Databases A-Z : Search Results

Find databases and websites for online, academic, vetted or peer-reviewed research material.

Search for Databases by Keyword

Search results: Your search on Science Direct found the following databases.
Please select one or more of these databases to search further.


ScienceDirect   (Elsevier)
Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science.
Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication
Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link.
Access Science   (McGraw-Hill)
Provides access to all the articles, fully illustrated, from the latest edition of The Encyclopedia of Science & Technology, including dictionary terms, hundreds of Research updates in all areas of science and technology, and thousands of biographies of leading scientists.
Coverage: updated weekly
Computer Science Research Guide   (Auraria Library, D. Turner)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Encyclopedia of Information Science and Technology   (Idea Group Reference)
Scholarly research from all over the world on all aspects of information science and technologies. Includes terms, definitions and explanations of concepts, processes and acronyms; comprehensive coverage of critical issues related to utilization and management of information science and technologies; and references on existing literature of all research on information science and technologies.
Food Science Central   (IFIS)
A website with food and nutrition news and an index to articles on food, nutrition and food production.
Note: Unrestricted access
Informal Science Education   (National Science Foundation)
Informal Science Education portion of the website of the Division of Elementary, Secondary, and Informal Education (ESIE) that supports the National Science Foundation's mission of providing leadership and promoting development of the infrastructure and resources needed to improve preK-12 STEM education throughout the United States.
Note: Unrestricted access
Library Literature and Information Science Full Text   (Ebsco)
LLIS indexes articles and book reviews of library and information science periodicals. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, theses, and pamphlets are also indexed.
Coverage: Indexing 1984 - ; selected full text 1994 -
Note: Limited to one simultaneous user, please close your browser when finished.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts with full text (LISTA)   (Ebsco)
LISTA (Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts) indexes more than 600 periodicals, plus books, research reports and proceedings in online information retrieval, information management, librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, etc.
Note: Mobile interface
National Science Digital Library   (Information Institute of Syracuse)
Funded by the National Science Foundation, the NSDL is a digital library of exemplary educational resources for social science, science, technology, engineering and mathematics. For all education levels, elementary through higher education.
Note: Unrestricted access
Palgrave Connect eBooks: Political Science and International Studies   (Palgrave Macmillan)
eBooks covering political topics and international issues.
Political Science Research Guide   (Auraria Library, L. Treff-Gangler)
Key resources and techniques on the topic from experts in library research.
Note: Unrestricted access
Mobile enabled. Automatically detects mobile phones.
Science Accelerator   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
Search collections of DOE research results, project descriptions, and accomplishments. These collections enable you to find out about ongoing research projects, explore significant DOE discoveries, learn about DOE Nobel Prize Winners, access and search scientific e-prints, locate science conference papers and proceedings, and more.
Note: Unrestricted access
Science and Engineering Statistics   (National Science Foundation)
Publications, data, and analyses about the nation's science and engineering resources.
Note: Unrestricted access
Science and Technology ES   (Smithsonian Institution)
Science & technology collections, exhibits and artifacts from the Smithsonian Institution's Encyclopedia Smithsonian.
Note: Unrestricted access
Science and Technology Learning Materials   (Merlot)
Merlot is a free and open resource designed primarily for faculty and students of higher education which contains high quality learning resources. This is the section on science and technology.
Note: Unrestricted access
Social Science Research Network   (Social Science Electronic Publishing Inc. (SSEP))
Social Science Research Network (SSRN) is a world wide collaborative of over 800 leading scholars that is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research. It is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
Note: Unrestricted access with registration
Synthesis Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science   (Morgan & Claypool)
This online library consists of ebooks (lectures) that summarize/synthesize important research or development topics in computer science or engineering, authored by an expert in the field. The collection covers engineering areas, primarily related to electrical engineering, computer science, and bioengineering.
Virtual Journals in Science and Technology   (American Institute of Physics and the American Physical Society)
Jointly developed by the American Institute of Physics (AIP) and the American Physical Society (APS). Each of the virtual journals presents an online collection of relevant papers from a broad range of "source" journals in the physical sciences. Participating source journals include all journals published by APS and AIP, journals from participating publishers on AIP's Scitation, Science, and Nature.
Note: Unrestricted access
Web of Science   (Thomson ISI)
A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results.
Coverage: 1975-
Note: Technical Support
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts   (ProQuest)
CSA Worldwide Political Science Abstracts provides access to the international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration / policy.
Biographies Online   (Marquis)
Biographical database searchable by birth date, education and degree, career history, creative works and more. Profiles from: Who Was Who in America, Who's Who in America, ... in the World, ... of American Women, ... in Science & Engineering, ... in American Law, ... in Medicine & Healthcare, ... in Finance & Business, ... in 20th Century America,... in the East, ... in the Midwest, ... in the South & Southwest, ... in the West, ... in Media & Communications, ... in Entertainment, ... in American Education, ... in American Nursing, ... in Religion, ... of Emerging Leaders in America and ... Among Human Services Professionals.
Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users, please log out when finished
Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)   (Gale Cengage)
GVRL is a database of scholarly multidisciplinary encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. The e-reference sources in the collection represent numerous topic areas including: Biography, Biology/Life Sciences, Business, Career Overviews, Chemistry, College Data, Communication, Country Overviews, Criminal Justice, Drug-Use, Earth Science/Environment, Education, Film, Law, Literature, Health and Medical Topics, Multi-Cultural Studies, Psychology, Politics, Popular Culture, Religion, Science and Technology, Social Issues, Social Sciences, U.S. and World History. Click on Title List at the top right of the GVRL opening page to view the specific titles that comprise the collection.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
PLoS   (Public Library of Science)
PLoS Biology and PLoS Medicine are online open access peer-reviewed journals .
Note: Unrestricted access
SCIRUS   (Elsevier)
Open access scientific database from Elsevier searches across several well known open access (such as BioMed Central) and proprietary databases (Science Direct). It includes electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). More about SCIRUS.
Note: Unrestricted access
Natural Hazards Center Publications   (University of Colorado at Boulder)
Links to descriptions of individual publication series which are produced at the Hazards Center.
Note: Unrestricted access
WordNet   (Princeton University)
An online lexical reference system whose design is inspired by current psycholinguistic theories of human lexical memory. English nouns, verbs, adjectives and adverbs are organized into synonym sets, each representing one underlying lexical concept. Different relations link the synonym sets.
Note: Unrestricted access
SciPer   (Universities of Leeds and Sheffield)
Science in the Nineteenth-Century Periodical is a searchable electronic index to the science content of sixteen nineteenth-century general periodicals.
GeoScience World   (GeoScienceWorld)
Full text access to a collection of high impact geosciences journals
Coverage: ca. 2000 -
Marquis Biographies Online   (Marquis)
Biographical database searchable by birth date, education and degree, career history, creative works and more. Profiles from: Who Was Who in America, and the many Who's Who (aka Online Biographies) from Marquis ... in the Library in print.
Note: Limited to 3 simultaneous users, please log out when finished
Momento Project   (Research Library, Los Alamos National Laboratory and the Computer Science Department, Old Dominion University)
This experimental project attempts to search directly for and display archived versions of a website from a variety of sources including the websites archive, and the Wayback Machine.
Note: Unrestricted access
OpenSky   (National Science Foundation, National Center for Atmospheric Research)
OpenSky is the open access institutional repository supporting the University Corporation for Atmospheric Research (UCAR) which manages the National Center for Atmospheric Research (NCAR) in Boulder, Colorado and the UCAR Community Programs (UCP), extending free and open access for the benefit of research and education.
Note: Unrestricted access
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)   (Thomson ISI)
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) allows you to evaluate and compare scholarly journals in all areas of the sciences and social sciences. Results can be used to determine which journals are the most important and influential in their respective disciplines by showing the highest impact journals, most frequently used journals, and the largest journals.
Coverage: 2009
Book Review Digest Plus   (Ebsco)
Reviews of books, journals and magazines includes descriptive summaries of books as well as excerpts of book reviews, with all the book review citations and text of book reviews from eleven other technical and science databases from Wilson.
Coverage: Updated monthly. 1983-
Colorado Water 2012: Connecting Coloradans to their Water   (Colorado Foundation for Water Education)
Colorado Water 2012 is a statewide celebration of water uses and value. It collects and provides acces to resources, events, and activities available to learn more about water.
Note: Unrestricted access
Chemistry.org   (American Chemical Society)
Chemistry for the non-chemist (policy makers, educators, enthusiasts) from the American Chemical Society.
Note: Unrestricted access
Dissertations & Theses @ University of Colorado System   (ProQuest)
Search citations and abstracts of dissertations and theses submitted by post-graduate students from all University of Colorado campuses and published in UMI's Dissertation Abstracts. Full text of many of those published after 1996 are downloadable.
Energy Citations Database   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
Contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related scientific and technical information from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The database provides access to DOE publicly available citations, with continued growth through regular updates. May be used to replace PubScience.
Coverage: 1948-
Note: Unrestricted access
Federal R&D Project Summaries   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
Searchable descriptions and awards amounts of current federal research projects funded with federal grants from U.S. Department of Energy, National Institutes of Health, and the National Science Foundation.
Coverage: current
Note: Unrestricted access
Education Development Center   (EDC)
An international non-profit which manages 335 projects in 50 countries that address challenges in education, health, technology and human rights. The efforts are based on the "conviction that learning is the liberating force in human development." Projects include the Digital Divide Network, The Initiative for Pediatric Palliative Care at the Center for Applied Ethics and Professional Practice and Resources for Educators at the Center for Science Education.
Note: Unrestricted access
Congressional Research Service Reports on the Environment   (National Library for the Environment)
These CRS reports were produced by the Congressional Research Service, a branch of the Library of Congress providing nonpartisan research reports to members of the House and Senate. The National Council for Science and the Environment (NCSE) has made these reports available to the public at large, through the National Library for the Environment (NLE).
Note: Unrestricted access
Project Muse   (Project Muse)
Provides full text of over 100 scholarly journals in arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Current issues and backfiles. Try the Australian mirror site if this one does not work.
Why Files?   (University of Wisconsin-Madison)
The Why Files is a popular and critically acclaimed web site that explores the science behind the news.
Note: Unrestricted access
WilsonWeb   (Ebsco)
H.W. Wilson was purchased by Ebsco and the WilsonWeb databases are now available through the Ebsco database platform. The Wilson databases are included in this alphabetical list of resources available through Ebsco. Check the ones you wish to search and "Continue".
Dissertations & Theses A&I   (ProQuest)
Previously known as Digital Dissertations. Bibliographic citations to doctoral dissertations and masters theses from graduate schools and universities. Titles published since 1997 have 24 page previews available. Now includes full text of the University of Colorado Systems dissertations on Dissertations & Theses @ University of Colorado System.
Coverage: index 1861- , abstracts 1980- , previews 1997-
Bibliotheca Alexandrina   (Bibliotheca Alexandrina)
The new Library of Alexandria, is dedicated to recapturing the spirit of the original. It aspires to be the World's window on Egypt, Egypt's window on the world, a leading institution of the digital age and it is a center for learning, tolerance, dialogue and understanding.
Note: Unrestricted access
Images Canada   (Library and Archives Canada)
Search the collections of participating archives, libraries, museums and universities from across Canada by keyword, follow an Image Trail or browse through the Photo Essays for search ideas. In French and English.
Note: Unrestricted access
Open CRS   (Center for Democracy & Technology)
American taxpayers fund the Congressional Research Service ($100 million/yr) yet only a portion of these reports are released to the public and there is no systematic collection of them that is publically accessible. Through the cooperation of unofficial collectors Open CRS provides citizen access to CRS Reports already released into the public domain. CDT encourages Congress to provide systematic public access to all CRS Reports.  A related site is the Congressional Research Service Reports Collection at UNT.
Note: Unrestricted access
Government Research Databases   (Auraria Library)
Research databases provided by the United States government free in the United States.
Note: Unrestricted access
Library of Economics and Liberty   (Liberty Fund, Inc.)
Includes classic and modern economics books online, columns and articles, suggested readings, and related works in history, political theory and philosophy, fully search-able. Includes data sets, brief articles, annotated bibliographies, and links to online resources.
Note: Unrestricted access
Federal Websites - Native Americans   (Oklahoma Department of Libraries)
A guide to United States federal agency websites that feature information for or about Native Americans. Most of these websites focus on tribal matters, though a few general websites are included for their importance. There are many more general websites important to tribes listed in the USA.gov website at the end of this guide.
Note: Unrestricted access
World Almanac and Book of Facts (current edition)   (LexisNexis)
Quick, comprehensive, and authoritative information on the economy and business, arts and entertainment, U.S. cities and states, nations of the world, sports, the environment, noted personalities, vital statistics, crime employment, lifestyles, education, science and technology, health and nutrition, and more.
SPIE Digital Library   (SPIE)
Full text access to the SPIE ebooks, journals and proceedings, covering the subject areas of optics, photonics and imaging.
Coverage: 1990-
Advances in Inorganic Chemistry   (Elsevier)
Review journal in inorganic chemistry
Coverage: 2000-
Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link.
MADCAD   (CompuTecture)
MADCAD provides full-text access to numerous building codes and standards, including the International Building Code, International Energy Conservation Code, International Fire Code, etc.
Natural Gas Extraction - Hydraulic Fracturing   (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency)
The EPA's focus and obligations under the law are to provide oversight, guidance and, where appropriate, rulemaking that achieve the best possible protections for the air, water and land where Americans live, work and play. The Agency is investing in improving our scientific understanding of hydraulic fracturing, providing regulatory clarity with respect to existing laws, and using existing authorities where appropriate to enhance health and environmental safeguards. Hydraulic fracturing is one of several issues (Air, Climate Change, Emergencies, Green Living, Health and Safety, Land and Cleanup, Pesticides, Chemicals and Toxic Waste, and Water) addressed in the EPA's Learn the Issues webpages.
Note: Unrestricted access
UN Conference on Trade and Development   (United Nations)
Established in 1964, UNCTAD promotes the development-friendly integration of developing countries into the world economy. UNCTAD has progressively evolved into an authoritative knowledge-based institution whose work aims to help shape current policy debates and thinking on development, with a particular focus on ensuring that domestic policies and international action are mutually supportive in bringing about sustainable development.
Note: Unrestricted access
DOE Data Explorer   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
Scientific research data - such as computer simulations, numeric data files, figures and plots, interactive maps, multimedia, and scientific images - generated in the course of DOE-sponsored research by discipline.
Note: Unrestricted access
DOE Green Energy   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
This is a search of green energy DOE technical report literature, green energy patent information and more.
Note: Unrestricted access
Scitopia Partners List   (Scitopia.org)
The Scitopia partner societies regret to announce that the Scitopia free federated search portal has been discontinued in 2012. All of the Scitopia partners wish to thank our users for their support over the last few years, and we encourage you to visit the sites of the society partners for the best scholarly content in science and technology.
BIOSIS Previews   (Thomson ISI)
BIOSIS Previews (includes Biological Abstracts) is an index to biological and biomedical literature in journals, patents, meetings and books. Includes abstracts. Search BIOSIS Previews, Medline and Web of Science simultaneously.
Coverage: abstracts 1926-
Engineering Village   (Elsevier)
Engineering Village 2 offers resources in the applied science and engineering fields. It provides access to Compendex (ex-Engineering Index) and INSPEC.
Coverage: INSPEC: 1969- ; Compendex: 1884-
Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link.
CQ Researcher plus Archive   (CQ Press)
Explores a single "hot" issue in the news in depth each week. Topics range from social and political issues to environment, health, education and science and technology. Full text.
Coverage: 1923-
Knovel Library   (Knovel Corporation)
An extensive collection of reference eBook titles in science and engineering. Content includes data handbooks, encyclopedias, dictionaries, monographs, conference proceedings and datasets. Many of the reference works are embedded with Knovel's productivity tools for data analysis.
EnergyFiles Portal Search   (U.S. Department of Energy, Office of Scientific and Technical Information)
Over 500 databases and Web sites containing information and resources pertaining to energy science and technology, with an emphasis on the physical sciences. Sponsored, developed, and maintained by the Department of Energy's Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI).
Note: Unrestricted access
Van Nostrand's Scientific Encyclopedia   (Wiley Interscience)
Provides short descriptive entries on virtually every topic in science & technology.
BiologyBrowser   (Thomson BIOSIS)
Offers resources for the life sciences information community. Includes the Nomenclature Glossary for Zoology, the Zoological Record Thesaurus, and links to current science news stories and relevant web sites.
Note: Unrestricted access
Making of America   (Multiple sources)
Primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through reconstruction, focusing on education, psychology, American history, sociology, religion, and science and technology. Housed at two sites, Cornell University and the University of Michigan.
Coverage: Cornell - 1840-1900; Michigan - 1870-1877
Note: Unrestricted access
Newspaper Source   (Ebsco)
This comprehensive news source contains: full text for 159 regional U.S. newspapers; 18 international newspapers; newswires from 6 sources including AP Online, Asia Pulse, Canadian Corporate News, Canadian Press Wire, Newsbytes News Service and World Stream Newswires; full text of The Christian Science Monitor and The Los Angeles Times; and indexing and abstracts for USA Today, New York Times, and the Wall Street Journal.
Note: Mobile interface
Original Sources   (Western Standard Publishing Company)
Thousands of full text classic works and firsthand accounts in books, documents, pictures, images, and sounds from world history, U.S. history, science and mathematics, social sciences, literature, political science and law, language, and philosophy and religion. Formerly known as American Reference Library.
PAIS International   (ProQuest)
Index to public policy, social policy, and social science documents from journals, books, government publications and other resources.
Coverage: 1914-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Science.gov   (science.gov alliance)
Science.gov provides a gateway to information resources at the U.S. government science agencies. Science.gov contains reliable information resources selected by the respective agencies as their best science information. Two major types of information are included selected authoritative science Web sites and databases of technical reports, journal articles, conference proceedings, and other published materials. (The specific content varies by database.) The selected Web sites can be explored from the science.gov homepage. The Web pages and the databases can be searched individually or simultaneously from the search page.
Note: Unrestricted access
Publications of the U.S. Geological Survey   (U.S. Geological Survey)
A catalog of USGS Publications (current and historic maps, aerial photos, satellite images, datasets, reports) and other products (screensavers, earth science image sets for teaching) available for purchase or for free download. see also How to obtain publications of the USGS and USGS publications warehouse.
Note: Unrestricted access
Sociological Abstracts   (ProQuest)
Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in theoretical and applied sociology, social science and policy science.
Coverage: 1963-
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
SPIN and Scitation   (American Institute of Physics)
Scitation is the re-launch of the Online Journal Publishing Service (OJPS), a leader in online sci-tech publishing and journal hosting since 1996.
AIP's SPIN (Searchable Physics Information Notices) database includes bibliographic records and abstracts for more than 1.5 million articles from major physical science journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics, its member societies, and other affiliated organizations. The SPIN database differs from Scitation in that it includes articles that are hosted on other online platforms.
While anyone can search Scitation, searching the SPIN database requires a subscription - either personal or institutional - to one of the publications hosted on Scitation. Links from SPIN to source journals are available for off-platform articles.
Coverage: 1975-
Note: Unrestricted access
PubMed   (U.S. National Library of Medicine)
The U.S. National Library of Medicine's PubMed comprises more than 20 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. PubMed is part of the Entrez series of databases provided by NLM's National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).  Citations here include links to full-text content from PubMed Central (a free digital archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature) and publisher web sites. Logging in allows you to connect to Auraria Library's full text content.
MESSENGER Web Site   (U.S. National Aeronautics and Space Administration, Messenger Team)
The Messenger (MErcury Surface, Space ENvironment, GEochemistry and Ranging) Web Site displays NASA's "mission to conduct the first orbital study" of Mercury through images, photo mosaics, illustrations, descriptions of the program and the associated science and technology. Connects directly to Google Earth.
Note: Unrestricted access
ICPSR   (University of Michigan Institute for Social Research)
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) maintains and provides access to an archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use. Some datasets are available to the public.
Note: You must register for a personal account from an on-campus computer (or a VPN connection) before you can download data.
New Zealand Digital Library   (University of Waikato)
Provides several document collections, including historical documents, humanitarian and development information, computer science technical reports and bibliographies, literary works, and magazines. All are available over the Web, and can be accessed through searching and browsing interfaces provided by the Greenstone digital library software.
Note: Unrestricted access
SPIN   (InfoEd)
SPIN (the Sponsored Programs Information Network) is a database of federal, non-federal and corporate funding opportunities designed to assist faculty and staff in the identification of external sources of support for research, education and development projects. Access available through the UCD Health Science Campus Office of Sponsored Programs.
Note: In Library use only.
Oxford Digital Reference Shelf   (Oxford University Press)
A list of and links to the scholarly reference titles in the Arts (including dance and decorative arts), Literature and language, history and culture, African-American history, science and social sciences from Oxford University Press.
Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link.
Web of Knowledge   (Thomson ISI)
The index website for Thomson, the publishers of Web of Science. The search on this page searches several open access databases as well as Web of Science's Social Sciences Citation Index and Science Citation Index - Expanded. It also links to several useful researcher tools for collaboration.
Note: Technical Support
Highly Cited   (Thomson ISI)
Author biographies and bibliographies from Web of Science publishers ISI Thomson.
In-cites   (Thomson ISI)
In-cites provides a behind-the-scenes look at the scientists, journals, institutions, nations, and papers selected by Essential Science Indicators.
Note: Unrestricted access
WorldWideScience.org   (WorldWideScience Alliance)
Developed and maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information in partnership with the British Library, is a global science gateway enablling federated searching of national and international scientific databases. Users get the most current findings in fields such as energy, medicine, agriculture, environment, and basic sciences, published by contributing nations.
Note: Unrestricted access
Antarctic Bibliography   (American Geological Institute)
Covers all disciplines related to the region including biological and geological sciences, meteorology, oceanography, atmospheric and terrestrial physics, expeditions, logistics equipment and supplies, and tourism. Produced with support from the National Science Foundation with contributions from the Scott Polar Research Institute, University of Cambridge.
Coverage: 1950-
Informa HealthCare   (Informa HealthCare.com)
Database of pharmaceutical, medical, and life science journals published by Informa HealthCare.
Envirofacts Warehouse   (U.S. Environmental Protection Agency)
Envirofacts Warehouse allows you to retrieve environmental information from EPA databases on air, chemicals, facility information, hazardous waste, risk management plans, Superfund, toxic releases, and water permits. You may retrieve information from several databases at once, or from one database at a time. Note: expert searchers "technical users" may want to register to have access through the Direct Connect Option, see http://www.epa.gov/enviro/html/technical.html
Note: Unrestricted access
Military Education and Research Library Network (MERLN)   (U.S. Department of Defense)
MERLN provides public access to the library holdings and electronic information resources of many U.S. Defense agencies. It also includes the Military Policy Awareness Links - MiPALs - which provide direct access to defense-related U.S. policy statements on selected key topics.
Note: Unrestricted access
ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)   (Multiple sources)
Abstracts and full text of journal articles and non-journal literature (aka ERIC documents or ED documents) selected by the Educational Resources Information Center. Future additions to the collection may include audio and video materials.
  ERIC (Ebsco) Access to the ERIC database with links to full-text when available (mobile interface).
  ERIC (ProQuest) Access to the ERIC database with links to full-text when available.
  ERIC (U.S. Department of Education) Direct access to the ERIC database from the U.S. Department of Education.
  ERIC (U.S. Government Printing Office) Federally funded ERIC documents (a small percentage) from October 2002 to the present are available online.
Coverage: Abstracts:1966- ; Full text 1993-
IWM Collections Online   (Imperial War Museum, UK)
View images, including photographs, works of art, aircraft, vehicles and objects, and listen to selected 'soundbites' from the Sound Archive.Includes a facility which allows you to order photographic images direct from the Photograph Archive of the Imperial War Museum.
Note: Unrestricted access
Macmillan Cabinet Papers   (Adam Matthew Digital)
Macmillan Online provides direct access to documents from the highest level of U.K. government during the administration of Prime Minister Harold Macmillan.
Coverage: 1957-1963
Shepard's Citations   (LexisNexis)
A direct citation search for US Supreme Court Cases.
Private Company Reports (U.S.)   (LexisNexis)
Direct search of LexisNexis' US Private Companies Group File that covers more than 200,000 private companies.
MetaLib   (U.S. Government Printing Office)
MetaLib is a federated search engine from the U.S. Government Printing Office that searches multiple U.S. Federal government databases, such as EPA, ERIC, Library of Congress, PubMed, and usa.gov, retrieving reports, articles, and citations while providing direct links to selected resources available online.
Note: Unrestricted access
SRDS   (SRDS Media Solutions)
SRDS is a search engine for media opportunities and marketing information. It includes demographic and lifestyle information for counties and metropolitan areas in the U.S, as well as rates and contact data for national and/or international magazines, digital media, newspapers, television, radio, direct marketing, and out-of-home businesses. SRDS includes 15 separate datasets: 1) Business Media Advertising Source, 2) Consumer Media Advertising Source, 3) Direct Marketing List Source, 4) Interactive Advertising Source, 5) Local Market Audience Analyst, 6) Newspaper Media Advertising Source, 7) Out of Home Advertising Source, 8) Print Media Production Source, 9) Radio Advertising Source, 10) TV & Cable Source, 11) IMG Business Asia Pacific, 12) IMG Business – Americas, 13) IMG Business – Europe, 14) IMG Consumer, and 15) IMG Newspaper (IMG is International Media Guide).
Note: Requires an IE browser on a PC for this database.
Note: SRDS does not work on Macs or with the Firefox browser.
Strauss Complementary and Indigenous Medicine Collection   (UCD Health Science Library)
Books, journals and other materials, related to complementary health practices and alternative therapies around the world housed at the UCHSC library. Books from the collection may be borrowed by Auraria users via interlibrary loan and/or the Prospector System.