| DOE Green Energy (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) This is a search of green energy DOE technical report literature, green energy patent information and more. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Energy Citations Database (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The database provides access to DOE publicly available citations, with continued growth through regular updates. May be used to replace PubScience. Coverage: 1948- Note: Unrestricted access |
| Global Energy Management Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research. Note: Unrestricted access |
| ETDE Web (International Energy Agency) The world's largest collection of energy literature, with more than 3.8 million abstracted and indexed records. Access is free but you must register and be a citizen of a member country. For the U.S. they promise a response to your registration in 3 - 5 days. Coverage: Updated twice monthly Note: Unrestricted access |
| FERC elibrary (U.S. Federal Energy Regulatory Commission) A records information system that contains documents submitted to and issued by the Federal Energy Regulatory Commission (FERC). Continuation of print Reports and Statutes. Coverage: index: 1981- ; Note: Unrestricted access |
| Business and Company Resource Center (Gale Cengage) Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Business Source Premier (Ebsco) Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group. Note: Mobile interface |
| EnergyFiles Portal Search (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Over 500 databases and Web sites containing information and resources pertaining to energy science and technology, with an emphasis on the physical sciences. Sponsored, developed, and maintained by the Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI). Note: Unrestricted access |
| E-print archive (arXiv.org) arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Covered areas include physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology, computational linguistics, and neuroscience. Coverage: 1991- Note: Unrestricted access |
| General Business File ASAP (Gale Cengage) Index to business articles, many full text. Incorporates Investext research reports and includes full text company and industry investment reports and directory listings for companies. Coverage: 1982- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| IOP Journals (Institute of Physics) Full text article access to all Institute of Physics (IOP) journals by journal. To search across several IOP journals go to their search page. Coverage: from the beginning publication date of each journal |
| ISI Emerging Markets (Internet Securities, Inc.) EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia. Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many in over a dozen languages. Note: Choose a country and modify other parameters using the links on the left side of the screen. |
| National Technical Information Service (U.S. Department of Commerce) Technical and government contractor reports which are usually the result of U.S. government sponsored research grants and produced by universities or research centers. Abstracts of reports, many of which are available from the National Technical Information Service Full Text Pilot Project or the University of Colorado at Boulder Government Publications Library, which has an extensive, comprehensive, historical collection in microfiche of technical reports from various federal agencies such as NTIS, NASA, Atomic Energy Agency (AEC), and Dept. of Energy (DOE). An interlibrary loan request will produce a microfiche copy of the report which you may keep or donate back to the Auraria Library. Be sure to indicate clearly on your request that it is a U.S. government technical report to be requested from UC Boulder. Coverage: 1964- Note: Unrestricted access |
| TRAIL: Technical Reports Archive and Image Library (Center for Research Libraries (CRL)) The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) is a cooperatively developed searchable archive of digitized federal technical reports issued prior to 1975. The repository documents are housed at the University of Hawaii at Manoa, in the HathiTrust Digital Repository and in the University of North Texas Digital Library. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Datamonitor 360 (Datamonitor) Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Energy and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more. Previously named Reuter's Business Insight. Note: Datamonitor 360 will no longer be published after August 2012. For additional industry information and overviews try IBISWorld, Business Source Premiere, Business and Company Resource Center or Hoover's Online. |
| SPIN and Scitation (American Institute of Physics) Scitation is the re-launch of the Online Journal Publishing Service (OJPS), a leader in online sci-tech publishing and journal hosting since 1996. AIP's SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices) database includes bibliographic records and abstracts for more than 1.5 million articles from major physical science journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics, its member societies, and other affiliated organizations. The SPIN database differs from Scitation in that it includes articles that are hosted on other online platforms. While anyone can search Scitation, searching the SPIN database requires a subscription - either personal or institutional - to one of the publications hosted on Scitation. Links from SPIN to source journals are available for off-platform articles. Coverage: 1975- Note: Unrestricted access |
| Information Bridge (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Free public access to over 210,000 full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. Documents are primarily from 1991 forward and were produced by DOE, the DOE contractor community, and/or DOE grantees. Legacy documents are added as they become available in electronic format. Note: Unrestricted access |
| FedStats (U.S. Federal Agencies with Statistical Programs) FedStats shows the full range of official statistical information available to the public from the Federal Government. Track economic and population trends, education, health care costs, aviation safety, foreign trade, energy use, farm production, and more. Access official statistics collected and published by Federal agencies. Note: Unrestricted access |
| SCIRUS (Elsevier) Open access scientific database from Elsevier searches across several well known open access (such as BioMed Central) and proprietary databases (Science Direct). It includes electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). More about SCIRUS. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Digital Library (Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation) The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation (RMMLF) Digital Library contains RMMLF Annual Conference materials from 1955 to last year in a searchable format. Coverage: 1955- Note: Security certificate warnings may appear. It is safe to continue. Note: No password required, click "Submit" to proceed. |
| Classroom Connection (Xcel Energy Foundation) Classroom Connection is a vehicle for the dissemination and adaptation of exemplary educational programs. This "teacher led" network recognizes and rewards creative teachers by promoting the exchange of good teaching techniques, Classroom Connection serves as a catalyst for focusing more attention and resources on issues concerning education, and on the pivotal role teachers play in this process. The program is available to teachers throughout the service territory of Xcel Energy in Colorado, Wyoming, Texas, New Mexico Oklahoma and Kansas. Note: Unrestricted access |
| DSIRE (North Carolina State University) DSIRE (Database of State Incentives for Renewables and Efficiency) is a comprehensive source of information on state, local, utility, and federal incentives that promote renewable energy and energy efficiency. Note: Unrestricted access |
| OECD Factbook (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development Factbook contains economic, environmental and social statistics for the OECD countries (mostly European) using over 100 different economic indicators. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ProQuest) A multidisciplinary database that provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations from scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Includes TOXLINE and Conference Papers Index. Coverage: 1967- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Alt HealthWatch (Ebsco) Information on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, including vegetarianism, massage, medicinal herbs, yoga, homeopathic medicine, hypnosis, Chinese medicine, acupuncture and more. The content is from periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, academic and professional publications, magazines, consumer newsletters and newspapers, research reports, and association newsletters. Coverage: 1990- Note: Mobile interface |
| DOE Data Explorer (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research by discipline. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Science Accelerator (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Search collections of DOE research results, project descriptions, and accomplishments. These collections enable you to find out about ongoing research projects, explore significant DOE discoveries, learn about DOE Nobel Prize Winners, access and search scientific e-prints, locate science conference papers and proceedings, and more. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Water Resources of the United States (U.S. Geological Survey) The U.S. Geological Survey (USGS) collects information needed to understand the Nation's water resources, and provides access to water data (stream flow, ground water levels and water quality), publications, and maps, as well as to recent water projects and events. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science (Morgan & Claypool) This online library consists of ebooks (lectures) that summarize/synthesize important research or development topics in computer science or engineering, authored by an expert in the field. The collection covers engineering areas, primarily related to electrical engineering, computer science, and bioengineering. |
| Natural Gas Extraction - Hydraulic Fracturing (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) The EPA's focus and obligations under the law are to provide oversight, guidance and, where appropriate, rulemaking that achieve the best possible protections for the air, water and land where Americans live, work and play. The Agency is investing in improving our scientific understanding of hydraulic fracturing, providing regulatory clarity with respect to existing laws, and using existing authorities where appropriate to enhance health and environmental safeguards. Hydraulic fracturing is one of several issues (Air, Climate Change, Emergencies, Green Living, Health and Safety, Land and Cleanup, Pesticides, Chemicals and Toxic Waste, and Water) addressed in the EPA's Learn the Issues webpages. Note: Unrestricted access |
| DOE Information Bridge (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Free access to full text and bibliographic records of Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics. Coverage: 1995- Note: Unrestricted access |
| MADCAD (CompuTecture) MADCAD provides full-text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, etc. |
| Global Legal Information Network (GLIN) (Global Legal Information Network) Official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations. GLIN membership is not required to search for information in GLIN. Most of the material in GLIN is freely accessible to the public. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) (Gale Cengage) GVRL is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. The e-reference sources in the collection represent numerous topic areas including: Biography, Biology/Life Sciences, Business, Career Overviews, Chemistry, College Data, Communication, Country Overviews, Criminal Justice, Drug-Use, Earth Science/Environment, Education, Film, Law, Literature, Health and Medical Topics, Multi-Cultural Studies, Psychology, Politics, Popular Culture, Religion, Science and Technology, Social Issues, Social Sciences, U.S. and World History. Click on Title List at the top right of the GVRL opening page to view the specific titles that comprise the collection. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| WorldWideScience.org (WorldWideScience Alliance) Developed and maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information in partnership with the British Library, is a global science gateway enablling federated searching of national and international scientific databases. Users get the most current findings in fields such as energy, medicine, agriculture, environment, and basic sciences, published by contributing nations. Note: Unrestricted access |
| AIP Journals (American Institute of Physics) Full text access to all the AIP (American Institute of Physics) journals. Coverage: From the beginning publication date of each journal |
| Agricola (U.S. Department of Agriculture, National Agricultural Library) Search this database to find articles, chapters & book citations on agriculture-related topics. Note: Unrestricted access |
| ASME Digital Library (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) ASME Digital Library (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) access to all the journals and conference proceedings published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME). Coverage: journals 2000- ; proceedings 2002- |
| Engineering Village (Elsevier) Engineering Village 2 offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC. Coverage: INSPEC: 1969- ; Compendex: 1884- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
| Colorado by the Numbers (University of Colorado at Boulder, Government Publications Library) An online statistical abstract for the State of Colorado. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Compendex (Elsevier) Online version of Engineering Index. Citations and summaries to journal articles, technical papers, conference proceedings and papers in all engineering disciplines. Updated weekly. Coverage: 1884- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
| GAO (U.S. Government Accountability Office) This is the audit, evaluation and investigative arm of the United States Congress. GAO examines the use of public funds, evaluates federal programs and activities, and provides analyses, options, recommendations and other assistance to help the Congress make effective oversight, policy and funding decisions through financial audits, program reviews and evaluations, analyses, legal opinions and investigations. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Defense Technical Information Center (U.S. Department of Defense) Indexing and full text documents in scientific and technical information over a wide range of DoD, federal, commercial and international sources. Access includes DTIC collections, Science.gov, the Library of Congress, and World Wide Science.org. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Knovel Library (Knovel Corporation) An extensive collection of reference eBook titles in science and engineering. Content includes data handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, monographs, conference proceedings and datasets. Many of the reference works are embedded with Knovel's productivity tools for data analysis. |
| ECHO (Enforcement and Compliance History Online) (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) Pilot site giving current detailed environmental compliance record of more than 800,000 regulated facilities nationwide. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Envirofacts Warehouse (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) Envirofacts Warehouse allows you to retrieve environmental information from EPA databases on air, chemicals, facility information, hazardous waste, risk management plans, Superfund, toxic releases, and water permits. You may retrieve information from several databases at once, or from one database at a time. Note: expert searchers "technical users" may want to register to have access through the Direct Connect Option, see http://www.epa.gov/enviro/html/technical.html Note: Unrestricted access |
| Environmental Health Perspectives (U.S. National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences) Extensive database on the environment, toxicity, and cancer. A password is required for some data and publications in the database. As a depository library Auraria Library has free access. Request password from the Research Help Desk. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Environmental Journals on the Internet (National Library for the Environment) Many full text journals and table of contents. From the National Library for the Environment. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Environmental Treaties and Resource Indicators (Columbia University, U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration) Use ENTRI to match environmental treaties with natural resource indicators. Coverage: current Note: Unrestricted access |
| EPA databases (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) A gateway to the resources of EPA that are of particular use to researchers. It includes plans, data, reports and funding programs. Coverage: current Note: Unrestricted access |
| Threatened and Endangered Species System (U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service) Standard Threatened and Endangered Species reports are accessible including taxonomic, range-based and regulatory reports. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Federal R&D Project Summaries (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information) Searchable descriptions and awards amounts of current federal research projects funded with federal grants from U.S. Department of Energy, National Institutes of Health, and the National Science Foundation. Coverage: current Note: Unrestricted access |
| Fedworld Databases (U.S. Department of Commerce, National Technical Information Service (NTIS)) Provides access to information within the NTIS and acts as an electronic gateway to government databases. Coverage: current Note: Unrestricted access |
| GeoRef (Ebsco) Citations for U.S. and international journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, theses, and maps in Geology and the Earth Sciences. Includes GeoRef in Process content. Coverage: North American geology from 1785-; international geology from 1933- Note: Mobile interface |
| PLANTS database (U.S. Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service) The PLANTS Database provides standardized information about the vascular plants, mosses, liverworts, hornworts, and lichens of the U.S. and its territories. It includes names, plant symbols, checklists, distributional data, species abstracts, characteristics, images, plant links, references, crop information, and automated tools. Note: Unrestricted access |
| INSPEC (Elsevier) The major database that indexes scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in the fields of physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology. Includes abstracts. Updated weekly. Coverage: 1969- Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
| National Academies Press (The National Academies) Fulltext access to books (ebooks) in science, engineering, and health from the National Academy of Sciences. Note: Unrestricted access |
| National Environmental Publications Internet Site (NEPIS) (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency) NEPIS offers one stop shopping for over 6,000 full text, on line EPA documents. Coverage: 1997- Note: Unrestricted access |
| National Resources Inventory (U.S. Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service) The National Resources Inventory (NRI) is a statistically based sample of land use and natural resource conditions and trends on U.S. nonfederal lands. It is the most comprehensive database of its kind ever attempted anywhere in the world. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Congressional Research Service Reports on the Environment (National Library for the Environment) These CRS reports were produced by the Congressional Research Service, a branch of the Library of Congress providing nonpartisan research reports to members of the House and Senate. The National Council for Science and the Environment (NCSE) has made these reports available to the public at large, through the National Library for the Environment (NLE). Note: Unrestricted access |
| PAIS International (ProQuest) Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources. Coverage: 1914- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| PAN Pesticide Database (Pesticide Action Network) The Pesticide Action Network, PAN, Pesticide Database brings together a diverse array of information on pesticides from many different sources, providing human toxicity (chronic and acute), ecotoxicity and regulatory information for approximately 5,400 pesticide active ingredients and their transformation products, as well as adjuvants and solvents used in pesticide products. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Patents (U.S. Patent and Trademark Office Web Patent Databases) (U.S. Department of Commerce) All U.S. patents issued since 1790, in the form of searchable patent numbers and current U.S. classifications hyperlinked to full-page images of each page of each patent. Coverage: 1790- Note: Unrestricted access |
| Science.gov (science.gov alliance) Science.gov provides a gateway to information resources at the U.S. government science agencies. Science.gov contains reliable information resources selected by the respective agencies as their best science information. Two major types of information are included selected authoritative science Web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials. (The specific content varies by database.) The selected Web sites can be explored from the science.gov homepage. The Web pages and the databases can be searched individually or simultaneously from the search page. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Right-to-Know Network (RTK Net) Provides free access to numerous databases such as the Toxics Release Inventory, CERCLIS, text files, and conferences on the environment, housing, and sustainable development. Note: Unrestricted access |
| ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
| Statistical Resources on the Web (University of Michigan Documents Center) This is an extensive guide from the University of Michigan Documents Center in the University of Michigan Library. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Toxicology and Environmental Health Information (U.S. National Library of Medicine) Free access to TOXLINE, TOXNET, the CHEM ID database as well as tutorials and links to toxicology and environmental health. Through National Library of Medicine. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Toxnet (U.S. National Library of Medicine) A cluster of databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals and related areas. Note: Unrestricted access |
| TRIS (Transportation Research Information Services) (U.S. Department of Transportation) The largest and most comprehensive source of information on transportation research now includes more than a half million records of published and ongoing research on all modes of transportation. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Why Files? (University of Wisconsin-Madison) The Why Files is a popular and critically acclaimed web site that explores the science behind the news. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Wiley Online Library (Wiley-Blackwell) Provides indexing all journal titles and access to many journal titles on the Wiley Interscience database. Just start searching using the search box on the left side of the screen. Coverage: full text generally from 1998- Note: This database does not provide a full text only search. |
| Environmental Health News (Environmental Health Sciences) Worldwide news about a variety of subjects related to the environment and health of humans, wildlife and ecosystems. Note: Unrestricted access |
| National Science Digital Library (Information Institute of Syracuse) Funded by the National Science Foundation, the NSDL is a digital library of exemplary educational resources for social science, science, technology, engineering and mathematics. For all education levels, elementary through higher education. Note: Unrestricted access |
| ResourceShelf (Gary Price) A blog for information professionals that contains resources and news highlights from the author of the List of lists. Coverage: 2001- Note: Unrestricted access |
| UNICEF Country Statistics (United Nations Childrens Fund) Economic and social statistics on the countries and territories of the world, with particular reference to children's well-being. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Natural Hazards Center Publications (University of Colorado at Boulder) Links to descriptions of individual publication series which are produced at the Hazards Center. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Phytochemical and Ethnobotanical Databases (Agricultural Research Service) Compiled "rather randomly from the literature on economic plants" this database is nonetheless extensive and informative. Dr. Jim Duke has devoted a lifetime to studying botanical medicines. Check out his books. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Industry Information Resources (Integra Information) Provides links to lists of industry resources for over 250 industries. Students have access, coutesy of Auraria Library, to many of these commercial databases. Check the Auraria Library catalog Skyline or the Industries databases. Note: Unrestricted access |
| U.S. Industry and Trade Data and Analysis (U.S. Department of Commerce) This single-source, industry-by-industry overview of the U.S. economy offers: new macro forecast for U.S. industries, highlighting trends and top performers; historical data on shipments, imports, exports, and employment; discussions of industry trends, technology, and international competition; one-, two-, and five-year forecasts; recent trade patterns and major country markets; graphs highlighting domestic and international trends; expanded coverage of industries driving the information technology revolution as well as several other important industries; detailed discussions of E-commerce vis-a-vis specific industries; and reference lists for further research. Note: Unrestricted access |
| National Biological Information Infrastructure (U.S. Geological Survey (Center for Biological Informatics)) A broad, collaborative program to provide increased access to data and information on the nation's biological resources linking diverse, high-quality biological databases, information products, and analytical tools maintained by NBII partners and others. NBII partners and collaborators also work on new standards, tools, and technologies that make it easier to find, integrate, and apply biological resources information. see also NBII digital image library & teacher resources. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Government Research Databases (Auraria Library) Research databases provided by the United States government free in the United States. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| Teacher Toolbox (Collaborative Digitization Program) The teacher toolbox at the Collaborative Digitization Program (started in Colorado) includes a repository of lesson plans for teachers using the online resources in the program. The resources range from contents of museums, botanic gardens, historical societies and libraries. Note: Unrestricted access |
| GeoScience World (GeoScienceWorld) Full text access to a collection of high impact geosciences journals Coverage: ca. 2000 - |
| Pew Global Attitudes Project (Pew Research Center) The Pew Global Attitudes Project is a unique, comprehensive, internationally comparable series of surveys available to journalists, academics, policymakers and the public. It aims to gauge attitudes in every region toward globalization, trade and an increasingly connected world; to measure changes in attitudes toward democracy and other key issues among some of the European populations surveyed in the 13-nation 1991 benchmark survey, the Pulse of Europe (also directed by Dr. Albright and Mr. Kohut); to measure attitudes about terrorism; to examine the intersection between the Islamic faith and public policy in countries with significant Muslim populations; and to more deeply probe attitudes toward the United States in all countries. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Web of Knowledge (Thomson ISI) The index website for Thomson, the publishers of Web of Science. The search on this page searches several open access databases as well as Web of Science's Social Sciences Citation Index and Science Citation Index - Expanded. It also links to several useful researcher tools for collaboration. Note: Technical Support |
| GreenFILE (Ebsco) A multidisciplinary database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Note: Mobile interface |
| Business Knowledge Research Guide (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen) Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.Includes sections on market research and oil production economics. Note: Unrestricted access Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
| Statesman's Yearbook (Palgrave McMillan) Includes current and historical archival information (dating back to 1864) about every country in the world, including history, leaders, population, territory, social statistics, climate, government, elections, defense, economy, energy, natural resources, industry, trade, communications, social institutions, religion, culture, diplomatic representatives, further readings. |