yahoo. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Health & Medical Care (LexisNexis) Searches law reviews, Medline, news, newsletters and blogs on healthcare topics. |
|
|
Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale Cengage) Index to medical reference materials, magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, a drug finder, directories, and government information. Also includes health videos from Healthology, Inc., pamphlets and health-related articles from general interest publications. Coverage: 1980- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Health Care Management and Administration Research Guide (Auraria Library, T. Beck) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) The Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) is a digital library of freely accessible, web-based multimedia teaching materials including teaching images, videos, animations, presentations, and audio files that support healthcare education, predominantly undergraduate medical education. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Health Information (U.S. National Institutes of Health) Consumer resources on health topics from the health related agencies of the United States government presented by the National Institutes of Health. To focus on scholarly resources on medical topics use the Auraria Library access to PubMed. Logging in will allow the citations found in PubMed to be linked to full text resources purchased by Auraria Library. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale Cengage) Index to magazines and journals in the health and related fields, many articles available online. Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the personal health information sources in the Health Reference Center. Coverage: 1980- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Health Topics (U.S. National Library of Medicine) Try this site to locate gateway pages related to a disease or other healthcare problem. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
HealthFinder (U.S. Department of Health & Human Services) Gateway to consumer health information from the U.S. Government. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Henry Stewart Talks (Henry Stewart Talks) Available from your computer desktop, the Henry Stewart Talks consists of animated audio visual presentations by leading world experts, covering topics in biomedicine and the life sciences. |
|
|
HerbaLinks (University of Iowa College of Pharmacy) to provide access to information about herbal medicine Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
HerbNET (Herb Growing & Marketing Network) A resource database for members of the Herb Growing & Marketing Network. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Heritage at Risk (ICOMOS) These reports identify threatened heritage places, monuments and sites, present typical case studies and trends, and share suggestions for solving individual or global threats to our cultural heritage. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Heritage Images (Heritage Image Partnership) Heritage Image Partnership is a new online picture library, distilled from the vast collections of our partners such as the British Library, Guildhall and the British Museum. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Heritage West (Collaborative Digitization Program) Heritage West combines digitized primary source material from Heritage Colorado and Western Trails into a single searchable database of images, special collections (costumes, objects, newspapers) and unique resources of Colorado's archives, historical societies, libraries and museums in digital format. Available through fall 2010. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Highly Cited (Thomson ISI) Author biographies and bibliographies from Web of Science publishers ISI Thomson. |
|
|
Highwire Press (Highwire) A database of back issues of selected scholarly journals in the sciences and medicine. Many articles are full text and freely available, while some require a subscription. Browsing Tips. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Historical Abstracts with Full Text (Ebsco) Index to journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations covering world history from 1450 - present. Updates monthly. For US and Canadian history, see America: History and Life Coverage: 1955- |
|
|
Historical Census Browser (University of Virginia Library, Geospatial and Statistical Data Center) Historical Census reports and maps from 1790 to 1960. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Historical Database of Folk Play Scripts (Peter Millington) A database of full scripts and text fragments for about more than 200 British and Irish folk plays. |
|
|
Historical Hurricane Tracks (NOAA Coastal Services Center) An interactive mapping application to easily search and display Atlantic Basin and East-Central Pacific Basin tropical cyclone data. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Historical Map and Chart Collection (NOAA Office of Coast Survey) The Coast Survey's Historical Collection contains a wide variety of maps 1747-2001 including a Civil War collection, historical topographic maps and early exploration maps of the Pacific Northwest. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
History and Culture ES (Smithsonian Institution) History & culture collections, exhibits and artifacts from the Smithsonian Institution's Encyclopedia Smithsonian. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
History Matters (City University of New York and George Mason University) A project of the American Social History Project/Center for Media and Learning CUNY and the Center for History and New Media at GMU. Provides high school and college United States history teachers with access to online resources. The resources include teaching materials, primary documents (in text, image, and audio), discussion on United States history, and links to other Web resources. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
History of Internet and WWW (G. R. Gromov) A comprehensive overview of the philosophy and history of the Internet. Many related links and a section on pertinent statistics. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
History of Medicine (U.S. National Library of Medicine) Books, journals, archives, manuscripts, films, videos on the history of medicine. Diverse collection from the Library of Congress includes historical anatomies, archive texts from Ilamic medicine and American medicine. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
History Research Guide (Auraria Library) Guide to help you locate materials on history in Auraria Library and on the Internet. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
HLAS Online (U.S. Library of Congress) The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities. Coverage: index 1936- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Holocaust Encyclopedia (United States Holocaust Memorial Museum) A project of the U.S. Holocaust Memorial Museum in Washington, D.C. Provides links to images, documents, bibliographies, personal stories, historical film footage and other resources. Also contains brief articles which are searchable from the home page. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Homeland Security Digital Library (U.S. Department of Homeland Security) Policy, strategy, and presidential documents; theses and other reports from the U.S. Department on Homeland Security. |
|
|
Hoover's Online (Hoover's) Comprehensive company, industry, contact and market information: in-depth coverage of worldwide businesses, updated daily. Data is searchable by company A-Z and by geography, by industry, by individual executives and by stock index. There is also a browsable 'business boneyard' with records of companies that no longer exist. |
|
|
Humanities Learning Materials (Merlot) Merlot is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on humanities. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Hunt Institute Databases (Hunt Institute for Botanical Documentation) Eight databases created by the Hunt Institute for Botanical Documention from their own collection beyond making searching nomenclature (Linnean and modern), botanical art and artists from Redout to current artists. Note: Unrestricted access |