| Bibliography of Scientific and Industrial Reports (Robert L. Bolin, University of Nebraska Lincoln) A catalog of formerly secret government research reports made available by the Federal Government after World War II. Note: Unrestricted access Copies of most of the documents listed in this index are available from the Library of Congress Duplication Service. |
| Mergent Online - International and Industrial Data (Mergent) A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America. Note: THIS DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE U.S. COMPANY INFORMATION, THOUGH IT DOES HAVE U.S. INDUSTRY INFORMATION! |
| Annual Review of Clinical Psychology (Annual Reviews) A journal of critical reviews by invited qualified authors. They review significant developments in the discipline (i.e. all areas of clinical psychology research and practice). Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
| Annual Review of Psychology (Annual Reviews) A journal of critical reviews by invited qualified authors. They review significant developments in the discipline (i.e. all areas of psychology research and practice). Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones. |
| Classics in the History of Psychology (Christopher D. Green, York University) Classics in the History of Psychology is the full texts of historically significant public domain documents from the scholarly literature of psychology and allied disciplines. There are books, articles, and chapters on-line and links to relevant works at other sites. Note: Unrestricted access |
| LOCUS (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) LOCUS is SIAM's Online Journal Archive. This link will also lead to full text access to all current Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) journals. Coverage: 1952- |
| SCIRUS (Elsevier) Open access scientific database from Elsevier searches across several well known open access (such as BioMed Central) and proprietary databases (Science Direct). It includes electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). More about SCIRUS. Note: Unrestricted access |
| U.S. Industry and Trade Data and Analysis (U.S. Department of Commerce) This single-source, industry-by-industry overview of the U.S. economy offers: new macro forecast for U.S. industries, highlighting trends and top performers; historical data on shipments, imports, exports, and employment; discussions of industry trends, technology, and international competition; one-, two-, and five-year forecasts; recent trade patterns and major country markets; graphs highlighting domestic and international trends; expanded coverage of industries driving the information technology revolution as well as several other important industries; detailed discussions of E-commerce vis-a-vis specific industries; and reference lists for further research. Note: Unrestricted access |
| SIAM Journals Online (Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics) Includes full text access to all current SIAM journals. This link will also lead to LOCUS which is SIAM's Online Journal Archive that stretches back to 1952. Coverage: 1997- |
| Access Science (McGraw-Hill) Provides access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of The Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including dictionary terms, hundreds of Research updates in all areas of science and technology, and thousands of biographies of leading scientists. Coverage: updated weekly |
| ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) Provides access to bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and full text articles published in ACM journals, transactions and conference proceedings since the founding of ACM in 1947, together with selected works published by affiliated organizations. Coverage: 1947- |
| ACS (American Chemical Society) Journals (American Chemical Society) Full text access to all ACS journals. Look for the tab that says "Search the journals" or browse by journal. Coverage: from the beginning publication date of each journal Note: On campus only link |
| RDS Business and Management Practices - Selected Documents (LexisNexis) Focuses on management issues and business practices, how companies and managers make decisions, implement new technology or new techniques with special emphasis on case studies and practical applications including guidelines. From the Gale Group. |
| EconLit with Full Text (Ebsco) EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for more than 400 publications. Coverage: 1969- Note: Mobile interface |
| General Business File ASAP (Gale Cengage) Index to business articles, many full text. Incorporates Investext research reports and includes full text company and industry investment reports and directory listings for companies. Coverage: 1982- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| PsycINFO (ProQuest) PsycINFO is the core indexing and abstracting service covering psychology and the related disciplines. -- Search PsycInfo, PsycArticles and Sociological Abstracts simultaneously. Coverage: 1840- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| SEC Filings and Reports (LexisNexis) EDGAR filings, annual and quarterly reports and proxy statements. At Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe Full text. |
| Art and Design ES (Smithsonian Institution) Art & design collections, exhibits and artifacts from the Smithsonian Institution's Encyclopedia Smithsonian. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Econ Data and Links (EDL) (Dr. John A. Shaw) Links to recent U.S. economic data, including population, income, productivity, poverty, money, federal finance, exchange rates, and prices. Created by a Professor Emeritus of Economics at California State University, Fresno. Note: Unrestricted access |
| PsycARTICLES (ProQuest) PsycARTICLES is a database of full-text articles from 53 journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association and Hogrefe & Huber. Coverage: 1985- (unless otherwise noted) Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Art Full Text (Ebsco) Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-selected publications, including yearbooks and museum bulletins, covering Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism as well as advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture. Coverage: abstracts and indexing 1984- ; selected full text articles 1997- Note: Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time. |
| PsycCritiques (Ebsco) Each week PsycCRITIQUES releases 15 or more reviews of current books and films. In addition, the database contains book reviews previously published back to 1995. Note: Mobile interface |
| Cabell's Business and Educational Directories (Cabell Publishing, Inc.) A resource for Business or Education professors, graduate students and researchers seeking to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. Cabell's contains current contact information, publisher websites, publication guidelines and review information for many journals. |
| Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| PsychiatryOnline (American Psychiatric Publishing) Psychiatry Online provides access to the DSM-IV-TR Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (4th edition, Text Revision) and the American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of a collection of psychiatric references, including books, journals, and self-assessment tools. |
| Art Retrospective (Ebsco) An in-depth record of contemporary art history. Art Index Retrospective allows users to search 55 years of art journalism at a keystroke. Users can research leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Besides periodicals, users have access to data from important yearbooks and select museum bulletins. Note: Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time. |
| DSM-IV-TR (American Psychiatric Publishing) Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders is available online in PsychiatryOnline through this link. Also available are the Handbook of Differential Diagnosis and Cases from DSM-IV-TR ®. |
| Web of Knowledge (Thomson ISI) The index website for Thomson, the publishers of Web of Science. The search on this page searches several open access databases as well as Web of Science's Social Sciences Citation Index and Science Citation Index - Expanded. It also links to several useful researcher tools for collaboration. Note: Technical Support |
| Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ProQuest) A multidisciplinary database that provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations from scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Includes TOXLINE and Conference Papers Index. Coverage: 1967- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Business Directory, Canada (LexisNexis) Search the company name, mailing address, telephone number, employment data, key decision maker's name and title, six position SIC codes, modeled sales volume figures, employment size and Yellow Page ad size, from infoUSA. |
| APA Practice Guidelines for the Treatment of Psychiatric Disorders (American Psychiatric Publishing) The Practice Guidelines is available online in PsychiatryOnline through this link. |
| Private Company Reports (U.S.) (LexisNexis) Direct search of LexisNexis' US Private Companies Group File that covers more than 200,000 private companies. |
| DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index (ProQuest) DAAI provides abstracts covering both new designers and the development of design and the applied arts since the mid-19th century, surveying disciplines including ceramics, glass, jewelery, wood, metal smithing, graphic design, fashion and clothing, textiles, furniture, interior design, architecture, computer aided design, Web design, computer-generated graphics, animation, product design, industrial design, garden design, and landscape architecture. Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| Bibliography of the History of Art (J. Paul Getty Trust ) The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is a comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writings in English and French about the history of western art. The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is now available freely on the Getty web site along with the International Bibliography of Art (IBA). Coverage: BHA, 1990-2007, IBA, 2008-2009. This is an archival repository and is no longer updated. |
| International Bibliography of Art (ProQuest) The International Bibliography of Art (IBA) is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) from the Getty Research Institute and includes the content of the BHA. Coverage: 2008- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| MADCAD (CompuTecture) MADCAD provides full-text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, etc. |
| Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in theoretical and applied sociology, social science and policy science. Coverage: 1963- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
| SportDiscus (Ebsco) Indexes periodicals, theses, conferences and other writings on sports, leisure, and physical fitness. Updated weekly. Coverage: books & theses 1949- , journals 1975- Note: Limited to 8 simultaneous users, please log out when finished. Mobile interface |
| Citation Styles for Research Papers (Long Island University) A quick visual reference on five citation styles: AMA, APA, MLA, Turabian and Chicago style. Note: Unrestricted access |
| Thomas Register of European Manufacturers (ThomasRegister) Search for over 207,000 industrial suppliers, organized by 10,500 industrial product classifications, in 6 languages, and from 17 European countries. Note: Unrestricted access |
| NAICS (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau) A searchable online version of the 2002 North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) from the U.S. Census Bureau with links to tables that relate this version to older versions and to the SIC (Standard Industrial Classification) code. Note: Unrestricted access |