|
Alt HealthWatch (Ebsco) Information on complementary, alternative and integrated approaches to health care and wellness, including vegetarianism, massage, medicinal herbs, yoga, homeopathic medicine, hypnosis, Chinese medicine, acupuncture and more. The content is from periodicals, peer-reviewed journals, academic and professional publications, magazines, consumer newsletters and newspapers, research reports, and association newsletters. Coverage: 1990- Note: Mobile interface |
|
|
American Botanical Council Library Access (includes Herbalgram) (American Botanical Council) Scientific resources on herbal medicine from the American Botanical Council including the journal Herbalgram, a clinical guide to herbs, Commission E information, HerbPro, and HerbClip, a searchable database of reviews on current journal articles from a variety of publications. |
|
|
CAM on PubMed (U.S. National Library of Medicine) National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (NCCAM) and the NLM partnered to index articles on complementary medicine. This research data has been added to the larger PubMed database. CAM on PubMed is a subset of PubMed and is searched through restricting PubMed searches to those items indexed as "related to complementary and alternative medicine". Access CAM on PubMed through this link to be automatically directed to the full text resources available only to students, faculty and staff at the Auraria Campus. Note: Non-Auraria patrons use this access point to search the public version of the CAM on PubMed index. |
|
|
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health) (Ebsco) Index to professional literature in nursing and allied health fields including veterinary technology, medical imaging and therapies. Coverage: 1982- Note: Mobile interface Limited to 20 simultaneous users shared with CSU and UNC. |
|
|
Health and Wellness Resource Center (Gale Cengage) Index to medical reference materials, magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, a drug finder, directories, and government information. Also includes health videos from Healthology, Inc., pamphlets and health-related articles from general interest publications. Coverage: 1980- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Health Reference Center Academic (Gale Cengage) Index to magazines and journals in the health and related fields, many articles available online. Provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the personal health information sources in the Health Reference Center. Coverage: 1980- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection (Ovid) Collection of full text medical and nursing journals. Coverage: varies |
|
|
Medline (Multiple sources) Medline is the research-oriented medical and health indexing and abstracting service from the U.S. National Library of Medicine. The Medline link above uses the NLM Gateway. Medline records are indexed with NLM's Medical Subject Headings (MeSH) using these subject headings adds accuracy to a search. See also: Medline (Thomson ISI) A keyword search engine incorporated in Web of Science. PubMed Medline is the primary component of PubMed. MEDLINEplus (US National Library of Medicine) This is the consumer help version (also available in Spanish). |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Strauss Complementary and Indigenous Medicine Collection (UCD Health Science Library) Books, journals and other materials, related to complementary health practices and alternative therapies around the world housed at the UCHSC library. Books from the collection may be borrowed by Auraria users via interlibrary loan and/or the Prospector System. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| HerbaLinks (University of Iowa College of Pharmacy) | |
| HerbNET (Herb Growing & Marketing Network) | |
| Native American Ethnobotany (Daniel E Moerman, University of Michigan Dearborn) | |
| Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database (Therapeutic Research Center) | |
| Toxnet (U.S. National Library of Medicine) |
| Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) | |
| CancerNet (U.S. National Cancer Institute) | |
| Cochrane Library (Wiley Interscience) | |
| Health & Medical Care (LexisNexis) | |
| Health Education Assets Library (HEAL) | |
| Health Information (U.S. National Institutes of Health) | |
| MEDLINEplus Informacion de Salud (Espanol) (U.S. National Library of Medicine) | |
| Phytochemical and Ethnobotanical Databases (Agricultural Research Service) | |
| PLANTS database (U.S. Department of Agriculture, Natural Resources Conservation Service) | |
| Rosenthal Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (Columbia University Medical Center) |
| Colloquium Digital Library of Life Sciences (Morgan & Claypool) | |
| Journals@Ovid (Ovid) | |
| Lippincott Williams & Wilkins Total Access Collection (Ovid) | |
| National Academies Press (The National Academies) |