Databases A-Z : Search Results

Find databases and websites for online, academic, vetted or peer-reviewed research material.

Search for Databases by Keyword

Search results: Your search on International Business found the following databases.
Please select one or more of these databases to search further.


Private Company Reports (U.S.)   (LexisNexis)
Direct search of LexisNexis' US Private Companies Group File that covers more than 200,000 private companies.
RDS Business and Management Practices - Selected Documents   (LexisNexis)
Focuses on management issues and business practices, how companies and managers make decisions, implement new technology or new techniques with special emphasis on case studies and practical applications including guidelines. From the Gale Group.
Country Reports on Economic and Trade Practices   (U.S. Department of State)
Reports on nations worldwide using data supplied by U.S. Embassies. (Click on the year desired in the left hand column, then on the region of interest, then on the country.)
Coverage: 1999-2001
Note: Unrestricted access
Country Reports on Economic and Trade Practices Archive   (U.S. Department of State)
Reports on nations worldwide using data supplied by U.S. Embassies.
Coverage: 1993-1999
Note: Unrestricted access
General Business File ASAP   (Gale Cengage)
Index to business articles, many full text. Incorporates Investext research reports and includes full text company and industry investment reports and directory listings for companies.
Coverage: 1982-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Business Directory, Canada   (LexisNexis)
Search the company name, mailing address, telephone number, employment data, key decision maker's name and title, six position SIC codes, modeled sales volume figures, employment size and Yellow Page ad size, from infoUSA.
Business Source Premier   (Ebsco)
Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group.
Note: Mobile interface
Foreign Countries and International Agencies Resources Research Guide   (Auraria Library, B. Cronin)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
International Affairs Research Guide   (Auraria Library, E. Baker)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
International Bibliography of Art    (ProQuest)
The International Bibliography of Art (IBA) is the successor to the Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) from the Getty Research Institute and includes the content of the BHA.
Coverage: 2008-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
International Field Guides   (Diane Schmidt, University of Illinois Library)
A searchable database of field guides for plants, animals and other objects in North America and around the world, classified by type of organism and region covered. Eighteen categories are represented: from animals and edible plants, to flora and fauna, and miscellaneous. Check the Auraria Library catalog to see which guides we have in our collection.
Note: Unrestricted access
International Index to Music Periodicals Full Text   (ProQuest for Chadwyck-Healey )
International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) Full Text is a music journal resource with hundreds of thousands of indexed articles, detailed abstracts and full text content from both scholarly and popular sources.
Coverage: 1874-
International Statistics   (United Nations)
Lists of and links to statistical agencies around the world created by the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe. Note the link to data on-line which focuses on Europe and North America.
Note: Unrestricted access
Library of Congress International Gateway   (U.S. Library of Congress)
Contains selective links providing authoritative, in-depth information about nations and other areas of the world.
Note: Unrestricted access
Market Research Library: International Market Research    (U.S. Commercial Service, U.S. Department of Commerce)
Industry and country-specific market reports, authored U.S. Commercial Service operatives working overseas. The Library includes Country Commercial Guides, Industry Overviews, Market Updates, Multilateral Development Bank Reports, Best Markets, and Industry/Regional Reports.
Mergent Online - International and Industrial Data   (Mergent)
A suite of information resources that enables in-depth business and financial research on foreign companies, and on U.S. and foreign industries. The information resources included are: foreign company data and annual reports, foreign company archives, and industry reports for North America, Asia, the Pacific, Europe, and Latin America.
Note: THIS DATABASE DOES NOT HAVE U.S. COMPANY INFORMATION, THOUGH IT DOES HAVE U.S. INDUSTRY INFORMATION!
MLA International Bibliography   (ProQuest)
Indexes critical literary and language scholarship and provides access to journals and serials, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies.
Coverage: 1926-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
PAIS International   (ProQuest)
Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources.
Coverage: 1914-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Palgrave Connect eBooks: Political Science and International Studies   (Palgrave Macmillan)
eBooks covering political topics and international issues.
PILOTS - Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress   (Proquest)
The Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress, PILOTS Database, from the National Center for Post-Traumatic Stress Disorder in White River Junction, Vermont is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It indexes literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations.
Worlds of Words: International Collection of Chilren's and Adolescent Literature   (University of Arizona, Education Department)
This comprehensive website includes a searchable database of children’s and adolescent books focusing on world cultures and indigenous peoples.
Note: Unrestricted access
Business and Company Resource Center   (Gale Cengage)
Presents full text profiles, including histories, chronologies, civil claims, financial data and rankings, of US and international firms; articles from business journals, newsletters, and the business sections in newspapers; selected investment reports from Investext; industry overviews; and industry trade associations.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Business Index ASAP   (Gale Cengage)
Perform in-depth research on management issues, economic indicators and business theories and practices, as well as on the activities of companies and industries worldwide. Academic and business journal articles with full text and images.
Coverage: 1980-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Business Knowledge Research   (The Conference Board)
Provides full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, human resources, productivity, customer relationship mangement and more. Economics material includes US and global economic indicators and analysis, and forecasts of US and international economic conditions.
Coverage: 1998-
Business Knowledge Research Guide   (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.Includes sections on market research and oil production economics.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Business Learning Materials   (Merlot)
Merlot is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on business.
Note: Unrestricted access
Business Wire   (BusinessWire)
The most current five-days worth of full-text news releases on U.S. companies, searchable by company name. News items are geared to public relations professionals and investors.
Coverage: last 5 days
Note: Unrestricted access
Cabell's Business and Educational Directories   (Cabell Publishing, Inc.)
A resource for Business or Education professors, graduate students and researchers seeking to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. Cabell's contains current contact information, publisher websites, publication guidelines and review information for many journals.
Campus Research - News and Business   (Westlaw)
Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - News and Business includes newspapers, magazines, journals, international and foreign language publications, newswires, newsletters, and broadcast transcripts, as well as company information drawn from SEC filings and Hoover's company records.
Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus.
Colorado Business Information Research Guide   (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Denver Business Journal   (American City Business Journals, Inc.)
Online version of the weekly Denver business publication, Denver Business Journal.
Coverage: June 1996 -
Note: Click on the Denver Business Journal on the left. Then use the search box on the right to find articles.
Note: Limited to 15 simultaneous users.
Oxford Handbooks Online: Business and Management    (Oxford Handbooks Online)
Gives access to eBooks covering a variety of business and management topics. Auraria Library has purchased access to full text of titles published to OHO in the September, 2009 and the May, 2010 and the September, 2010 updates.
Regional Business News   (Ebsco)
This database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated daily.
Note: Mobile interface
Small Business Resources   (American Library Association)
American Library Association (ALA) recommendations and resources created by business librarians, including the Best of the Best Business Web sites.
Note: Unrestricted access
World Economic Outlook   (International Monetary Fund)
Annual economic and financial survey compiled by the International Monetary Fund. Presents analysis and projection of economic developments at the global level, in major country groups, and in many individual countries. Index to publications.
Note: Unrestricted access
Global Legal Information Network (GLIN)   (Global Legal Information Network)
Official texts of laws, regulations, judicial decisions, and other complementary legal sources contributed by governmental agencies and international organizations. GLIN membership is not required to search for information in GLIN. Most of the material in GLIN is freely accessible to the public.
Note: Unrestricted access
Food Science Central   (IFIS)
A website with food and nutrition news and an index to articles on food, nutrition and food production.
Note: Unrestricted access
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)   (Gale Cengage)
GVRL is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. The e-reference sources in the collection represent numerous topic areas including: Biography, Biology/Life Sciences, Business, Career Overviews, Chemistry, College Data, Communication, Country Overviews, Criminal Justice, Drug-Use, Earth Science/Environment, Education, Film, Law, Literature, Health and Medical Topics, Multi-Cultural Studies, Psychology, Politics, Popular Culture, Religion, Science and Technology, Social Issues, Social Sciences, U.S. and World History. Click on Title List at the top right of the GVRL opening page to view the specific titles that comprise the collection.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Cambridge Dictionaries Online   (Cambridge University Press)
Search in one of five English Language Teaching dictionaries: the Cambridge Dictionary of American English (1999); Cambridge International Dictionary of English (2000); Cambridge International Dictionary of Phrasal Verbs (1997); Cambridge Learner's Dictionary (2001); or Cambridge International Dictionary of Idioms (1998).
Note: Unrestricted access
POPLINE - reproductive health literature   (Info Project at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health/Center for Communication Programs and the U.S. AID)
Database on reproductive health, containing citations with abstracts to scientific articles, reports, books, and unpublished reports in the field of population, family planning, and related health issues.
Note: Unrestricted access
Avibase   (BirdLife International)
Bird Checklists of the World is part of Avibase and Bird links to the World, which are designed and maintained by Denis Lepage, and hosted by Bird Studies Canada, which is a co-partner of Birdlife International.
Note: Unrestricted access
Palgrave Connect eBooks: Literature and Performing Arts   (Palgrave Macmillan)
eBooks covering drama, literature, theatre, and film topics.
Palgrave Connect eBooks: Social and Cultural Studies   (Palgrave Macmillan)
eBooks covering educational, gender, social, and cultural topics.
Bibliography of the History of Art    (J. Paul Getty Trust )
The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is a comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writings in English and French about the history of western art. The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is now available freely on the Getty web site along with the International Bibliography of Art (IBA).
Coverage: BHA, 1990-2007, IBA, 2008-2009. This is an archival repository and is no longer updated.
Death Penalty Worldwide   (Center for International Human Rights at Northwestern University School of Law)
The Death Penalty Worldwide database was created by the Center for International Human Rights at Northwestern University School of Law in partnership with the World Coalition Against the Death Penalty and with financial support from the European Union.
Note: Unrestricted access
Biographies Online   (Marquis)
Biographical database searchable by birth date, education and degree, career history, creative works and more. Profiles from: Who Was Who in America, Who's Who in America, ... in the World, ... of American Women, ... in Science & Engineering, ... in American Law, ... in Medicine & Healthcare, ... in Finance & Business, ... in 20th Century America,... in the East, ... in the Midwest, ... in the South & Southwest, ... in the West, ... in Media & Communications, ... in Entertainment, ... in American Education, ... in American Nursing, ... in Religion, ... of Emerging Leaders in America and ... Among Human Services Professionals.
Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users, please log out when finished
Hoover's Online   (Hoover's)
Comprehensive company, industry, contact and market information: in-depth coverage of worldwide businesses, updated daily. Data is searchable by company A-Z and by geography, by industry, by individual executives and by stock index. There is also a browse-able 'business bone yard' with records of companies that no longer exist.
Datamonitor 360   (Datamonitor)
Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Energy and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more. Previously named Reuter's Business Insight.
Note: Datamonitor 360 will no longer be published after August 2012. For additional industry information and overviews try IBISWorld, Business Source Premiere, Business and Company Resource Center or Hoover's Online.
EH.Net Encyclopedia   (EH.Net)
The EH.Net Encyclopedia of Economic and Business History provides students and laymen with high quality reference articles in the field. The articles are written by experts and carefully edited.
Note: Unrestricted access
Marquis Biographies Online   (Marquis)
Biographical database searchable by birth date, education and degree, career history, creative works and more. Profiles from: Who Was Who in America, and the many Who's Who (aka Online Biographies) from Marquis ... in the Library in print.
Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users, please log out when finished
Global Energy Management Research Guide   (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Background Notes   (U.S. Department of State)
Succinctly covers the history, geography, culture, government, politics, economics, climate, and transportation of nations worldwide. Only selected titles are available in print, but all are on the Web site.
Note: Unrestricted access
CollegeSource Online   (Career Guidance Foundation)
Provides cover-to-cover access to both current and past catalogs (varies by institution) for all 2-year, 4-year, graduate and professional schools in the U.S.
Company Dossier   (LexisNexis)
Search financial information by company name or SIC Code. Roughly equivalent to Company Financial Reports.
Corporate Information   (Wright Investors' Service)
Click on any country to find web sites containing company information for that nation. Also links to basic country statistics, such as population, GDP, inflation, GDP, currency, per capita growth, and corporate structure and such guides as the World Fact Book and Country Commercial Guides. Users must register.
Note: Unrestricted access
Country Profiles   (LexisNexis)
Data and articles about countries from several sources. This is the main easy search screen, the country profiles search form is in the lower left corner of the screen. This search only allows searching one source at a time. For more quick facts on a country try the Country Studies / Area Handbooks from the Library of Congress or the CIA World Factbook.
Country Reports on Human Rights   (U.S. Department of State)
From the U.S. State Dept. Bureau of Democracy, Human Rights & Labor
Coverage: 1999-
Note: Unrestricted access
Country Studies/Area Handbooks   (U.S. Library of Congress)
Each study deals with a particular foreign country, describing and analyzing its political, economic, social and national security systems and institutions. Over 80 countries are featured. From the Federal Research Division of the Library of Congress.
Note: Unrestricted access
EconLit with Full Text   (Ebsco)
EconLit with Full Text provides indexing and abstracts of journal articles, books, collective volume articles, dissertations, working papers, and book reviews in all fields of economics and full text for more than 400 publications.
Coverage: 1969-
Note: Mobile interface
Economic Indicators   (U.S. Government Printing Office)
A monthly compilation of economic information on prices, wages, production, business activity, purchasing power, credit, money and Federal finance. Also in print at GOVPUB Y 4.Ec 7:Ec7.
Coverage: updated monthly
Note: Unrestricted access
ETDE Web   (International Energy Agency)
The world's largest collection of energy literature, with more than 3.8 million abstracted and indexed records. Access is free but you must register and be a citizen of a member country. For the U.S. they promise a response to your registration in 3 - 5 days.
Coverage: Updated twice monthly
Note: Unrestricted access
Historical Abstracts with Full Text   (Ebsco)
Index to journal articles, book and media reviews, and dissertations covering world history from 1450 - present. Updates monthly. For US and Canadian history, see America: History and Life
Coverage: 1955-
InfoNation   (United Nations)
A database from the United Nations that allows viewing and comparing the most up-to-date statistical data for the Member States; up to seven countries may be selected.
Note: Unrestricted access
Basic Law and Legal Research   (LexisNexis)
Full text coverage of many national and international legal resources; including statutes, codes, case law and regulations, on both the Federal and State levels, and including secondary literature, international legal materials, patent research, and information on careers in law.
ISI Emerging Markets   (Internet Securities, Inc.)
EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia.
Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many in over a dozen languages.
Note: Choose a country and modify other parameters using the links on the left side of the screen.
Iter: Gateway to the Middle Ages and Renaissance   (Iter)
This collection databases includes a bibliography of articles from some 500 journals literature pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700 AD). Search by author, title, keyword, etc. Citations only. There are also searchable databases of scholars, extant manuscripts, early theatre, and architectural details. Some of the databases are difficult to access from off campus.
Law Reviews & Journals - US   (LexisNexis)
Articles from law reviews. Full text. Check for specific titles in Lexis Nexis. It searches documents which are dedicated to the scholarly review of legal topics and developments.
LegalTrac   (Gale Cengage)
Article citations and summaries for law-related topics from law reviews and journals. Some documents available online. Alternate access from on campus.
Coverage: 1980-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Education Development Center   (EDC)
An international non-profit which manages 335 projects in 50 countries that address challenges in education, health, technology and human rights. The efforts are based on the "conviction that learning is the liberating force in human development." Projects include the Digital Divide Network, The Initiative for Pediatric Palliative Care at the Center for Applied Ethics and Professional Practice and Resources for Educators at the Center for Science Education.
Note: Unrestricted access
Nation Master   (Rapid Intelligence)
An excellent resource for finding current details about just about any country in the world. Currently, Nation Master has 335 statistical data sets, ranging from library books to airports. It shows the most frequently requested stats, allows easy comparison between countries using graphs, is searchable and has links to national profiles. Particularly useful for students looking for basic statistics on different countries and for teachers as a teaching aide.
Coverage: current
Note: Unrestricted access
Congressional Research Service Reports on the Environment   (National Library for the Environment)
These CRS reports were produced by the Congressional Research Service, a branch of the Library of Congress providing nonpartisan research reports to members of the House and Senate. The National Council for Science and the Environment (NCSE) has made these reports available to the public at large, through the National Library for the Environment (NLE).
Note: Unrestricted access
PROMT   (Gale Cengage)
Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use it to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports.
Coverage: 1999-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Thomas Register of Manufacturers   (ThomasRegister)
Directory to more than 170,000 manufacturing businesses, searchable by product, service, or company name.
Note: Unrestricted access
Thomas Global Register   (ThomasRegister)
This is a searchable database listing tens of thousands of American export companies in thousands of product categories. Free access if you register.
Note: Unrestricted access
Wall Street Journal   (Multiple sources)
  Wall Street Journal (Proquest) Full text of the Eastern edition at Proquest. Coverage: 1984-
  Wall Street Journal Only headlines are available to non-subscribers, but they often offer a short free trial.
Women in Politics Bibliographic Database   (United Nations)
Women in Politics was developed with the contribution of the United Nations Development Programme (UNDP). The database is regularly up-dated to include new books and articles produced throughout the world on the subject of women in politics
Note: Unrestricted access
HLAS Online   (U.S. Library of Congress)
The Handbook is a bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress, the multidisciplinary Handbook alternates annually between the social sciences and the humanities.
Coverage: index 1936-
Note: Unrestricted access
TestLink   (Educational Testing Service)
The Test Collection at ETS (Educational Testing Service) is a database of more than 25,000 tests and other measurement devices. Provides information on tests from the early 1900s to the present. The tests in this collection are from a variety of U.S. publishers and individual test authors. Foreign tests are also included in the collection, including some from Canada, Great Britain and Australia. How to search.
Note: Unrestricted access
Bureau of Transportation Statistics   (U.S. Department of Transportation)
"Numbers to move people"
Note: Unrestricted access
New York Stock Exchange Fact Book   (New York Stock Exchange)
Data about stock market activity, stock price trends, information on listed companies, and the investing public, institutional investors, trading in international securities on the NYSE, the NYSE community, security market credit, and bonds. Current activity as well as a historical perspective is available. Not published in paper anymore. For previous years see HG4571 .N56 in the Library.
Note: Unrestricted access
Denver Post   (Multiple sources)
   News (LexisNexis) Indexed full text coverage from 1994. New interface August 2007.
   America's Newspapers (Newsbank) Index and full text from June 1989.
   Denver Post (Denver Post) Most stories remain searchable (for free) for 60 days. Access to articles in the Denver Post archives which go back to 1993 are not free.
   Current paper issues (Periodicals Reading Room) Approximately the last week.
   Microfilm copies (Periodicals Reading Room) All issues from 1895.
Federal Aviation Administration   (U.S. Department of Transportation, Federal Aviation Administration)
The official site of the FAA with information on aircraft, airports, air traffic, data and research, licenses and certificates, training and testing, regulations and policies. For a repackaging of this info by a commercial site see the Aviation Reference Desk.
Note: Unrestricted access
Econ Data and Links (EDL)   (Dr. John A. Shaw)
Links to recent U.S. economic data, including population, income, productivity, poverty, money, federal finance, exchange rates, and prices. Created by a Professor Emeritus of Economics at California State University, Fresno.
Note: Unrestricted access
United Nations Statistical Databases   (United Nations)
The UN Statistical Databases (UNSD) includes statistics, information on events and initiatives, methodological and data publications, and info on national statistical systems. Includes the Demographic Yearbook.
Note: Unrestricted access to non-subscription content
Google Scholar (login required)   (Google, CrossRef)
Leading journal publishers are participating in a CrossRef Search Pilot program to open up scholarly materials to full-text searchability. Initially content was taken from 29 of the more than 1500 CrossRef collaborative publishers and societies, but has now extended to any publisher not specifically preventing access. Includes images, graphs, tables and illustrations.
The editions freely available to Auraria Library patrons will have a link labeled "Auraria Library Resources". When you locate an inaccessible article here first check to see if other editions of the same item are available here. Then note the citation and use our journal finder in Skyline as another way to see what is available through Auraria Library.
Note: Unrestricted access
Avalon Project   (Yale Law School)
Text versions of historical documents in law, history, economics, politics, government and diplomacy with source information and links. Includes Project Diana an online human rights archive.
Coverage: 4000 bce -
Note: Unrestricted access
Company Profiles   (LexisNexis)
Profiles of companies from any sources including Disclosure, Hoover's, Standard and Poor's and Nelson's.
Art Full Text   (Ebsco)
Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-selected publications, including yearbooks and museum bulletins, covering Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism as well as advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture.
Coverage: abstracts and indexing 1984- ; selected full text articles 1997-
Note: Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time.
U.S. Industry and Trade Data and Analysis   (U.S. Department of Commerce)
This single-source, industry-by-industry overview of the U.S. economy offers: new macro forecast for U.S. industries, highlighting trends and top performers; historical data on shipments, imports, exports, and employment; discussions of industry trends, technology, and international competition; one-, two-, and five-year forecasts; recent trade patterns and major country markets; graphs highlighting domestic and international trends; expanded coverage of industries driving the information technology revolution as well as several other important industries; detailed discussions of E-commerce vis-a-vis specific industries; and reference lists for further research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Forum Historiae Iuris   (Forum Historiae Iuris)
A European online magazine with articles, reviews, announcements of new literature, research reports and materials for studies and research in legal history. The Forum Historiae Iuris is an international project promoting integration and networking between educators and legal historians.
Note: Unrestricted access
Heritage at Risk   (ICOMOS)
These reports identify threatened heritage places, monuments and sites, present typical case studies and trends, and share suggestions for solving individual or global threats to our cultural heritage.
Note: Unrestricted access
North American plan for avian and pandemic influenza   (Security and Prosperity Partnership of North America)
The North American Plan for Avian and Pandemic Influenza outlines how Canada, Mexico and the United States intend to work together to combat an outbreak of avian influenza or an influenza pandemic in North America.
Note: Unrestricted access
Factiva   (Dow Jones and Reuters)
Provides a collection of more than 9,000 authoritative business sources, including the Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and D&B and Bureau van Dijk company profiles. To search in a specific journal or newspaper use 'More Search Options' next to the search box.
ODS: Official documents of the United Nations   (United Nations)
The ODS comprises the full text of United Nations parliamentary documents (including resolutions and decisions) issued at United Nations Headquarters in New York and the United Nations Office in Geneva since 1993 as well as at the United Nations Office in Vienna since 1997. The official record version of older United Nations resolutions and decisions adopted by the General Assembly, the Security Council, the Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards are stored separately on ODS in the “Resolutions” database, accessible only from the advanced search screen.
Note: Unrestricted access
Oxford Journals   (Oxford University Press)
Provides full-text online access to electronic journals published by the Oxford University Press.
Coverage: Varies
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Europa World   (Routledge)
Europa World is the online version of the Europa World Year Book, the indispensable source of information on world-wide affairs. First published in 1926, the year book is one of the world's leading reference works covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe.
Homeland Security Digital Library   (U.S. Department of Homeland Security)
Policy, strategy, and presidential documents; theses and other reports from the U.S. Department on Homeland Security.
Global Market Information Database (GMID)   (Euromonitor)
Euromonitor International's statistical database includes demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics which are comparable across countries. GMID presents business intelligence on countries, consumers, and lifestyles. It provides country profiles that include economic news, market reports, emerging sectors, and special demographic reports. Integrated data sets provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Consumer lifestyles reports detail demographics and buying habits for a variety of products.
Note: Restricted to Auraria students,faculty, and staff only; login required. 
OECD Policy Brief   (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development)
The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Policy Brief contain concise summaries of country economic surveys and today's global policy challenges.
Science and Engineering Statistics   (National Science Foundation)
Publications, data, and analyses about the nation's science and engineering resources.
Note: Unrestricted access
Confidential print: Middle East   (Adam Matthew Digital)
Confidential Print: Middle East, a full-text searchable collection of historical documents from the UK National Archives, covers such important events as the Egyptian reforms of Muhammad Ali Pasha in the nineteenth century, the Middle East Conference of 1921, the Mandates for Palestine and Mesopotamia and the Suez Crisis in 1956, the partition of Palestine, post-Suez Western foreign policy and the Arab-Israeli conflict. The Confidential Print series originated out of a need for the British Government to preserve important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. Some of these were one-page letters or telegrams; others were dispatches describing important personalities or economic analysis; and others were large volumes or texts of treaties. All items marked ‘Confidential Print’ were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet and to heads of British missions abroad.
Coverage: 1839-1969
Medline   (Multiple sources)
Medline is the research-oriented medical and health indexing and abstracting service from the U.S. National Library of Medicine.  The Medline link above uses the NLM Gateway.  Medline records are indexed with NLM's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) using these subject headings adds accuracy to a search.
See also:
  Medline (Thomson ISI) A keyword search engine incorporated in Web of Science.
  PubMed Medline is the primary component of PubMed.
  MEDLINEplus (US National Library of Medicine) This is the consumer help version (also available in Spanish).
Cambridge Journals Online   (Cambridge University Press)
This database provides full text access to 200+ journals published by Cambridge University Press. Journals represented are from a wide range of disciplines: archaeology and anthropology, biology, computer science, economics, history, literature, mathematics, medicine, etc.
Note: Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Mobile or low band width interface
Awesome Stories   (Awesome Stories)
Awesome Stories gathers primary-source materials and presents them in the context of a story as a means of presenting subject-related links together in an interesting, cohesive way. Resources are from national archives, libraries, universities, and government web sites.
Arago: People, Postage & the Past   (Smithsonian National Postal Museum)
Research history through stamps and create you own collection using this extensive website from the Smithsonian National Postal Museum.
Note: Unrestricted access
IUCN Redlist   (International Union for Conservation of Nature and Natural Resources)
IUCN - The World Conservation Union, through its Species Survival Commission (SSC) assesses the conservation status of species, subspecies, varieties and selected subpopulations on a global scale to highlight taxa threatened with extinction, and therefore promote their conservation. IUCN Red List Categories and Criteria
Note: Unrestricted access
NatureServe Explorer   (NatureServe)
Information on more than 65,000 plants, animals, and ecosystems of the United States and Canada. Explorer includes particularly in-depth coverage for rare and endangered species.
Note: Unrestricted access
Asia-Studies Full-text Online   (International Information Services)
Provides access to thousands of full-text reports covering 53 Asian Pacific countries on a variety of business, government, economic, and social issues.
CQ Politics   (Congressional Quarterly)
News and analysis about U.S. domestic & foreign policy, including coverage of election issues and candidates.
Note: Unrestricted access
Open J-Gate   (Informatics (India) Ltd.)
Open J-Gate, an electronic portal to global journal literature, indexes articles from academic, research and industry journals (more than half are peer-reviewed scholarly journals). Search for articles by keyword, author, title, etc. All articles are full text and open access (freely available to the user).
Coverage: Updated daily
Note: Unrestricted access
UN Conference on Trade and Development   (United Nations)
Established in 1964, UNCTAD promotes the development-friendly integration of developing countries into the world economy. UNCTAD has progressively evolved into an authoritative knowledge-based institution whose work aims to help shape current policy debates and thinking on development, with a particular focus on ensuring that domestic policies and international action are mutually supportive in bringing about sustainable development.
Note: Unrestricted access
Empire Online   (Adam Matthew Digital)
Empire Online focuses on the study of the history of British imperialism and colonization. Will ultimately contain documents from the Oriental and India Office Collections of the British Library, the Bodleian Library, and the Public Record Office and State Records of New South Wales.
Department of Defense Implementation Plan for Pandemic Influenza   (US Department of Defense)
The Secretary of Defense principal responsibility in responding to a pandemic will be toprotect U.S. interests at home and abroad. This implementation plan sets forth Department of Defense (DoD) guidance and addresses key policy issues for pandemic influenza planning.
Note: Unrestricted access
Economic Indicators (Current)   (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau)
This is a list of commonly cited national monthly and quarterly economic indicators. Includes but not limited to Indicator Release Schedule; Construction; Governments; International Trade; Manufacturing; Retail Trade; Services; Wholesale Trade.
Coverage: Current
Note: Unrestricted access
China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 1793-1980   (Adam Matthew Digital)
This collection presents full-text manuscript material relating to the activities and observations of British and American diplomats, missionaries, business people and tourists in China from 1793 to 1980, together with rare periodicals, paintings, maps, photographs and drawings. The resources have been indexed to provide ready accessibility for users by person, place and subject. An interactive map encourages searches by city and region.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts   (ProQuest)
CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides access to the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
FAQ on Deaf Culture    (Gallaudet University Library)
A quick reference guide to information on deafness from Gallaudet University Library. Gallaudet University is a university in which all programs and services are specifically designed to accommodate deaf and hard of hearing students.
Note: Unrestricted access
SRDS   (SRDS Media Solutions)
SRDS is a search engine for media opportunities and marketing information. It includes demographic and lifestyle information for counties and metropolitan areas in the U.S, as well as rates and contact data for national and/or international magazines, digital media, newspapers, television, radio, direct marketing, and out-of-home businesses. SRDS includes 15 separate datasets: 1) Business Media Advertising Source, 2) Consumer Media Advertising Source, 3) Direct Marketing List Source, 4) Interactive Advertising Source, 5) Local Market Audience Analyst, 6) Newspaper Media Advertising Source, 7) Out of Home Advertising Source, 8) Print Media Production Source, 9) Radio Advertising Source, 10) TV & Cable Source, 11) IMG Business Asia Pacific, 12) IMG Business – Americas, 13) IMG Business – Europe, 14) IMG Consumer, and 15) IMG Newspaper (IMG is International Media Guide).
Note: Requires an IE browser on a PC for this database.
Note: SRDS does not work on Macs or with the Firefox browser.
Statesman's Yearbook   (Palgrave McMillan)
Includes current and historical archival information (dating back to 1864) about every country in the world, including history, leaders, population, territory, social statistics, climate, government, elections, defense, economy, energy, natural resources, industry, trade, communications, social institutions, religion, culture, diplomatic representatives, further readings.
Child abduction laws by country   (U.S. Department of State)
Child abduction laws by country from the US State Department's travel website.
Note: Unrestricted access
Accounting Literature   (LexisNexis)
Accounting journals & literature.
Coverage: varies, generally 1987-1995, some federal releases from the 1930's
Big Book Yellow Pages   (Yellow Pages)
Directory of company addresses and phone numbers by name, industry or location. Can also search for types of business within a designated radius of a specific geographic point.
Note: Unrestricted access
Checkpoint   (RIA)
Provides primary tax documents and secondary analysis for federal, state and local taxation, estate planning, pensions and benefits, international taxation and payroll deduction from RIA and WG&L publications.
EDGAR - SEC Filings   (U.S. Securities Exchange Commission)
Full-text SEC filings, including 10-k's, from the Securities and Exchange Commission home page.
Coverage: updated daily
Note: Unrestricted access
CompleteRSS (beta)   (CompleteRSS)
A database of RSS feeds for news feeds and blogs.
Note: Unrestricted access
Reference USA   (infoUSA)
A directory of 12 million businesses and 120 million households. The business directory includes non-profit and government organizations searchable by a variety of criteria, including industry type, location, and sales volume.
SEC Filings and Reports   (LexisNexis)
EDGAR filings, annual and quarterly reports and proxy statements. At Lexis-Nexis Academic Universe Full text.
Statistical Resources on the Web   (University of Michigan Documents Center)
This is an extensive guide from the University of Michigan Documents Center in the University of Michigan Library.
Note: Unrestricted access
TV & Radio News Transcripts   (LexisNexis)
Television and radio broadcasts including news, press releases, briefings and conferences from national newsmakers. Choose 'Transcripts' from the Select Sources and whatever radio, television etc source as you wish at LexisNexis Academic.
Coverage: varies widely ~1995-
Value Line Investment Survey   (ValueLine)
Company/industry investment information service. Offers 3-to-5 year projections of key financial measures; commentary on current operations and future prospects; and a 'Timeliness Ranking,' reflecting a company's expected relative price performance in the year ahead. No online access.
Note: Paper version only. See the catalog record.
WorldPages   (TransWestern Publishing)
Directory of business and non-business telephone numbers, home and e-mail addresses, and Web sites worldwide. Use mapping feature to find the exact location of a business or person's home.
Note: Unrestricted access
SCIRUS   (Elsevier)
Open access scientific database from Elsevier searches across several well known open access (such as BioMed Central) and proprietary databases (Science Direct). It includes electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). More about SCIRUS.
Note: Unrestricted access
Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Digital Library   (Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation)
The Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation (RMMLF) Digital Library contains RMMLF Annual Conference materials from 1955 to last year in a searchable format.
Coverage: 1955-
Note: Security certificate warnings may appear. It is safe to continue.
Note: No password required, click "Submit" to proceed.
Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology   (Idea Group Reference)
Scholarly research from all over the world on all aspects of information science and technologies. Includes terms, definitions and explanations of concepts, processes and acronyms; comprehensive coverage of critical issues related to utilization and management of information science and technologies; and references on existing literature of all research on information science and technologies.
Center for Tax Policy   (CTP)
The Center for Tax Policy (CTP) provides information, in report form, to business and government leaders to assist them in developing and implementing fair tax policy in Colorado. It is a non-profit, tax exempt organization that does not espouse a specific political agenda or promote any special interest group. It works in collaboration with the Daniels School of Business at the University of Denver.
Campus Research - Law   (Westlaw)
Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law. Campus Research - Law is a collection of law-related resources and includes important analytical sources, such as Am Jur 2d and the ALR's, as well as over 700 law reviews and journals. Primary Law Sources are also included, such as the United States Code Annotated (USCA or US Code), Code of Federal Regulations (CFR), and the Federal Register, as well as state statutes and regulations, and all federal and state cases.
Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus.
Library of Economics and Liberty   (Liberty Fund, Inc.)
Includes classic and modern economics books online, columns and articles, suggested readings, and related works in history, political theory and philosophy, fully search-able. Includes data sets, brief articles, annotated bibliographies, and links to online resources.
Note: Unrestricted access
Federal Websites - Native Americans   (Oklahoma Department of Libraries)
A guide to United States federal agency websites that feature information for or about Native Americans. Most of these websites focus on tribal matters, though a few general websites are included for their importance. There are many more general websites important to tribes listed in the USA.gov website at the end of this guide.
Note: Unrestricted access
AJOL   (African Journals OnLine)
AJOL links to citations representing multi-disciplinary articles from journals published in Africa. Articles not in Auraria Library may be borrowed, if available, via Interlibrary Loan or purchased through this database.
Note: Unrestricted access
Learning Express Library   (LearningExpress, LLC)
Online guide to test preparation in basic skills and career advancement. Includes practice tests for: academic, ACT, advanced placement, ASVAB, basic skills success, civil service, college preparation, cosmotology, EMS, ESL (Spanish) skills improvement courses, firefighter, GED, graduate school entrance, GRE, law enforcement, LSAT, MCAT, military, NCLEX-RN, real estate, SAT, skills improvement courses, teacher certification, technical and career college, TOEFL, nursing exams and US citizenship.
Note: Registration is required to use this program.
IBISWorld Industry Market Research   (IBISWorld)
IBIS World Industry Research Reports provides current reports on U.S. industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.  The Library subscribes only to this section of IBISWorld.
Note: The subscription to Industry Market Research is paid for jointly by Metropolitan State College of Denver and the Auraria Library.
Accounting and Tax Research Guide   (Auraria Library)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Air University Library Index to Military Periodicals   (U.S. Department of Defense)
Air University Library is a Department of Defense (DOD) library housing collections in the fields of war fighting, aeronautics, Air Force and DOD operations, military sciences, international relations, education, leadership, and management. The Index to Military Periodicals has significant articles, news items, and editorials appearing in military and aeronautical periodicals. Updated quarterly.
Coverage: index 1990-
Note: Unrestricted access
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text   (Ebsco)
Citations, summaries and/or full text of U.S. & international journal articles, books, dissertations, papers, and government and other reports, on many criminal justice topics; including crime trends, crime prevention and deterrence, juvenile delinquency, juvenile justice, police, courts, punishment and sentencing.
Coverage: 1968-
Note: Mobile interface
Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Defense Technical Information Center   (U.S. Department of Defense)
Indexing and full text documents in scientific and technical information over a wide range of DoD, federal, commercial and international sources. Access includes DTIC collections, Science.gov, the Library of Congress, and World Wide Science.org.
Note: Unrestricted access
Associations on the Net   (Internet Public Library)
Internet Public Library's (IPL) list of sites on U.S. and international professional and trade associations and other non-profit organizations.
Note: Unrestricted access
RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals   (Ebsco)
An international bibliography of scholarly writings and primary source documents (journal articles, reviews, news columns and advertisements) on 19th century musical history and culture including ethnomusicology, genres of music, history of musicology, instruments, music theory, notation, performance practice, theory and analysis.
Coverage: 1800-1950
Note: Mobile interface
Findlaw   (Findlaw)
Search Findlaw on a variety of legal subjects including cases, courts, international law,and legal forms.
Note: Unrestricted access
GeoRef   (Ebsco)
Citations for U.S. and international journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, theses, and maps in Geology and the Earth Sciences. Includes GeoRef in Process content.
Coverage: North American geology from 1785-; international geology from 1933-
Note: Mobile interface
Drudge Report   (Drudge Report)
An online newswire service. Provides links to web sites of international news services, journalists/columnists, and people in the news. Includes search engines for AP, UPI, and Reuters news services and links to front pages of 292 newspapers from 39 countries.
Note: Unrestricted access, includes prominent advertisements and is sometimes blocked by internet providers security systems.
Music Index   (Ebsco)
The Music Index indexes (geographically as well as by subject area) international music periodicals and covers all styles and genres of music. It also cites book reviews, obituaries, new periodicals, as well as news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.
Coverage: 1976-
Note: Mobile interface
SORA - The Searchable Ornithological Research Archives   (University of New Mexico)
The SORA project is a collaborative open access electronic journal archive.This archive provides access to international Ornithological literature and detailed material documenting the history of Ornithology in North America over the last 120 years. The content of this site includes the following titles: The Auk (1884-1999), The Condor (1899-2000), The Journal of Field Ornithology (1930-1999), The North American Bird Bander (1976-2000), Pacific Coast Avifauna (1900-1974), Studies in Avian Biology (1978-1999), and The Wilson Bulletin (1889-1999).
Note: Unrestricted access
Newspaper Source   (Ebsco)
This comprehensive news source contains: full text for 159 regional U.S. newspapers; 18 international newspapers; newswires from 6 sources including AP Online, Asia Pulse, Canadian Corporate News, Canadian Press Wire, Newsbytes News Service and World Stream Newswires; full text of The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times; and indexing and abstracts for USA Today, New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal.
Note: Mobile interface
OED Online   (Oxford English Dictionary)
The Oxford English Dictionary is the accepted authority on the evolution of the English language over the last millennium. It is an unsurpassed guide to the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million words, both present and past. It traces the usage of words through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources, from classic literature and specialized periodicals to film scripts and cook books. Hundreds of new entries are added annually.
RILM: Abstracts of Musical Literature   (Ebsco)
Citations and abstracts on international music. Updates monthly.
Coverage: 1969-
Note: Mobile interface
Television News Archive   (Vanderbilt University)
The TNA collection at Vanderbilt University is an extensive archive with individual network evening news broadcasts and hours of special news-related programming from the major U.S. networks: ABC, CBS, NBC, and CNN. These include presidential press conferences and political campaign coverage, and national and international events such as the Watergate hearings, the plight of American hostages in Iran, the Persian Gulf war, and the terrorist attack on the United States on September 11, 2001.
Individuals may register for a free trial of five searches of TV-NewsSearch. You may buy a personal subscription with unlimited searching for $20.00/yr, but will still not be able to view online video, only request videos be sent to you.
Coverage: 1989-
Note: Unrestricted access to search. Viewing is by subscription.
Statistical Insight   (ProQuest)
Statistical Insight (Proquest) (formerly LexisNexis Statistical Universe) contains statistical tables from the U.S., state and major international intergovernmental organizations. And indexes additional statistics from these government agencies, independent professional, trade, and research organizations; universities; and commercial publishers. Many of these abstracts are linked to the full text documents on other web sites.
Coverage: 1973- ; full text 1997-
Note: A quick overview to help you get started using Statistical Insight
NetEc   (Washington University in St. Louis)
Links to sites and an Index to and full text of articles of interest to economists and economic researchers. NetEc, founded in 1993, is an international academic effort to improve the communication of economics via electronic media.
Note: Unrestricted access
American Folklife Center   (U.S. Library of Congress, American Folklife Center)
These online oral history collections of the American Folklife Center include Native American song and dance; ancient English ballads; the tales of "Bruh Rabbit," told in the Gullah dialect; the stories of ex-slaves; an Appalachian fiddle tune heard around the world; a Cambodian wedding in Lowell, Massachusetts; a Saint Joseph's Day Table tradition in Pueblo, Colorado; Balinese Gamelan music from shortly before the Second World War; documentation from the lives of cowboys, farmers, fishermen, coal miners, shop keepers, factory workers, quilt makers, professional and amateur musicians, and housewives; first-hand accounts of community events from every state; and international collections from every region of the world.
Note: Unrestricted access
Access Newspaper Archive   (NewspaperARCHIVE.com)
Find full-text historic archived articles in U.S. national, regional and some international newspapers.
Coverage: Varies by title, 1700 - up to 1 year ago
Bach Cantatas Website   (Aryeh Oron)
The Bach Cantatas Website (BCW) is a comprehensive site covering all aspects of J.S. Bach's cantatas and other vocal works. It is an international collective project.
Note: Unrestricted access
PhysNet   (PhysNet)
Physics related free-access journals from PhysNet, an international effort to support the research, teaching and public understanding of physics to develop, establish, and maintain a high quality, relevant, global, coherent and synergetic communication and information set of services for physics.
Note: Unrestricted access
Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals Online   (ProQuest)
Comprehensive index to scholarly and professional American and international journal articles on architecture and design, including bibliographic descriptions and indexes on subjects such as the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation, and interior design and decoration. Seventy-five percent of the journals indexed here are not indexed in any other source.
Coverage: 1934 - current, with selective coverage back to 1741
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
WorldWideScience.org   (WorldWideScience Alliance)
Developed and maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information in partnership with the British Library, is a global science gateway enablling federated searching of national and international scientific databases. Users get the most current findings in fields such as energy, medicine, agriculture, environment, and basic sciences, published by contributing nations.
Note: Unrestricted access
Facts on File World News Digest   (Facts on File News Services)
Facts on File World News Digest brings together and enhances news stories and editorials since 1940. This archival record of domestic and international news is updated weekly and contains more than a million hyperlinks. Major political, social, and economic events are included.
Coverage: 1940-
Lit. Criticism Collection   (Internet Public Library)
This Collection from the Internet Public Library brings together critical and biographical sites with annotations. It is international in scope, but emphasizes authors from North America, the British Isles, and the former British Empire. The collection is arranged by author, title, and nationality/literary period.
Note: Unrestricted access
MADCAD   (CompuTecture)
MADCAD provides full-text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, etc.
LexisNexis Academic   (Lexis Nexis)
Full text coverage of many news, legal, and business resources. Online tutorials to help you search.
Coverage: varies, generally from 1994-, NY Times back to 1980
Biographical Information   (LexisNexis)
Searches documents which contain biographical sources, people-related news sources and selected biographical stories, obituaries and business related stories covering company executives. At LexisNexis Academic under people. Full text.
MagPortal   (Hot Neuron)
Updated each business day, the site organizes articles into twelve main categories, with varying numbers of subcategories. The articles are briefly described, with links to the article and the main site of the periodical. In addition, users can access a list of similar articles via an icon at the end of most article descriptions. A keyword search engine is also provided.
Coverage: Updated daily
Note: Unrestricted access
Prospector   (Alliance)
The unified catalog (index) of Auraria, Colorado College, Colorado State University, Denver Public Library, Fort Lewis College, Jefferson County Public Library, Regis University, University of Colorado at Boulder, University of Colorado at Colorado Springs, University of Colorado Health Sciences Center, University of Colorado Law Library, University of Denver, University of Denver Law Library, University of Northern Colorado, including government publications not in the Auraria Library.. Online requests can be made for documents to be sent to the Auraria Library in 2 business days.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile interface
Musical America.com   (musicalamerica.com)
The magazine that calls itself "The business source for the performing arts." Events, press releases, links and some searches of artists, managers, and companies and organizations.
Note: Unrestricted access
Technology Transfer Office   (CU System)
The mission of the CU Technology Transfer Office is to aggressively pursue, protect, package, and license to business the intellectual property generated from the research enterprise and to serve faculty, staff, and students seeking to create such intellectual property.
Note: Unrestricted access
Gallup Poll News Service   (LexisNexis)
Provides news centered on public opinion. Published each business day, articles from the Gallup Poll News Service analyze findings and trends in politics, business, social issues, and Americans' lifestyles.
Coverage: 2003-
Campus Research   (Westlaw)
Campus Research (from Westlaw) is a collection of news, business and law-related resources. It is divided under two content tabs, News & Business and Law.
Note: The Basic search in Westlaw is only available on campus.
Ethnologue   (SIL International)
An encyclopedic reference work cataloging the world's known living languages.
Note: Unrestricted access (check for reproduction restrictions)
SBRNet   (Sports Business Research Network)
This site covers all aspects of the sports industry, linking to market research reports, industry news, and thousands of Web sites related to sports and recreation businesses, activities and products.
PR Newswire   (United Business Media)
This an electronic distribution, targeting, measurement, translation and broadcast service to reach a wide audience with up-to-the-minute, full-text news developments. Reading it is free (searchable); posting to it is for members.
Note: Unrestricted access