Database List : R

Find databases and websites for online, academic, vetted or peer-reviewed research material.

Browse Databases by Title

A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z

R Project for Statistical Computing    (The R Project)
R is a free software environment for statistical computing and graphics. R is an integrated suite of software facilities for data manipulation, calculation and graphical display. It compiles and runs on a wide variety of UNIX platforms, Windows and Mac OS. It includes: an effective data handling and storage facility; a suite of operators for calculations on arrays, in particular matrices; a large, coherent, integrated collection of intermediate tools for data analysis; graphical facilities for data analysis and display either on-screen or on hardcopy; and a well-developed, simple and effective programming language which includes conditionals, loops, user-defined recursive functions and input and output facilities.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
R2 Digital Library    (Rittenhouse Book Distributors, Inc.)
The Rittenhouse Book Distributors R2 platform offers full text access to health science e-books in Allied Health, Chiropractic Medicine, Consumer Health, Dentistry, Medicine, Nursing, and Pharmacy.   Report A Problem
Rand State Statistics    (Rand Corporation)
Rand State Statistics contains numerous statistical databases covering a large number of subject areas: business & economics, community, education, energy & environment, government finance, health & socioeconomics, and population & demographics. This data is updated on a regular basis, and much of it is available at the national, state, county, and city levels.
Note: Browse to each data section.   Report A Problem
Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982    (Ebsco)
Readers' Guide Retrospective contains comprehensive indexing of the most popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States and reflects the history of 20th century America.
Coverage: 1890-1982   Report A Problem
Recording Industry Association of America    (RIAA)
RIAA website with sections on piracy and other current issues, a photo gallery, marketing data, and the industry awards.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Redalyic    (Universidad Autonoma de Estado de Mexico)
La Red de Revistas Cientificas de America Latina y el Caribe, Espana y Portugal es un proyecto impulsado por la Universidad Autonoma de Estado de Mexico (UAEM), con el objetivo de contribuir a la difusion de la actividad cientifica editorial que se produce en y sobre Iberoamerica. An index to Latin American journals, in spanish.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Reference USA    (infoUSA)
A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume.   Report A Problem
Regional Business News    (Ebsco)
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated daily.
Note: Mobile interface   Report A Problem
Religion Online    (William Fore, Senior Editor)
Religion Online contains full text articles by recognized religious scholars.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Repositories of Primary Sources    (University of Idaho)
Websites describing holdings of manuscripts, archives, rare books, historical photographs, and other primary sources for the research scholar. All links have been tested for correctness and appropriateness.Links added or revised within the last thirty days or so are marked {New}.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Research Companion    (ProQuest)
A self-paced information literacy course focusing on scholarly electronic resources and writing research papers. Going through the nine modules (Where do I start? How do I choose a topic? Where do I find information? How do I evaluate sources? What counts as evidence? How do I write a thesis statement? How do I organize my argument? How do I avoid plagiarism and find my own voice?and What do I look for when I revise?) and the research tools (Topic Aid, Search Aid, Source Evaluation Aid, Citation Builder and Revision Aid) will provide an invaluable foundation for writing research papers.
Note: Begin by creating your own account!   Report A Problem
Research Without Borders    (Columbia University)
Complete video of Research without Borders, the 2008-09 speaker series on hot topics in scholarly communication.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Researcher Alert Services Research Guide: Stay Easily Updated on Topics    (Auraria Library, E. Metter)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.   Report A Problem
Resources on Japanese American internment camps in World War II    (Auraria Library)
This is an example boolean search of Auraria Library resources from the search box on the Library home page for information on Japanese American internment camps created by the US government in WWII. The search is for "Japanese Americans and (evacuation OR relocation OR internment)".   Report A Problem
ResourceShelf    (Gary Price)
A blog for information professionals that contains resources and news highlights from the author of the List of lists.
Coverage: 2001-
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Reti Medievali    (Firenze University Press)
An extensive multi-language web site on medieval studies from a consortium of universities in Italy. Offers texts, working tools, teaching objects and an online journal as well as a discussion area.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Reuters News    (Reuters)
Free current news and pictures from the Reuters news network. For in-depth industry information and overviews try IBISWorld, Business Source Premiere, Business and Company Resource Center or Hoover's Online.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Right-to-Know Network    (RTK Net)
Provides free access to numerous databases such as the Toxics Release Inventory, CERCLIS, text files, and conferences on the environment, housing, and sustainable development.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
RILM: Abstracts of Musical Literature    (Ebsco)
Citations and abstracts on international music. Updates monthly.
Coverage: 1969-
Note: Mobile interface   Report A Problem
RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals    (Ebsco)
An international bibliography of scholarly writings and primary source documents (journal articles, reviews, news columns and advertisements) on 19th century musical history and culture including ethnomusicology, genres of music, history of musicology, instruments, music theory, notation, performance practice, theory and analysis.
Coverage: 1800-1950
Note: Mobile interface   Report A Problem
Roads and Protected Areas in the Brazilian Amazon    (Google Earth Gallery)
View road development in the Brazilian Amazon with this website. View settlement roads, official & unofficial roads, State Conservation Units, indigenous land, Federal Conservation Units and municipalities and states.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Rock's Backpages: The Online Library of Music Journalism    (Rock's Backpages)
RBP is a monster database of rock journalism online. It is an archive of legendary interviews, classic features, and groundbreaking reviews by the best rock writers of all time on thousands of artists from Elvis Presley to Eminem, the Rolling Stones to the Stone Roses, and the White Stripes to Amy Winehouse. Enjoy!   Report A Problem
Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Digital Library    (Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation)
The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation (RMMLF) Digital Library contains RMMLF Annual Conference materials from 1955 to last year in a searchable format.
Coverage: 1955-
Note: Security certificate warnings may appear. It is safe to continue.
Note: No password required, click "Submit" to proceed.   Report A Problem
Rocky Mountain News    (Multiple sources)
Rocky Mountain News (1859 - 2009) was the oldest newspaper in Colorado.
  America's Newspapers (Newsbank) Index and full text excluding ads from 1989 - 2009.
  Rocky Mountain News (Rocky Mountain News) Access to articles in the paid archive, which go back to 1989, are not free.
  Colorado Historic Newspaper Collection (Colorado State Library) Searchable digitized issues from 1860-1875.
  Western History Subject Index (Denver Public Library) Digitized card index for all issues from 1865 - 1995.
  Microfilm copies (Periodicals) All issues from 1878 - 2009.   Report A Problem
Rocky Mountain Online Archive    (hosted by the University of New Mexico Libraries)
Information about archival collections in Colorado, New Mexico and Wyoming. The online finding aids give detailed descriptions of historical primary source materials located at the different repositories.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Roget's II, the new thesaurus    (Bartelby.com)
3rd ed. 1995. Containing synonyms in an easy-to-use format, this thesaurus features succinct word definitions.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem
Romantic Circles    (University of Maryland)
Romantic Circles is a refereed scholarly Website devoted to the study of Romantic-period literature and culture. It includes bibliographies, online texts, scholoarly resources, teaching materials and a blog among other things.
Note: Unrestricted access   Report A Problem