Databases A-Z : K

Find databases and websites for online, academic, vetted or peer-reviewed research material.

Browse Databases by Title

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z

Kid-Friendly Countries    (Population Connection)
Population Connection (previously named Zero Population Growth) is an educational organization that advocates action to stabilize world population at a level that can be sustained by Earth's resources. This is a searchable web report of aquality of life survey of 80 countries.
Note: Unrestricted access
Kidon Media Link    (Kees van der Griendt, Duncan Morrow)
A global directory that links to newspapers and other news sources, including broadcast news, on the internet.
Note: Unrestricted access
Kinsey Institute     (The Kinsey Institute for Research in Sex, Gender, and Reproduction, Inc., Indiana University )
Research Institute investigating and informing about critical issues in sex, gender and reproduction. Has a library and many web resources.
Note: Unrestricted access to website. Library is by subscription.
Knovel Library    (Knovel Corporation)
An extensive collection of reference eBook titles in science and engineering. Content includes data handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, monographs, conference proceedings and datasets. Many of the reference works are embedded with Knovel's productivity tools for data analysis.
Know Your Copy Rights    (Association of Research Libraries)
A website for librarians who are developing positive educational programs for academic users of copyrighted materials in US not-for-profit institutions.
Note: Unrestricted access
Knowledge Cycle Research Guide    (UC Irvine Library)
A tutorial on the information cycle.  Good basic information to know to begin your research.
Note: Unrestricted access