|
Macmillan Cabinet Papers (Adam Matthew Digital) Macmillan Online provides direct access to documents from the highest level of U.K. government during the administration of Prime Minister Harold Macmillan. Coverage: 1957-1963 |
|
|
MADCAD (CompuTecture) MADCAD provides full-text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, etc. |
|
|
MagPortal (Hot Neuron) Updated each business day, the site organizes articles into twelve main categories, with varying numbers of subcategories. The articles are briefly described, with links to the article and the main site of the periodical. In addition, users can access a list of similar articles via an icon at the end of most article descriptions. A keyword search engine is also provided. Coverage: Updated daily Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Making of America (Multiple sources) Primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction, focusing on education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Housed at two sites, Cornell University and the University of Michigan. Coverage: Cornell - 1840-1900; Michigan - 1870-1877 Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Map Collections (U.S. Library of Congress) The Geography and Map Division of the Library of Congress holds more than 4.5 million items, of which Map Collections represents only a small fraction, those that have been converted to digital form and are available inthis collection. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Mapping Your Future (Mapping Your Future) This website focuses on pre-college planning and is a public service project. Includes info on choosing a career, selecting a school, paying for higher education, a financial aid calendar and scholarship resources. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Market Research Library: International Market Research (U.S. Commercial Service, U.S. Department of Commerce) Industry and country-specific market reports, authored U.S. Commercial Service operatives working overseas. The Library includes Country Commercial Guides, Industry Overviews, Market Updates, Multilateral Development Bank Reports, Best Markets, and Industry/Regional Reports. |
|
|
Marketing Resources Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Markets and Industry News (LexisNexis) Searches articles on specific topics related to groups of industries from a variety of publications. |
|
|
Marquis Biographies Online (Marquis) Biographical database searchable by birth date, education and degree, career history, creative works and more. Profiles from: Who Was Who in America, and the many Who's Who (aka Online Biographies) from Marquis ... in the Library in print. Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users, please log out when finished |
|
|
Martindale-Hubbell Law Directory Listings (LexisNexis) Details on more than 900,000 lawyers & law firms around the world. |
|
|
MAS Ultra -School Edition (Ebsco) Useful for high school and community college level research, this database provides full text for over 500 general interest publications, pamphlets, reference books, biographies, primary source documents, and an image collection of 116,000 photos, maps and flags. Emphasis is on recently published material; some key resources go back as far as 1975. Coverage: ~1985- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Mathematics & Statistics Learning Materials (Merlot) Merlot is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on mathematics and statistics. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Mathematics Research Guide (Auraria Library, D. Turner) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
MathSciNet (American Mathematical Society) MathSciNet is the online version of the American Mathematical Society publications Mathematical Reviews, and Current Mathematical Publications. Coverage: 1940- |
|
|
Medicare (U.S. Department of Health and Human Services) The official website of the medicare program provides a formulary (a list of drugs that are available through a prescription drug plan) and a new link -- "Compare Health Plans and Medigap Policies in Your Area" -- which allows users to weigh the benefits of original Medicare against plans from private insurers. Other new links connect users to tips for lowering costs during the coverage gap and to a digital version of "Medicare & You 2007" information booklet. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Medicine Research Guide (Auraria Library, D. Turner) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Medline (Multiple sources) Medline is the research-oriented medical and health indexing and abstracting service from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The Medline link above uses the NLM Gateway. Medline records are indexed with NLM's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) using these subject headings adds accuracy to a search. See also: Medline (Thomson ISI) A keyword search engine incorporated in Web of Science. PubMed Medline is the primary component of PubMed. MEDLINEplus (US National Library of Medicine) This is the consumer help version (also available in Spanish). |
|
|
MEDLINEplus (U.S. National Library of Medicine) MEDLINEplus provides information to help answer health questions bringing together, by health topic, authoritative information from the National Library of Medicine (NLM), the National Institutes of Health (NIH), government, non-profit and health-related organizations. Preformulated MEDLINE searches are included in MEDLINEplus and give easy access to the medical research literature. The database also provides consumer health information, drug information, dictionary, and an illustrated medical encyclopedia. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
MEDLINEplus Informacion de Salud (Espanol) (U.S. National Library of Medicine) MEDLINEplus le dirigir a informacion que ayuda a responder preguntas de salud. Catalogada por tema de salud, MEDLINEplus renne informacion oficial de NLM, Institutos Nacionales de la Salud (NIH, por su sigla en ingles), y otras organizaciones de gobierno y sin fines de lucro relacionadas con la salud. Tambion le proporciona una enciclopedia medica ilustrada y programas interactivos de instruccion de salud. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Mental Measurements Yearbook (Buros) (Ebsco) Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,000 commercially-available standardized English-language educational, personality, aptitude, neuropsychological, achievements and intelligence tests. Online version contains 9th (1985) Yearbook through the current edition. Coverage: updated semi-annually Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Merck Manuals Online Medical Library (Merck) Free, online version of a series of healthcare books for medical professionals and consumers. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Mergent Online - International and Industrial Data (Mergent) A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. THIS DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE U.S. COMPANY INFORMATION, THOUGH IT DOES HAVE U.S. INDUSTRY INFORMATION! |
|
|
Merlot (Merlot) A free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. RSS feed available on the site. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Merriam-Webster Online (Merriam-Webster) Dictionaries (Collegiate and Unabridged) with pronunciation and etymology. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
MetaLib (U.S. Government Printing Office) MetaLib is a federated search engine from the U.S. Government Printing Office that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, such as EPA, ERIC, Library of Congress, PubMed, and usa.gov, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Middle Search Plus (Ebsco) Designed primarily for middle- and junior high school audiences, this database contains full-text for more than 150 popular magazines, and provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 200 magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator. Full text is also available for thousands of biographies, historical essays and pamphlets and primary source documents. Also included: Essential Documents in American History, 116,000 images (photos, maps and flags), and 96,600 biographies. Coverage: Full text 1989- Indexes & abstracts 1984- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Military Education and Research Library Network (MERLN) (U.S. Department of Defense) MERLN provides public access to the library holdings and electronic information resources of many U.S. Defense agencies. It also includes the Military Policy Awareness Links - MiPALs - which provide direct access to defense-related U.S. policy statements on selected key topics. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
MIT CogNet (MIT) MIT CogNet is a full text library of electronic books,journals, and conference proceedings in the cognitive and brain sciences fields. This resource is relevant to the following subject areas: psychology, biology, medicine, artificial intelligence, linguistics, neuroscience, and philosophy. |
|
|
MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest) Indexes critical literary and language scholarship and provides access to journals and serials, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Coverage: 1926- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Momento Project (Research Library, Los Alamos National Laboratory and the Computer Science Department, Old Dominion University) This experimental project attempts to search directly for and display archived versions of a website from a variety of sources including the websites archive, and the Wayback Machine. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Morewords.com (Buttle and Tuttle Ltd) More Words is a way to search word lists. It's a crossword puzzle solver, anagram lister, codeword decoder, and a helper for other word games. You can use it to find words (optionally of a specific length) that start with, end with, or contain certain letters. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Movies (The New York Times) Browse or search 10,000 New York Times movie reviews. Included in the free review archive are all films reviewed since 1980, reviews of all Best Picture Academy Award winners, as well as The New York Times guide to Best 1,000 Movies Ever Made. In paper from 1950-1995 at Ref PN 1995 .N4. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
MSNBC (NBC) The website of the news channel MSNBC. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Music Index (Ebsco) The Music Index indexes (geographically as well as by subject area) international music periodicals and covers all styles and genres of music. It also cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, as well as news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry. Coverage: 1976- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Music Learning Materials (Merlot) Merlot is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on Music. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Musical America.com (musicalamerica.com) The magazine that calls itself "The business source for the performing arts." Events, press releases, links and some searches of artists, managers, and companies and organizations. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
MyiLibrary (MyiLibrary) MyiLibrary is an ebook library tailored for Auraria Library users. Save your searches, notes, and bookmarks with your own account. |