Databases A-Z : Search Results

Find databases and websites for online, academic, vetted or peer-reviewed research material.

Search for Databases by Keyword

Search results: Your search on Marketing found the following databases.
Please select one or more of these databases to search further.


Marketing Resources Research Guide   (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)   (Gale Cengage)
GVRL is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. The e-reference sources in the collection represent numerous topic areas including: Biography, Biology/Life Sciences, Business, Career Overviews, Chemistry, College Data, Communication, Country Overviews, Criminal Justice, Drug-Use, Earth Science/Environment, Education, Film, Law, Literature, Health and Medical Topics, Multi-Cultural Studies, Psychology, Politics, Popular Culture, Religion, Science and Technology, Social Issues, Social Sciences, U.S. and World History. Click on Title List at the top right of the GVRL opening page to view the specific titles that comprise the collection.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Business Source Premier   (Ebsco)
Business Source Premier supplies access to thousands of regional, national, and international scholarly business journals, business periodicals, and industry publications, on topics such as management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. There is full text coverage for a high percentage of the titles. Includes embedded full page images for many of the full text journals. Also has country economic reports from the Economist Intelligence Unit, WEFA, CountryWatch and the Icon Group.
Note: Mobile interface
Hoover's Online   (Hoover's)
Comprehensive company, industry, contact and market information: in-depth coverage of worldwide businesses, updated daily. Data is searchable by company A-Z and by geography, by industry, by individual executives and by stock index. There is also a browsable 'business boneyard' with records of companies that no longer exist.
HerbNET   (Herb Growing & Marketing Network)
A resource database for members of the Herb Growing & Marketing Network.
Note: Unrestricted access
Global Market Information Database (GMID)   (Euromonitor)
Euromonitor International's statistical database includes demographic, economic and marketing reports and statistics which are comparable across countries. GMID presents business intelligence on countries, consumers, and lifestyles. It provides country profiles that include economic news, market reports, emerging sectors, and special demographic reports. Integrated data sets provide historical trends and forecasting numbers. Consumer lifestyles reports detail demographics and buying habits for a variety of products.
Note: Restricted to Auraria students,faculty, and staff only; login required. 
Empire Online   (Adam Matthew Digital)
Empire Online focuses on the study of the history of British imperialism and colonization. Will ultimately contain documents from the Oriental and India Office Collections of the British Library, the Bodleian Library, and the Public Record Office and State Records of New South Wales.
Recording Industry Association of America   (RIAA)
RIAA website with sections on piracy and other current issues, a photo gallery, marketing data, and the industry awards.
Note: Unrestricted access
SRDS   (SRDS Media Solutions)
SRDS is a search engine for media opportunities and marketing information. It includes demographic and lifestyle information for counties and metropolitan areas in the U.S, as well as rates and contact data for national and/or international magazines, digital media, newspapers, television, radio, direct marketing, and out-of-home businesses. SRDS includes 15 separate datasets: 1) Business Media Advertising Source, 2) Consumer Media Advertising Source, 3) Direct Marketing List Source, 4) Interactive Advertising Source, 5) Local Market Audience Analyst, 6) Newspaper Media Advertising Source, 7) Out of Home Advertising Source, 8) Print Media Production Source, 9) Radio Advertising Source, 10) TV & Cable Source, 11) IMG Business Asia Pacific, 12) IMG Business – Americas, 13) IMG Business – Europe, 14) IMG Consumer, and 15) IMG Newspaper (IMG is International Media Guide).
Note: Requires an IE browser on a PC for this database.
Note: SRDS does not work on Macs or with the Firefox browser.
Business Learning Materials   (Merlot)
Merlot is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on business.
Note: Unrestricted access
Business Directory, U. S.   (LexisNexis)
Check for tradeshows, computer industry information, business statistics and other information. Full text.
Emerald Full Text   (Emerald)
Provides full text access (click on 'Fulltext' icon to search) to journals in management, human resources, information management, library and information services, marketing, operations management, production management, and training and education. Also includes engineering journals. Check the catalog Skyline for specific journal titles availability.
Coverage: varies widely ~1995-
General Business File ASAP   (Gale Cengage)
Index to business articles, many full text. Incorporates Investext research reports and includes full text company and industry investment reports and directory listings for companies.
Coverage: 1982-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
ISI Emerging Markets   (Internet Securities, Inc.)
EMIS, Emerging Market Information Service, presents news, industry information, company profiles, reports, and financial data, closing price quotes, macroeconomic statistics and forecasts, and legal and political news from emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, and Central and Eastern Europe including the Baltic States and Russia.
Searches can be narrowed to resources in English though they include many in over a dozen languages.
Note: Choose a country and modify other parameters using the links on the left side of the screen.
JSTOR   (JSTOR)
An archival suite of full-text scholarly journals. Auraria Library has access to JSTOR’s Arts & Sciences Collections and Life Sciences Collection. Searches in JSTOR also allow the user to link directly to ARTSTOR images.
Coverage: Usually from the beginning of publication until 3-5 years before the present though current content is available in many cases.
Note: PDF Help
Note: Current Scholarship Program information
Library of Congress International Gateway   (U.S. Library of Congress)
Contains selective links providing authoritative, in-depth information about nations and other areas of the world.
Note: Unrestricted access
PROMT   (Gale Cengage)
Predicast Overview of Markets and Technology. Use it to research companies, the products and technologies they produce, and the markets in which they compete. Includes summaries and full text from nearly 1,000 business and trade journals, industry newsletters, newspapers, market research studies, news releases, and investment and brokerage firm reports.
Coverage: 1999-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
PsycINFO   (ProQuest)
PsycINFO is the core indexing and abstracting service covering psychology and the related disciplines. -- Search PsycInfo, PsycArticles and Sociological Abstracts simultaneously.
Coverage: 1840-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Datamonitor 360   (Datamonitor)
Access to lengthy industry reports authored by independent experts in their fields. Coverage of: Financial Services, Healthcare, Consumer Goods, Energy and Telecommunications. Each report includes: case studies; quantitative analysis; interviews with industry executives; discussion of strategic, and more.
Census.gov   (U.S. Department of Commerce, Census Bureau)
Website of the U.S. Census Bureau. Comprehensive data on the United States summarized and analyzed.
Note: Unrestricted access
Art Full Text   (Ebsco)
Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-selected publications, including yearbooks and museum bulletins, covering Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism as well as advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture.
Coverage: abstracts and indexing 1984- ; selected full text articles 1997-
Note: Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time.
Cabell's Business and Educational Directories   (Cabell Publishing, Inc.)
A resource for Business or Education professors, graduate students and researchers seeking to publish their manuscripts in academic journals. Cabell's contains current contact information, publisher websites, publication guidelines and review information for many journals.
Business Knowledge Research   (The Conference Board)
Provides full-text research reports on the latest issues in business management and US and global economics. Proprietary, nonbiased research includes studies of Fortune 500 companies on business trends, leadership decisions, performance excellence, corporate governance, human resources, productivity, customer relationship mangement and more. Economics material includes US and global economic indicators and analysis, and forecasts of US and international economic conditions.
Coverage: 1998-
Open J-Gate   (Informatics (India) Ltd.)
Open J-Gate, an electronic portal to global journal literature, indexes articles from academic, research and industry journals (more than half are peer-reviewed scholarly journals). Search for articles by keyword, author, title, etc. All articles are full text and open access (freely available to the user).
Coverage: Updated daily
Note: Unrestricted access
RDS Business and Industry - Selected Documents   (LexisNexis)
A broad-based business information database which includes trade and business publications covering business events around the world from the Gale-Cengage.
RDS Business and Management Practices - Selected Resources   (LexisNexis)
B&MP includes management sources and selected records from over business & insurance sources focusing on how companies and managers make decisions, tackle implementation of new technology or new techniques, plan for the future, dealwith internal and external issues or expand their business. Business methodology is covered with special emphasis on case studies and practical applications including guidelines.
Business Directory, Canada   (LexisNexis)
Search the company name, mailing address, telephone number, employment data, key decision maker's name and title, six position SIC codes, modeled sales volume figures, employment size and Yellow Page ad size, from infoUSA.
ResearchNow   (bepress)
Fulltext access to all the bepress journals, and all working papers, preprints and other grey literature content from institutional repositories hosted by bepress that have opted for inclusion.
Coverage: 2000- (dates vary)
Note: On campus access only.
Sage Journals Online   (Sage)
Full text access to hundreds of Sage journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. See also the subject index of Sage publications.
Coverage: Varies. Many journals available from vol. 1.
Private Company Reports (U.S.)   (LexisNexis)
Direct search of LexisNexis' US Private Companies Group File that covers more than 200,000 private companies.
IBISWorld Industry Market Research   (IBISWorld)
IBIS World Industry Research Reports provides current reports on U.S. industries. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.  The Library subscribes only to this section of IBISWorld.
Note: The subscription to Industry Market Research is paid for jointly by Metropolitan State College of Denver and the Auraria Library.
Social Explorer Professional   (Oxford University Press)
Users can create demographic maps and reports down to the U.S. neighborhood and street level using U.S. census data, the American Community Survey, and the Religious Congregations and Membership Study from 1790 to the present. Users can visually analyze and understand demography and social change throughout U.S. history. And users can customize, save, print, and email maps and reports and export them to a variety of programs and statistical packages for further analysis and use in reports and presentations. Auraria Library provides premium access to this database.
Coverage: 1790-
Business Knowledge Research Guide   (Auraria Library, W. Tietjen)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.Includes sections on market research and oil production economics.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.