|
Valley Archive (Edward L. Ayers) A digital archive of original materials designed for learning about the Civil War. Archive is from people in Augusta County, Virginia and Franklin County, Virginia. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Value Line Investment Survey (ValueLine) Company/industry investment information service. Offers 3-to-5 year projections of key financial measures; commentary on current operations and future prospects; and a 'Timeliness Ranking,' reflecting a company's expected relative price performance in the year ahead. No online access. Note: Paper version only. See the catalog record. |
|
|
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia (Wiley Interscience) Provides short descriptive entries on virtually every topic in science & technology. |
|
|
VETGATE (University of Nottingham) VetGate offers free access to a searchable catalogue of quality reviewed Internet resources in Animal Health. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Videos: How to Find Them Research Guide (Auraria Library, E. Metter) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
|
|
Virginia Gazette (Colonial Era) (Colonial Williamsburg Foundation) The colonial-era Virginia Gazette was published in Williamsburg between 1736 and 1780. This valuable primary resource covered news for all Virginia and also supplied some news of other colonies, Scotland, England, etc. Though really three papers published successfully by competing publishers, this site presents the full-text of the three iterations of the Virginia Gazette. Coverage: selected issues 1736-1780 Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Virtual Journals in Science and Technology (American Institute of Physics and the American Physical Society) Jointly developed by the American Institute of Physics (AIP) and the American Physical Society (APS). Each of the virtual journals presents an online collection of relevant papers from a broad range of "source" journals in the physical sciences. Participating source journals include all journals published by APS and AIP, journals from participating publishers on AIP's Scitation, Science, and Nature. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Virtual Reference Library (Gale Cengage) With one search you can find articles in six full text encyclopedias of history and multcultural studies. Includes Africa: An Encyclopedia for Students (4v, 2002), Dictionary of American History (3rd ed., 10v, 2003), African American Almanac (9th ed., 2003), African-American Years: Chronologies of American History and Experience (2003), Encyclopedia of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgendered History in America (3v, 2004), Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America (2nd ed., 3v, 2000) Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Visible Knowledge Project (Georgetown University) Archive of projects on the scholarship of teaching and learning. However the latest new project is 2009. Note: Unrestricted access |