|
L'Annee Philologique (Societe Internationale de B) A comprehensive index to scholarly work in Classical Studies. APh indexes publications related to the history, language, literature and civilization of ancient Greece and Rome. You may choose a language for the search interface; the records are in French. Coverage: 1949- Note: Limited to 10 simultaneous users. |
|
|
Landscape Architecture Research Guide (Auraria Library) Selected resources on Landscape Architecture available in Auraria Library and on the Internet. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Latindex (Latindex partners) Latindex es producto de la cooperacion de una red de instituciones que funcionan de manera coordinada para reunir y diseminar informacion bibliografica sobre las publicaciones cientificas seriadas producidas en la region. Latindex is an online regional Information system for scholarly journals from Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Law Research Guide (Auraria Library, L. Treff-Gangler) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Law Reviews (LexisNexis) Articles from law reviews. Full text. Check for specific titles in Lexis Nexis. It searches documents which are dedicated to the scholarly review of legal topics and developments. |
|
|
Learner's Dictionary (Merriam-Webster) Pronounciation exercises, words often confused and grammar information for people learning English are part of this free site from Merriam-Webster. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Learning by Design (Stratton) An annual guide that showcases outstanding university and school construction and design projects. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Learning Express Library (LearningExpress, LLC) Online guide to test preparation in basic skills and career advancement. Includes practice tests for: academic, ACT, advanced placement, ASVAB, basic skills success, civil service, college preparation, cosmotology, EMS, ESL (Spanish) skills improvement courses, firefighter, GED, graduate school entrance, GRE, law enforcement, LSAT, MCAT, military, NCLEX-RN, real estate, SAT, skills improvement courses, teacher certification, technical and career college, TOEFL, nursing exams and US citizenship. Note: Registration is required to use this program. |
|
|
Left Index (Ebsco) A complete guide to the diverse literature of the left, with an emphasis on political, economic, social and culturally engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. A secondary emphasis is on significant but little known sources of news and ideas. Covers over 250 periodical publications + many classic texts. Coverage: 1982- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Legal Information Institute (Cornell University Law School) LII publishes electronic versions of core materials in law and links to other resources including Wex, its legal encyclopedia and its U.S. Supreme Court Collection. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Legal Research Links (Jenkins Law Library) Founded in 1802, Jenkins Law Library is a subscription research library. The legal research links are a free service and are regularly maintained. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
LegalTrac (Gale Cengage) Article citations and summaries for law-related topics from law reviews and journals. Some documents available online. Alternate access from on campus. Coverage: 1980- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Legislative Histories, Bills & Laws (LexisNexis) Use either a keyword or document number to search for CIS Legislative Histories, along with bill tracking reports, bills, voting records, public laws, statutes at large, and U.S. Code. |
|
|
LEME: Lexicons of Early Modern English (University of Toronto) Contains word-entries from monolingual English dictionaries, bilingual lexicons, technical vocabularies, and other encyclopedic-lexical works. Coverage: 1480-1702 |
|
|
LexisNexis Academic (Lexis Nexis) Full text coverage of many news, legal, and business resources. Online tutorials to help you search. Coverage: varies, generally from 1994-, NY Times back to 1980 Note: Does not work with IE browser versions 7.x. In IE versions 8.x use the compatibility option to the right of the search box. |
|
|
LGBT Life (Ebsco) LGBT Life indexes literature regarding Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Transsexual issues. Comprehensive coverage ranges from traditional academic, lifestyle, and regional periodical publications to books, bibliographies and dissertations. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Librarians' Internet Index (University of California Berkeley SunSITE) A searchable index to the internet of websites that have been selected for reliability, accuracy and currency. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Library Environmental Scan 2003 (OCLC) Pattern Recognition report was produced for OCLC's worldwide membership to examine the significant issues and trends impacting OCLC, libraries, museums, archives and other allied organizations, both now and in the future. The scan provides a high-level view of the information landscape, intended both to inform and stimulate discussion about future strategic directions. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Library Jargon Glossary (Association of College and Research Libraries) The Glossary is divided into two parts: (1) the Language Table, which presents a list of these terms in six languages, and (2) the Definitions, which give explanations in English for each of the terms. In the Definitions, a few terms have multiple meanings, each of which is indicated by Arabic numerals. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text (Ebsco) LLIS indexes articles and book reviews of library and information science periodicals. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, theses, and pamphlets are also indexed. Coverage: Indexing 1984 - ; selected full text 1994 - Note: Limited to one simultaneous user, please close your browser when finished. |
|
|
Library of Congress E-Resources Online Catalog (U.S. Library of Congress) A cross search of databases, ejournals, ebooks and web sites from the Library of Congress. The only cross search that retrieves database records is "Keyword (match all words)." Each grouping may also be searched separately. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Library of Congress International Gateway (U.S. Library of Congress) Contains selective links providing authoritative, in-depth information about nations and other areas of the world. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Library of Congress photos on Flickr (U.S. Library of Congress) Taggable primary source images from the Library of Congress have been added to Flickr. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Library of Economics and Liberty (Liberty Fund, Inc.) Includes classic and modern economics books online, columns and articles, suggested readings, and related works in history, political theory and philosophy, fully search-able. Includes data sets, brief articles, annotated bibliographies, and links to online resources. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Library of Southern Literature (University Library, The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) The "Library of Southern Literature" includes a wide range of literary works of the American South published before 1924. This collection was originally based on Dr. Robert Bain's bibliography of the hundred most important southern literary works and continues to expand under the guidance of scholarly advisors Dr. Joseph M. Flora and Dr. William L. Andrews. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Library Research: The Basics Research Guide (Auraria Library, E. Baker) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Library Terminology Research Guide (Auraria Library, E. Baker) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with full text (LISTA) (Ebsco) LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings in online information retrieval, information management, librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, etc. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection (Ovid) Collection of full text medical and nursing journals. Coverage: varies |
|
|
Lit. Criticism Collection (Internet Public Library) This Collection from the Internet Public Library brings together critical and biographical sites with annotations. It is international in scope, but emphasizes authors from North America, the British Isles, and the former British Empire. The collection is arranged by author, title, and nationality/literary period. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Literary Criticism Online (Gale Cengage) Literary Criticism Online (LCO) contains full-text critical literary commentary from seven well-known resources: Contemporary Literary Criticism, Something About the Author, Twentieth Century Literary Criticism, Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism, Shakespearean Literature Criticism and Short Story Criticism, and Dictionary of Literary Biography. LCO also links to Gales Lit Index, an index to additional literary compendiums. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Literary Encyclopedia (A network of scholars) Profiles of the lives and works of literary authors whose works are valued in the English language, and other prominent figures such as philosophers and musicians whose lives and works are of interest to the literary reader. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
LiteraryMarketPlace.com (Information Today, Inc.) A directory of the publishing industry including book publishers, literary agents, distributors and sales representatives,wholesalers, importers and exporters, translators, literary associations, and more. Searches may be limited by such criteria as subject, region, and publication type. |
|
|
LLB Abstracts (ProQuest) Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Coverage: 1973- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
LOCUS (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) LOCUS is SIAM's Online Journal Archive. This link will also lead to full text access to all current Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) journals. Coverage: 1952- |