Databases A-Z : J

Find databases and websites for online, academic, vetted or peer-reviewed research material.

Browse Databases by Title

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z

Jefferson Papers Online Research Guide    (Auraria Library, E. Metter)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Journal Article Searching at Auraria Library Research Guide    (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)    (Thomson ISI)
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) allows you to evaluate and compare scholarly journals in all areas of the sciences and social sciences. Results can be used to determine which journals are the most important and influential in their respective disciplines by showing the highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, and the largest journals.
Coverage: 2009
Journal of Music History Pedagogy    (American Musicological Society, Pedagogy Study Group)
The Journal of Music History Pedagogy (JMHP) is a bi-annual, peer-reviewed, open access, online journal on teaching music history to all levels (undergraduate, graduate, or general studies) and disciplines (western, non-western, concert and popular musics).
Coverage: 2010-
Journalism: Jobs, Professional Organizations, and How-To Books Research Guide    (Auraria Library, E. Metter)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Journals@Ovid    (Ovid)
A large, searchable collection of biomedical journals, with many links to the complete article.
Coverage: varies, ca. 1996-
JSTOR    (JSTOR)
An archival suite of full-text scholarly journals. Auraria Library has access to JSTOR’s Arts & Sciences Collections and Life Sciences Collection. Searches in JSTOR also allow the user to link directly to ARTSTOR images.
Coverage: Usually from the beginning of publication until 3-5 years before the present though current content is available in many cases.
Note: PDF Help
Note: Current Scholarship Program information