| Accounting and Tax Research Guide (Auraria Library) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
| Accounting Literature (LexisNexis) Accounting journals & literature. Coverage: varies, generally 1987-1995, some federal releases from the 1930's |
| GAO (U.S. Government Accountability Office) This is the audit, evaluation and investigative arm of the United States Congress. GAO examines the use of public funds, evaluates federal programs and activities, and provides analyses, options, recommendations and other assistance to help the Congress make effective oversight, policy and funding decisions through financial audits, program reviews and evaluations, analyses, legal opinions and investigations. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. Note: Mobile interface |
| Internal Revenue Code (U.S. Government Printing Office) Title 26 (the Tax Code of the United States) from GPO. Or search the code from GPOAccess. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Global Energy Management Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access |
| National Accounts (United Nations) National accounts of approximatel 200 UN member countries. The System of National Accounts (SNA) consists of a coherent, consistent and integrated set of macroeconomic accounts, balance sheets and tables based on a set of internationally agreed concepts, definitions, classifications and accounting rules. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Business Learning Materials (Merlot) Merlot is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on business. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Checkpoint (RIA) Provides primary tax documents and secondary analysis for federal, state and local taxation, estate planning, pensions and benefits, international taxation and payroll deduction from RIA and WG&L publications. |
| BNA Tax Management (BNA) BNA's Tax Management Portfolios Plus on the Web. Comprises analysis, practice tools (including interactive forms), primary sources, and news regarding taxation of U.S. income; estates, gifts and trusts; and foreign income. Coverage: current |
| Current Index to Statistics (American Statistical Association and Institute of Mathematical Statistics) Index to journal articles, proceedings, book chapters, etc. about statistics and related subjects. Coverage: 1975- Note: Searching terminology is a little different .. see Help. |
| General Business File ASAP (Gale Cengage) Index to business articles, many full text. Incorporates Investext research reports and includes full text company and industry investment reports and directory listings for companies. Coverage: 1982- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| JSTOR (JSTOR) An archival suite of full-text scholarly journals. Auraria Library has access to JSTOR’s Arts & Sciences Collections and Life Sciences Collection. Searches in JSTOR also allow the user to link directly to ARTSTOR images. Coverage: Usually from the beginning of publication until 3-5 years before the present though current content is available in many cases. Note: PDF Help Note: Current Scholarship Program information |
| Science.gov (science.gov alliance) Science.gov provides a gateway to information resources at the U.S. government science agencies. Science.gov contains reliable information resources selected by the respective agencies as their best science information. Two major types of information are included selected authoritative science Web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials. (The specific content varies by database.) The selected Web sites can be explored from the science.gov homepage. The Web pages and the databases can be searched individually or simultaneously from the search page. Note: Unrestricted access |
| ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
| Wiley Online Library (Wiley-Blackwell) Provides indexing all journal titles and access to many journal titles on the Wiley Interscience database. Just start searching using the search box on the left side of the screen. Coverage: full text generally from 1998- Note: This database does not provide a full text only search. |
| In the First Person (Alexander Street Press) A free index to thousands of letters, diaries, oral histories and personal narratives. Only a portion of the material referred to is currently available online for free. If asked for a userid and password that group of documents is NOT free to Aurarians. Try Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment for original source material that is available online. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Cabell's Business and Educational Directories (Cabell Publishing, Inc.) A resource for Business or Education professors, graduate students and researchers seeking to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. Cabell's contains current contact information, publisher websites, publication guidelines and review information for many journals. |
| Center for Tax Policy (CTP) The Center for Tax Policy (CTP) provides information, in report form, to business and government leaders to assist them in developing and implementing fair tax policy in Colorado. It is a non-profit, tax exempt organization that does not espouse a specific political agenda or promote any special interest group. It works in collaboration with the Daniels School of Business at the University of Denver. |
| Guidelines for Preparing Masters' and Doctoral Theses (Graduate School - UCD) Guidelines For Preparing Masters' and Doctoral Theses. Graduate School, University of Colorado Denver Downtown Denver Campus, April 2006. See also Grad Student policies page for CLAS |
| Open J-Gate (Informatics (India) Ltd.) Open J-Gate, an electronic portal to global journal literature, indexes articles from academic, research and industry journals (more than half are peer-reviewed scholarly journals). Search for articles by keyword, author, title, etc. All articles are full text and open access (freely available to the user). Coverage: Updated daily Note: Unrestricted access |
| Sage Journals Online (Sage) Full text access to hundreds of Sage journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. See also the subject index of Sage publications. Coverage: Varies. Many journals available from vol. 1. |