| ARTstor (ARTstor) ARTstor is a digital library that contains hundreds of thousands of art, architecture, archeology, and humanities images, with descriptive information. ARTstor includes an OIV (offline image viewer). Images may be viewed and analyzed in the OIV, using features such as zooming, panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared use, or creating presentations to be delivered either online or offline. PowerPoint images may now be incorporated into the OIV. ARTstor continually adds digital collections to the database. Note: The current version requires IE7, Firefox 2.0 or Safari 3.0. If you are in an older browser you must upgrade to use ArtStor. The complete functionality of ArtStor including creating folders and using the OIV is not available on an iPad because iPads do not support Java technology. To use these functions you need to use a laptop or desktop computer. Monitor resolution should be set at 1280 x 1024 pixels or higher for optimal use of ArtStor. Try clearing your browser cache if you have problems viewing ArtStor. If you have questions about using ArtStor, please contact Linda Tietjen, Arts & Architecture Collection Development Librarian, at 303-556-4298. |
| JSTOR (JSTOR) An archival suite of full-text scholarly journals. Auraria Library has access to JSTOR’s Arts & Sciences Collections and Life Sciences Collection. Searches in JSTOR also allow the user to link directly to ARTSTOR images. Coverage: Usually from the beginning of publication until 3-5 years before the present though current content is available in many cases. Note: PDF Help Note: Current Scholarship Program information |