|
Tax Law (LexisNexis) IRS Bulletin, tax regulations (final, temporary, proposed) & more. |
|
|
Tax Publications (U.S. Department of the Treasury, Internal Revenue Service) Forms and publications resource page, the official source of IRS tax products, provides access to both electronic and print media. With basic and advanced search capabilities for published products available on IRS.gov. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Taylor and Francis Online Journals (Taylor and Francis) Provides access to fulltext electronic journals in most subject areas, including arts, humanities, sciences, social sciences, education, history, engineering, medicine, business, economics, psychology. Note that you can look up the journals in a specific subject by clicking on 'Journals by Subject'. Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Teacher Reference Center (Ebsco) Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for nearly 300 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators. Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Teacher Rules, Roles and Rights (National Council on Teacher Quality) A new database of collective bargaining agreements, board policies, and teacher handbooks from the nation's largest school districts, educating 16 percent (over 8 million) of all school children, employing nearly 500,000 teachers and operating 11,000 schools from the National Council on Teacher Quality (NCTQ). |
|
|
Teacher Toolbox (Collaborative Digitization Program) The teacher toolbox at the Collaborative Digitization Program (started in Colorado) includes a repository of lesson plans for teachers using the online resources in the program. The resources range from contents of museums, botanic gardens, historical societies and libraries. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
TeacherTube (Teacher Tube Community) TeacherTube is a video sharing website similar to, and based on, YouTube. It is designed to allow those in the educational industry, particularly teachers, to share educational resources such as video, audio, documents, photos, groups and blogs. The site contains a mixture of classroom teaching resources and others designed to aid teacher training. A number of students have also uploaded videos that they have made as part of K-12 and college courses. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Teaching Strategies (Law) (University of Denver) Resources for teaching in higher education shown as part of an initiative, Teaching Tomorrow's Lawyers from DU Strum College of Law's Institute for the Advancement of the American Legal System. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Technology Transfer Office (CU System) The mission of the CU Technology Transfer Office is to aggressively pursue, protect, package, and license to business the intellectual property generated from the research enterprise and to serve faculty, staff, and students seeking to create such intellectual property. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
TED Talks (TED Conferences) TED is a nonprofit devoted to Ideas Worth Spreading. Initially (1984) it was simply a conference bringing together people from three worlds: Technology, Entertainment, Design. Now it uses all sorts of technology to spread the ideas including conferences. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Television News Archive (Vanderbilt University) The TNA collection at Vanderbilt University is an extensive archive with individual network evening news broadcasts and hours of special news-related programming from the major U.S. networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN. These include presidential press conferences and political campaign coverage, and national and international events such as the Watergate hearings, the plight of American hostages in Iran, the Persian Gulf war, and the terrorist attack on the United States on September 11, 2001. Individuals may register for a free trial of five searches of TV-NewsSearch. You may buy a personal subscription with unlimited searching for $20.00/yr, but will still not be able to view online video, only request videos be sent to you. Coverage: 1989- Note: Unrestricted access to search. Viewing is by subscription. |
|
|
TerraServer USA (Microsoft & U.S. Geological Survey) An online database providing free public access to a vast data store of maps and aerial photographs of the United States. Search by street address or latitude and longitude. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
TestLink (Educational Testing Service) The Test Collection at ETS (Educational Testing Service) is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices. Provides information on tests from the early 1900s to the present. The tests in this collection are from a variety of U.S. publishers and individual test authors. Foreign tests are also included in the collection, including some from Canada, Great Britain and Australia. How to search. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
The Hill : The Newspaper for and about the U.S. Congress (The Hill) A commericial newspaper for and about Congress. Includes political news and a government guides section. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
The History Cooperative (University of Illinois Press) History journals, conference proceedings, papers, and historical maps. Created by the American Historical Association, the Organization of American Historians, the University of Illinois Press, and the National Academy Press. |
|
|
The History Makers (The History Makers) An archival collection of thousands of African American video oral histories. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
The Story of Stuff (Annie Leonard) The Story of Stuff is a 20-minute, fast-paced, fact-filled look at the underside of our production and consumption patterns. |
|
|
Theatre in Video (streaming video) (Alexander Street Press) Online access to hundreds of plays captured in live performance as well as theatre documentaries featuring discussions with actors, playwrights, and directors. Note: Mobile enabled. Look for the mobile phone icon with a green plus sign. Note: Auraria campus students and faculty members may bring a current campus I.D. to the Reserves & Video counter to borrow headphones for use on Auraria Library computers or in-house laptops. |
|
|
Theatre Research Guide (Auraria Library, E. Metter) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
theSANDbox (wiki by six Florida teachers) A resource to help teachers understand new technologies. Notice how they've structured their wiki using links to other services for lesson plans, best practices, podcasts, agendas, and more. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Theses Canada (National Archives of Canada) Theses Canada publishes masters theses and doctoral dissertations through our current service provider, UMI Dissertations Publishing. By 2002, there were over 220,000 theses and dissertations in our collection. Approximately 10,000 more are added to the collection annually. Coverage: 1998-2002 Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Theses/Dissertations (Multiple Sources) A list of databases to use to find theses and dissertations. Note: Links to another list of databases |
|
|
Thinkfinity (Verizon Foundation) Thinkfinity is an educational resource site including good quality subject-specific 'reference' sites. You can limit by 'higher education' and then by such resource types as 'reference' and 'primary resources.' Also try the Literacy Network for resources about teaching literacy. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
This I Believe (This I Believe, Inc., National Public Radio and Atlantic Public Media) This I Believe is a national media project engaging people in writing, sharing, and discussing the core values and beliefs that guide their daily lives. NPR airs these three-minute essays on Morning Edition and All Things Considered. The project is based on the popular 1950s radio series of the same name hosted by Edward R. Murrow. Series available on iTunes. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Thomas Global Register (ThomasRegister) This is a searchable database listing tens of thousands of American export companies in thousands of product categories. Free access if you register. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
THOMAS Legislative Server (U.S. Library of Congress) Find the status of bills, roll call votes, Congressional Record, committee information and historical documents. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Thomas Register of European Manufacturers (ThomasRegister) Search for over 207,000 industrial suppliers, organized by 10,500 industrial product classifications, in 6 languages, and from 17 European countries. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Thomas Register of Manufacturers (ThomasRegister) Directory to more than 170,000 manufacturing businesses, searchable by product, service, or company name. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Threatened and Endangered Species System (U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service) Standard Threatened and Endangered Species reports are accessible including taxonomic, range-based and regulatory reports. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Time & Life Pictures (Getty Images) Time & Life Pictures is a collection of photographs from the pages of Time, Life and other Time Inc. publications. Includes the work of Alfred Eisenstaedt, Margaret Bourke-White, Andreas Feininger, John Dominis, Nina Leen and Gjon Mili. Note: Images are viewable for free but available for purchase. |
|
|
Tips for Shepardizing Cases (Syracuse University College of Law) Provides guidance on how to Shepardize cases using the print volumes of Shepard's. The library references within it are to the library at Syracuse University, not to Auraria Library. The only online Shepard's available at Auraria Library is for the Supreme Court in LexisNexis. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
TOPICsearch (Ebsco) A multidisciplinary, full text, current events database covering social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics. Over 1,100 magazines, 150 newspapers, 400 pamphlets, 1,500 popular biographies, 800 book reviews, numerous government reports, and 15,000 public opinion polls are included. An excellent place to start if you need help choosing a topic. Coverage: 1990 - Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
Toxicology and Environmental Health Information (U.S. National Library of Medicine) Free access to TOXLINE, TOXNET, the CHEM ID database as well as tutorials and links to toxicology and environmental health. Through National Library of Medicine. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Toxnet (U.S. National Library of Medicine) A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals and related areas. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
TRAIL: Technical Reports Archive and Image Library (Center for Research Libraries (CRL)) The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) is a cooperatively developed searchable archive of digitized federal technical reports issued prior to 1975. The repository documents are housed at the University of Hawaii at Manoa, in the HathiTrust Digital Repository and in the University of North Texas Digital Library. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Transcripts (LexisNexis) Television and radio broadcasts including news, press releases, briefings and conferences from national newsmakers. Choose 'Transcripts' from the Select Sources and whatever radio, television etc source you wish. At LexisNexis Academic. Coverage: varies widely \~1995- |
|
|
TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) (U.S. Department of Transportation) The largest and most comprehensive source of information on transportation research now includes more than a half million records of published and ongoing research on all modes of transportation. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Tropical Plant Database (Raintree Nutrition, Inc.) Each plant database file contains taxonomy data, phytochemical information, ethnobotanical data, uses in traditional medicine systems, and clinical research (including links to clinical abstracts). Click on one of the tabs to navigate. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Turing Digital Archive (University of Southampton and King's College Cambridge) Contains letters, obituaries and memoirs written by colleagues; talks and publications on the Automatic Computing Engine, his work at the National Physical Laboratory, the theories of computable numbers, digital computers, morphogenesis and the chemical development of cells. Coverage: 1923-1972 Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Tuskeegee Airmen (Tuskegee Airmen, Inc.) The Tuskegee Airmen of World War II were America's first black military airmen. This website presents their history in photos and text and encourages today's youth in aviation careers. Note: Unrestricted access |