|
Abstracts in Anthropology (Baywood Publishing - MetaPress) Abstracts in Anthropology covers a broad spectrum of significant anthropological topics from periodicals supplying coverage of anthropological scholarship in all its subfields including cultural anthropology, physical anthropology, archaeology, and linguistics. |
|
|
AFOB Online (Archeological Institute of America) One of the largest online listings of fieldwork opportunities in the world. AFOB Online provides information beyond a simple list of excavation opportunities, including general and site-specific bibliographies, how to find and choose fieldwork, advice on preparing for participation in an excavation, and more. Fieldwork opportunities are categorized by region: Africa, Asia, Middle America & Caribbean, Europe, Latin America, Near and Middle East, Australasia and Pacific and North America. Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Anthropological Index Online (Royal Anthropological Institute) Anthropological Index Online index to current periodicals held in the Anthropology Library at the Centre for Anthropology at The British Museum in the UK. Coverage: index 1957- Note: Unrestricted access |
|
|
Anthrosource (American Anthropological Association) Online, full-text access to 31 anthropology periodicals, including journals and newsletters. Some titles in the AnthroSource collection include: American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Anthropology and Education Quarterly, City & Society, Journal of Latin American Anthropology, Medical Anthropology, and Journal of Linguistic Anthropology. |
|
|
Art Full Text (Ebsco) Full text plus abstracts/indexing of international peer-selected publications, including yearbooks and museum bulletins, covering Latin American, Canadian, Asian and other non-Western art, new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism as well as advertising art, archaeology, architecture, art history, film, humanities, industrial design, landscape architecture, marketing, motion pictures, photography, pottery, and sculpture. Coverage: abstracts and indexing 1984- ; selected full text articles 1997- Note: Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time. |
|
|
Art Retrospective (Ebsco) An in-depth record of contemporary art history. Art Index Retrospective allows users to search 55 years of art journalism at a keystroke. Users can research leading English-language sources, plus others published in French, Italian, German, Spanish, and Dutch. Besides periodicals, users have access to data from important yearbooks and select museum bulletins. Note: Search Art Full Text and Art Index Retrospective at the same time. |
|
|
ARTstor (ARTstor) ARTstor is a digital library that contains hundreds of thousands of art, architecture, archeology, and humanities images, with descriptive information. ARTstor includes an OIV (offline image viewer). Images may be viewed and analyzed in the OIV, using features such as zooming, panning, saving groups of images online for personal or shared use, or creating presentations to be delivered either online or offline. PowerPoint images may now be incorporated into the OIV. ARTstor continually adds digital collections to the database. Note: The current version requires IE7, Firefox 2.0 or Safari 3.0. If you are in an older browser you must upgrade to use ArtStor. The complete functionality of ArtStor including creating folders and using the OIV is not available on an iPad because iPads do not support Java technology. To use these functions you need to use a laptop or desktop computer. Monitor resolution should be set at 1280 x 1024 pixels or higher for optimal use of ArtStor. Try clearing your browser cache if you have problems viewing ArtStor. If you have questions about using ArtStor, please contact Linda Tietjen, Arts & Architecture Collection Development Librarian, at 303-556-4298. |
|
|
Early Encounters in North America: Peoples, Cultures and the Environment (Alexander Street Press) Letters, diaries, memoirs and accounts of encounters between American Indians, Europeans, Africans, and Americans on the North American continent. Many materials supply descriptions of North America\\'s natural features and interactions among various cultural groups. Searchable by place, year, peoples, cultural/ personal events, flora, fauna, and other factors. Supplies unique perspectives from traders, slaves, missionaries, explorers, soldiers, native peoples and officials, both men and women. Coverage: 1534-1860 |
|
|
eHRAF Archaeology (Human Relations Area Files) The eHRAF Collection of Archaeology is a cross-cultural database containing information on prehistory. This unique, annually-growing eHRAF database is organized by archaeological traditions and the full-text documents are subject-indexed to the paragraph level. |
|
|
eHRAF World Cultures (Human Relations Area Files) The eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains information on all aspects of cultural and social life. The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized by cultures and ethnic groups and the full-text documents are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. |
|
|
JSTOR (JSTOR) An archival suite of full-text scholarly journals. Auraria Library has access to JSTOR’s Arts & Sciences Collections and Life Sciences Collection. Searches in JSTOR also allow the user to link directly to ARTSTOR images. Coverage: Usually from the beginning of publication until 3-5 years before the present though current content is available in many cases. Note: PDF Help Note: Current Scholarship Program information |
|
|
LLB Abstracts (ProQuest) Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts contains citations and abstracts of journal articles, books, chapters, dissertations, book reviews on the nature and use of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics and descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. Coverage: 1973- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Oxford Journals (Oxford University Press) Provides full-text online access to electronic journals published by the Oxford University Press. Coverage: Varies Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Project Muse (Project Muse) Provides full text of over 100 scholarly journals in arts and humanities, social sciences, and mathematics. Current issues and backfiles. Try the Australian mirror site if this one does not work. |
|
|
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) Includes articles from journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, social sciences, and a few in the fine arts and humanities from the publisher Elsevier. As of Aug. 2010 ScienceDirect has been renamed SciVerse ScienceDirect. Sciverse Scopus is not available, Auraria Library subscribes to Web of Science. Coverage: 1996- ; selected back files to the beginning of a journals' publication Note: Opposite click and save the link to the article or download the article to your computer, to personal web space, or to a flash drive instead of sending yourself a link. |
|
|
Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest) Citations and abstracts for journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, association papers and reviews in theoretical and applied sociology, social science and policy science. Coverage: 1963- Note: Email yourself a copy of the article instead of a link. |
|
|
Web of Science (Thomson ISI) A multidisciplinary database that provides access to Science Citation Index and Social Sciences Citation Index. Over 7000 scholarly journals are indexed. WoS is part of a family of databases called the Web of Knowledge. Tutorial on how to use WoS. Quick tip videos from Web of Knowledge these include Thomson Scientific WebPlus, Saving Search Histories and Creating Alerts, and Working with Results. Coverage: 1975- Note: Technical Support |
| America: History and Life with Full Text (Ebsco) | |
| American Botanical Council Library Access (includes Herbalgram) (American Botanical Council) | |
| Annual Reviews (Annual Reviews) | |
| Bibliography of Native North Americans (Ebsco) | |
| Chicano Database (OCLC from the Ethnic Studies Library, University of California) | |
| Digital Dissertations (ProQuest) | |
| Encyclopedia of Forensic Sciences (Elsevier) | |
| Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management (ProQuest) | |
| Ethnic NewsWatch (ProQuest) | |
| Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) (Gale Cengage) | |
| Heritage Images (Heritage Image Partnership) | |
| Historical Abstracts with Full Text (Ebsco) | |
| Intute (Resource Discovery Network (UK)) | |
| MLA International Bibliography (ProQuest) | |
| Oxford African American Studies Center (Oxford University Press) | |
| Readers' Guide Retrospective: 1890-1982 (Ebsco) | |
| SCIRUS (Elsevier) |