Databases A-Z : Search Results

Find databases and websites for online, academic, vetted or peer-reviewed research material.

Search for Databases by Keyword

Search results: Your search on Business Administration found the following databases.
Please select one or more of these databases to search further.


Business and Company Resource Center   (Gale Cengage)
Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Business Directory, Canada   (LexisNexis)
Search the company name, mailing address, telephone number, employment data, key decision maker's name and title, six position SIC codes, modeled sales volume figures, employment size and Yellow Page ad size, from infoUSA.
Business Directory, U. S.   (LexisNexis)
Check for tradeshows, computer industry information, business statistics and other information. Full text.
Business Index ASAP   (Gale Cengage)
Perform in-depth research on management issues, economic indicators and business theories and practices, as well as on the activities of companies and industries worldwide. Academic and business journal articles with full text and images.
Coverage: 1980-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Business Knowledge Research   (The Conference Board)
Provides full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, human resources, productivity, customer relationship mangement and more. Economics material includes US and global economic indicators and analysis, and forecasts of US and international economic conditions.
Coverage: 1998-
Business Knowledge Research Guide   (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.Includes sections on market research and oil production economics.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Business Learning Materials   (Merlot)
Merlot is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on business.
Note: Unrestricted access
Business Source Premier   (Ebsco)
Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group.
Note: Mobile interface
Business Wire   (BusinessWire)
The most current five-days worth of full-text news releases on U.S. companies, searchable by company name. News items are geared to public relations professionals and investors.
Coverage: last 5 days
Note: Unrestricted access
Cabell's Business and Educational Directories   (Cabell Publishing, Inc.)
A resource for Business or Education professors, graduate students and researchers seeking to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. Cabell's contains current contact information, publisher websites, publication guidelines and review information for many journals.
Campus Research - News and Business   (Westlaw)
Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - News and Business includes newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records.
Colorado Business Information Research Guide   (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Denver Business Journal   (American City Business Journals, Inc.)
Online version of the weekly Denver business publication, Denver Business Journal.
Coverage: June 1996 -
Note: Click on the Denver Business Journal on the left. Then use the search box on the right to find articles.
Note: Limited to 15 simultaneous users.
General Business File ASAP   (Gale Cengage)
Index to business articles, many full text. Incorporates Investext research reports and includes full text company and industry investment reports and directory listings for companies.
Coverage: 1982-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Business and Management    (Oxford Handbooks Online)
Gives access to eBooks covering a variety of business and management topics. Auraria Library has purchased access to full text of titles published to OHO in the September, 2009 and the May, 2010 and the September, 2010 updates.
RDS Business and Industry - Selected Documents   (LexisNexis)
A broad-based business information database which includes trade and business publications covering business events around the world from the Gale-Cengage.
RDS Business and Management Practices - Selected Resources   (LexisNexis)
B&MP includes management sources and selected records from over business & insurance sources focusing on how companies and managers make decisions, tackle implementation of new technology or new techniques, plan for the future, dealwith internal and external issues or expand their business. Business methodology is covered with special emphasis on case studies and practical applications including guidelines.
Regional Business News   (Ebsco)
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated daily.
Note: Mobile interface
Small Business Resources   (American Library Association)
American Library Association (ALA) recommendations and resources created by business librarians, including the Best of the Best Business Web sites.
Note: Unrestricted access
Federal Aviation Administration   (U.S. Department of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration)
The official site of the FAA with information on aircraft, airports, air traffic, data and research, licenses and certificates, training and testing, regulations and policies. For a repackaging of this info by a commercial site see the Aviation Reference Desk.
Note: Unrestricted access
Health Care Management and Administration Research Guide   (Auraria Library, T. Beck)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Biographies Online   (Marquis)
Biographical database searchable by birth date, education and degree, career history, creative works and more. Profiles from: Who Was Who in America, Who's Who in America, ... in the World, ... of American Women, ... in Science & Engineering, ... in American Law, ... in Medicine & Healthcare, ... in Finance & Business, ... in 20th Century America,... in the East, ... in the Midwest, ... in the South & Southwest, ... in the West, ... in Media & Communications, ... in Entertainment, ... in American Education, ... in American Nursing, ... in Religion, ... of Emerging Leaders in America and ... Among Human Services Professionals.
Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users, please log out when finished
Hoover's Online   (Hoover's)
Comprehensive company, industry, contact and market information: in-depth coverage of worldwide businesses, updated daily. Data is searchable by company A-Z and by geography, by industry, by individual executives and by stock index. There is also a browsable 'business boneyard' with records of companies that no longer exist.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)   (Gale Cengage)
GVRL is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. The e-reference sources in the collection represent numerous topic areas including: Biography, Biology/Life Sciences, Business, Career Overviews, Chemistry, College Data, Communication, Country Overviews, Criminal Justice, Drug-Use, Earth Science/Environment, Education, Film, Law, Literature, Health and Medical Topics, Multi-Cultural Studies, Psychology, Politics, Popular Culture, Religion, Science and Technology, Social Issues, Social Sciences, U.S. and World History. Click on Title List at the top right of the GVRL opening page to view the specific titles that comprise the collection.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Datamonitor 360   (Datamonitor)
Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Energy and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more.
EH.Net Encyclopedia   (EH.Net)
The EH.Net Encyclopedia of Economic and Business History provides students and laymen with high quality reference articles in the field. The articles are written by experts and carefully edited.
Note: Unrestricted access
Marquis Biographies Online   (Marquis)
Biographical database searchable by birth date, education and degree, career history, creative works and more. Profiles from: Who Was Who in America, and the many Who's Who (aka Online Biographies) from Marquis ... in the Library in print.
Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users, please log out when finished
Private Company Reports (U.S.)   (LexisNexis)
Direct search of LexisNexis' US Private Companies Group File that covers more than 200,000 private companies.
Global Energy Management Research Guide   (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Environmental Treaties and Resource Indicators   (Columbia University, U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration)
Use ENTRI to match environmental treaties with natural resource indicators.
Coverage: current
Note: Unrestricted access
Accounting Literature   (LexisNexis)
Accounting journals & literature.
Coverage: varies, generally 1987-1995, some federal releases from the 1930's
Big Book Yellow Pages   (Yellow Pages)
Directory of company addresses and phone numbers by name, industry or location. Can also search for types of business within a designated radius of a specific geographic point.
Note: Unrestricted access
Checkpoint   (RIA)
Provides primary tax documents and secondary analysis for federal, state and local taxation, estate planning, pensions and benefits, international taxation and payroll deduction from RIA and WG&L publications.
Company Dossier   (LexisNexis)
Search financial information by company name or SIC Code. Roughly equivalent to Company Financial Reports.
Corporate Information   (Wright Investors' Service)
Click on any country to find web sites containing company information for that nation. Also links to basic country statistics, such as population, GDP, inflation, GDP, currency, per capita growth, and corporate structure and such guides as the World Fact Book and Country Commercial Guides. Users must register.
Note: Unrestricted access
Country Reports on Economic and Trade Practices   (U.S. Department of State)
Reports on nations worldwide using data supplied by U.S. Embassies. (Click on the year desired in the left hand column, then on the region of interest, then on the country.)
Coverage: 1999-2001
Note: Unrestricted access
Country Reports on Economic and Trade Practices Archive   (U.S. Department of State)
Reports on nations worldwide using data supplied by U.S. Embassies.
Coverage: 1993-1999
Note: Unrestricted access
EconLit with Full Text   (Ebsco)
EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for more than 400 publications.
Coverage: 1969-
Note: Mobile interface
EDGAR - SEC Filings   (U.S. Securities Exchange Commission)
Full-text SEC filings, including 10-k's, from the Securities and Exchange Commission home page.
Coverage: updated daily
Note: Unrestricted access
CompleteRSS (beta)   (CompleteRSS)
A database of RSS feeds for news feeds and blogs.
Note: Unrestricted access
PROMT   (Gale Cengage)
Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use it to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports.
Coverage: 1999-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Reference USA   (infoUSA)
A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume.
SEC Filings and Reports   (LexisNexis)
EDGAR filings, annual and quarterly reports and proxy statements. At Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe Full text.
Statistical Resources on the Web   (University of Michigan Documents Center)
This is an extensive guide from the University of Michigan Documents Center in the University of Michigan Library.
Note: Unrestricted access
Transcripts   (LexisNexis)
Television and radio broadcasts including news, press releases, briefings and conferences from national newsmakers. Choose 'Transcripts' from the Select Sources and whatever radio, television etc source you wish. At LexisNexis Academic.
Coverage: varies widely \~1995-
Value Line Investment Survey   (ValueLine)
Company/industry investment information service. Offers 3-to-5 year projections of key financial measures; commentary on current operations and future prospects; and a 'Timeliness Ranking,' reflecting a company's expected relative price performance in the year ahead. No online access.
Note: Paper version only. See the catalog record.
Wall Street Journal   (Multiple sources)
  Wall Street Journal (Proquest) Full text of the Eastern edition at Proquest. Coverage: 1984-
  Wall Street Journal (Ebsco)
Index to the Eastern edition through Ebsco. Coverage: 1995-
  Wall Street Journal Only headlines are available to non-subscribers, but they often offer a short free trial.
WorldPages   (TransWestern Publishing)
Directory of business and non-business telephone numbers, home and e-mail addresses, and Web sites worldwide. Use mapping feature to find the exact location of a business or person's home.
Note: Unrestricted access
Econ Data and Links (EDL)   (Dr. John A. Shaw)
Links to recent U.S. economic data, including population, income, productivity, poverty, money, federal finance, exchange rates, and prices. Created by a Professor Emeritus of Economics at California State University, Fresno.
Note: Unrestricted access
SCIRUS   (Elsevier)
Open access scientific database from Elsevier searches across several well known open access (such as BioMed Central) and proprietary databases (Science Direct). It includes electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). More about SCIRUS.
Note: Unrestricted access
Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Digital Library   (Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation)
The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation (RMMLF) Digital Library contains RMMLF Annual Conference materials from 1955 to last year in a searchable format.
Coverage: 1955-
Note: Security certificate warnings may appear. It is safe to continue.
Note: No password required, click "Submit" to proceed.
Company Profiles   (LexisNexis)
Profiles of companies from any sources including Disclosure, Hoover's, Standard and Poor's and Nelson's.
Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology   (Idea Group Reference)
Scholarly research from all over the world on all aspects of information science and technologies. Includes terms, definitions and explanations of concepts, processes and acronyms; comprehensive coverage of critical issues related to utilization and management of information science and technologies; and references on existing literature of all research on information science and technologies.
Center for Tax Policy   (CTP)
The Center for Tax Policy (CTP) provides information, in report form, to business and government leaders to assist them in developing and implementing fair tax policy in Colorado. It is a non-profit, tax exempt organization that does not espouse a specific political agenda or promote any special interest group. It works in collaboration with the Daniels School of Business at the University of Denver.
Mergent Online - International and Industrial Data   (Mergent)
A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. THIS DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE U.S. COMPANY INFORMATION, THOUGH IT DOES HAVE U.S. INDUSTRY INFORMATION!
Campus Research - Law   (Westlaw)
Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - Law is a collection of law-related resources and includes important analytical sources, such as Am Jur 2d and the ALR's, as well as over 700 law reviews and journals. Primary Law Sources are also included, such as the United States Code Annotated (USCA or US Code), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register, as well as state statutes and regulations, and all federal and state cases.
Library of Economics and Liberty   (Liberty Fund, Inc.)
Includes classic and modern economics books online, columns and articles, suggested readings, and related works in history, political theory and philosophy, fully search-able. Includes data sets, brief articles, annotated bibliographies, and links to online resources.
Note: Unrestricted access
AJOL   (African Journals OnLine)
AJOL links to citations representing multi-disciplinary articles from journals published in Africa. Articles not in Auraria Library may be borrowed, if available, via Interlibrary Loan or purchased through this database.
Note: Unrestricted access
Learning Express Library   (LearningExpress, LLC)
Online guide to test preparation in basic skills and career advancement. Includes practice tests for: academic, ACT, advanced placement, ASVAB, basic skills success, civil service, college preparation, cosmotology, EMS, ESL (Spanish) skills improvement courses, firefighter, GED, graduate school entrance, GRE, law enforcement, LSAT, MCAT, military, NCLEX-RN, real estate, SAT, skills improvement courses, teacher certification, technical and career college, TOEFL, nursing exams and US citizenship.
Note: Registration is required to use this program.
IBISWorld Industry Market Research   (IBISWorld)
IBIS World Industry Research Reports provides current reports on U.S. industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.  The Library subscribes only to this section of IBISWorld.
Note: The subscription to Industry Market Research is paid for jointly by Metropolitan State College of Denver and the Auraria Library.
Accounting and Tax Research Guide   (Auraria Library)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection   (Ovid)
Collection of full text medical and nursing journals.
Coverage: varies
Journals@Ovid   (Ovid)
A large, searchable collection of biomedical journals, with many links to the complete article.
Coverage: varies, ca. 1996-
Cambridge Journals Online   (Cambridge University Press)
This database provides full text access to 200+ journals published by Cambridge University Press. Journals represented are from a wide range of disciplines: archaeology and anthropology, biology, computer science, economics, history, literature, mathematics, medicine, etc.
Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Mobile or low band width interface
Sage Journals Online   (Sage)
Full text access to hundreds of Sage journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. See also the subject index of Sage publications.
Coverage: Varies. Many journals available from vol. 1.
LexisNexis Academic   (Lexis Nexis)
Full text coverage of many news, legal, and business resources. Online tutorials to help you search.
Coverage: varies, generally from 1994-, NY Times back to 1980
Note: Does not work with IE browser versions 7.x. In IE versions 8.x use the compatibility option to the right of the search box.
Biographical Information   (LexisNexis)
Searches documents which contain biographical sources, people-related news sources and selected biographical stories, obituaries and business related stories covering company executives. At LexisNexis Academic under people. Full text.
Economic Indicators   (U.S. Government Printing Office)
A monthly compilation of economic information on prices, wages, production, business activity, purchasing power, credit, money and Federal finance. Also in print at GOVPUB Y 4.Ec 7:Ec7.
Coverage: updated monthly
Note: Unrestricted access
MagPortal   (Hot Neuron)
Updated each business day, the site organizes articles into twelve main categories, with varying numbers of subcategories. The articles are briefly described, with links to the article and the main site of the periodical. In addition, users can access a list of similar articles via an icon at the end of most article descriptions. A keyword search engine is also provided.
Coverage: Updated daily
Note: Unrestricted access
Prospector   (Alliance)
The unified catalog (index) of Auraria, Colorado College, Colorado State University, Denver Public Library, Fort Lewis College, Jefferson County Public Library, Regis University, University of Colorado at Boulder, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, University of Colorado Law Library, University of Denver, University of Denver Law Library, University of Northern Colorado, including government publications not in the Auraria Library.. Online requests can be made for documents to be sent to the Auraria Library in 2 business days.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile interface
Musical America.com   (musicalamerica.com)
The magazine that calls itself "The business source for the performing arts." Events, press releases, links and some searches of artists, managers, and companies and organizations.
Note: Unrestricted access
Factiva   (Dow Jones and Reuters)
Provides a collection of more than 9,000 authoritative business sources, including the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. To search in a specific journal or newspaper use 'More Search Options' next to the search box.
Global Market Information Database (GMID)   (Euromonitor)
Euromonitor International's statistical database includes demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics which are comparable across countries. GMID presents business intelligence on countries, consumers, and lifestyles. It provides country profiles that include economic news, market reports, emerging sectors, and special demographic reports. Integrated data sets provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Consumer lifestyles reports detail demographics and buying habits for a variety of products.
Note: Restricted to Auraria students,faculty, and staff only; login required. 
Technology Transfer Office   (CU System)
The mission of the CU Technology Transfer Office is to aggressively pursue, protect, package, and license to business the intellectual property generated from the research enterprise and to serve faculty, staff, and students seeking to create such intellectual property.
Note: Unrestricted access
Gallup Poll News Service   (LexisNexis)
Provides news centered on public opinion. Published each business day, articles from the Gallup Poll News Service analyze findings and trends in politics, business, social issues, and Americans' lifestyles.
Coverage: 2003-
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980   (Adam Matthew Digital)
This collection presents full-text manuscript material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980, together with rare periodicals, paintings, maps, photographs and drawings. The resources have been indexed to provide ready accessibility for users by person, place and subject. An interactive map encourages searches by city and region.
Campus Research   (Westlaw)
Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law.
SRDS   (SRDS Media Solutions)
SRDS is a search engine for media opportunities and marketing information. It includes demographic and lifestyle information for counties and metropolitan areas in the U.S, as well as rates and contact data for national and/or international magazines, digital media, newspapers, television, radio, direct marketing, and out-of-home businesses. SRDS includes 15 separate datasets: 1) Business Media Advertising Source, 2) Consumer Media Advertising Source, 3) Direct Marketing List Source, 4) Interactive Advertising Source, 5) Local Market Audience Analyst, 6) Newspaper Media Advertising Source, 7) Out of Home Advertising Source, 8) Print Media Production Source, 9) Radio Advertising Source, 10) TV & Cable Source, 11) IMG Business Asia Pacific, 12) IMG Business – Americas, 13) IMG Business – Europe, 14) IMG Consumer, and 15) IMG Newspaper (IMG is International Media Guide).
Note: Requires an IE browser on a PC for this database.
Note: SRDS does not work on Macs or with the Firefox browser.
Energy Citations Database   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
Contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The database provides access to DOE publicly available citations, with continued growth through regular updates. May be used to replace PubScience.
Coverage: 1948-
Note: Unrestricted access
SIC Code   (U.S. Department of Labor)
Search the 1987 version SIC manual by keyword, to access descriptive information for a specified 2,3,4-digit SIC, and to examine the manual structure from the Occupational Safety & Health Administration (OSHA).
Note: Unrestricted access
NASA   (U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration)
U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration databases, educational sites, photos and schedules.
Note: Unrestricted access
Macmillan Cabinet Papers   (Adam Matthew Digital)
Macmillan Online provides direct access to documents from the highest level of U.K. government during the administration of Prime Minister Harold Macmillan.
Coverage: 1957-1963
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts   (ProQuest)
CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides access to the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
SBRNet   (Sports Business Research Network)
This site covers all aspects of the sports industry, linking to market research reports, industry news, and thousands of Web sites related to sports and recreation businesses, activities and products.
PR Newswire   (United Business Media)
This an electronic distribution, targeting, measurement, translation and broadcast service to reach a wide audience with up-to-the-minute, full-text news developments. Reading it is free (searchable); posting to it is for members.
Note: Unrestricted access
Earth Observatory   (U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration)
Data and earth imagery from NASA. Includes an "image of the day", news, mission information and experiments to use in the classroom or just for fun.
Note: Unrestricted access
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance   (U.S. General Services Administration)
This is a government-wide compendium of Federal programs, projects, services, and activities which provide assistance or benefits to the American public. Updated bi-weekly.
Note: Unrestricted access
NASA Technical Reports Server   (U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration)
Searches NASA technical report servers and non-NASA sites. Some reports are available online.
Note: Unrestricted access
NARA   (U.S. National Archives and Records Administration)
NARA, an independent Federal agency, is America's national recordkeeper charged with ensuring ready access to the essential evidence that documents the rights of American citizens, the actions of Federal officials, and the national experience. see also digitized photos and documents in the Exhibit Hall. Opportunities for public comment.
Note: Unrestricted access
USAGov   (U.S. General Services Administration)
A new address and a new name for FirstGov.gov. USA.gov is now the official U.S. gateway to all current government information. FirstGov en Espanol.
Coverage: Current websites only. For government sites that are no longer live try the Wayback Machine or the CyberCemetary
Note: Unrestricted access
NOAA   (U.S. Department of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration)
NOAA is a federal agency focused on the condition of the oceans and the atmosphere. Includes the National Weather Service and the National Marine Fisheries Service.
Note: Unrestricted access
National Weather Service   (U.S. Department of Commerce, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration)
The place for info on warnings & forecasts, severe weather, national maps, radar, rivers, air quality, satellite, climate, hurricanes, tsunamis and more.
Note: Unrestricted access
National Climate Data Center (NCDC) Library   (U.S. National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration)
NOAA and the National Climatic Data Center provide access to data from research projects, weather stations, and satellites.
Note: On campus access only.
Note: Requires Internet Explorer browser.